MasterSeal
583 Waterproof Coating, Cement Based, 35-Lbs.
Made in Usa
Model #
MS583WH5G
Item #
732982
MasterSeal

583 Waterproof Coating, Cement Based, 35-Lbs.

583 Waterproof Coating, Cement Based, 35-Lbs. is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_732982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$73.99
In stock
Model #
MS583WH5G
Item #
732982

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
MasterSeal 583 (formerly Super ThoroSeal) is a dry polymer modified portland cement-based coating used for sealing and protecting concrete and masonry substrates against water, dampness and seepage with a long lasting, semi-smooth decorative white finish.
  • For a waterproof, cement-based, white decorative finish on concrete or masonry.
  • Excellent adhesion, flexural strength, durability and freeze/thaw resistance.
  • Weatherproofs and seals out dampness.
  • Stops seeping water and cuts radon gas infiltration.
  • Ideal for interior or exterior, above or below grade.
  • Pre-Mixed with MasterEmaco A660 (formerly Acryl 60)
Specifications
Specifications
SKU732982
Weight35.000000
UPC00080492050103
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.6
Package Length11.8
Package Height12.5
Model NumberMS583WH5G
BrandMasterSeal
Manufacturer NamePRIMESOURCE BUILDING PROD.
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including silica, crystaline (airborne particles of respirable size), which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and methanol, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small pet door My 3 dogs love it. This is the second one I’ve bought. Love your products
Date published: 2021-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic Pet Door - Large I love the dog door, getting the lid off is a bit tricky.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet door is easy to install and is pretty rugged. This is the second pet door I have purchased from PetSafe and both were as advertised and were of good quality. Both had to be installed in metal doors, so I needed to use a reciprocating saw vice a scroll/saber sad, but it worked. I would not hesitate to buy another one if I needed it.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unhappy with product Screws fell out. Hard to take off and put back on. Had a second box and it didn't have any screws in it.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doggy door great - closing door unstable So I bought 2 medium sized pet safe doors for the first time garage to side yard & laundry room to garage . Ive used other brands over the past 25 years.. My cavaliers are very entertained that they can snap the "locked door down - & break out". Im lucky as Im not overly worried about security as the dogs are gated front and back. but this would be very dangerous for others
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple door We installed this on our metal screen door for the two cats. I fallowed the instructions to a "T". I did have a concern about the plastic bolts and was going to just buy treaded rod, I am glad I did not go that route!! The plastic bolts saved the cat door and the metal screen door from major damage when my girlfriend, who is in a electric wheelchair, wacked the cat door with the wheel of the chair very hard. Two of the plastic bolts broke and saved both doors. Great design! I bought another on of your doors for the wall. Joe Surprise, AZ
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great door Great door design, easy to assemble and my Shepherd enjoys the freedom
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better. Why the door is not transparent? One of my cats is afraid to go through because he cannot see what is it on the other side.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog & I love the convenience of a doggie door High quality products. My contractor installed it in a couple hours.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!!!! If I could give zero stars I would!! This is the worst dog door ever!!!! Absolutely should be discontinued!!! Shame on Pet Safe!! Wish I had read the reviews before I purchased.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic flap constantly rips Every spring I need to buy a new door because the Plastic flap constantly rips
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product at a fair price. Easy to install and holds up well in weather.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design I bought this last month and find that the flap door will not close most of the time, letting bugs in the house. The plastic flap used to close the door is almost impossible to "snap ON". I bought a different double flap aluminum Petsafe door for use in another area of house and would give it a five star. Don't buy the single flap plastic door!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, not great We just installed the extra large door and while it installed fine the flap blows in the wind. The "snap on" cover does not snap at all, it just lays over the opening. I have zero confidence in the security and will have to look for a way to fix this issue.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could use bolts instead of screws Installed the extra large with 2 flaps. It would be helpful to have bolts that go all the way threw and have locking washers to keep from stripping out with so much use. My dogs had screws falling out within 6 weeks of installing. Very frustrating
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Screw Type We have seven dogs running in and out and this door works well for us. The only issue i have is the plastic screws. i have to replace these with metal for the door to last longer...
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Medium Sized Pet Door Only had the product about 6 months and the flap wore out and fell off, house is now freezing cold and my exterior door is ruined. Piece of junk. DO NOT BUY these doors. Pipes froze in the utility room because door is just a gaping hole now!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Door flaps are to hard to open for small dog Can anyone give me some insight as to how to make flaps easier for a small yorkie to open? Magnets hold to tight and small dog is unable to open flaps. Have to really push on them to release the magnets. Useless at this point for this dog
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Older Version Newer flaps don't fit the older style doors. Medium to small, Large too small. No fit for the older type I have and the ridge pn the old style flaps wore out fast.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good product the dog riped the door in half the first day it was installed. Not a durable product as the door on the other side from a different mfg has not be damaged after two years of use.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits our space perfectly. This PetSafe dog door is easy to install and the dogs love it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for pet family We have big dogs who are in and out all day long! Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I had a prior door made by the same manufacturer which had the flap break. I ordered a new door which appeared on the site as one the same size. When I went to install it it was substantially smaller and flimsy; not at all the quality of the original door. Plastic bolts, a snap-on safety cover, and a weird filler system between the inside and outside of the door unit. Would not buy this again.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic and permanent - eco friendly Used Thoroseal many times and never had it fail over the last 30 years! Better than rubber or latex based products when used on clean block. Roll on then brush in, second coat and you are good to go for the next 50 years! White in color or can be tinted.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Honestly it's still in the box but I've used this same flap before. Excellent quality, durable and does a good job keeping the hot air out. Waiting for someone to change it out for me
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not secure I bought this and ended up having to order the metal one instead. I didn't feel the closing for was secure enough because it just popped on. I fell more secure with the sliding closure for.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buying second one after 5 years I am buying a second one, only because the first one finally broke. My dog hits the door going full force and has done so for the last 5 years. The plastic on the flap and door finally cracked off. This is a south facing door so the fact this plastic held up so long is amazing but the magnet part of the door is very poor. I live in Florida so it is not a matter of keeping out the cold, but the heat and rain. The door opens onto tile so no damage is being done to the floor but when we have a south wind the flap is very poor. I have rigged up a wood and steel frame for night closure, the plastic cover never fit well. If it wasn't for having to get a whole new door, I need to stick to the same product due to the opening of the door frame.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design Frame of the door fits just fine when installed with a jig saw. The issue with the design is that there are multiple (6 in the case of the large door I bought) holes at the top of the flap secured by incredibly small screws to the door frame. As you can imagine, with your dog going in and out continually, doesn't take long for those screws to tear right through the plastic flap. Have only had the door for about a year and already on replacement flap number 2.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not choose this door! The plastic cover blows off, doesn’t lock, sometimes just falls off for no reason. It certainly does not “snap” on. It allows for every type of weather to enter the house. It’s fallen off so many times the dogs have been startled and won’t go near the door now. Very disappointed - definitely should have gone with a product that has a telescoping door!
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pet door for my situation. I bought this door about 6 months ago for my second home. I have an aluminum door installed in my principal residence that has lasted many years. This plastic door installed well and seems to work nicely for my three dogs. I would buy it again
Date published: 2017-12-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_732982, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]