Rag in a Box, White, 85-Pack
Made in Usa
Model #
52782
Item #
175615

Rag in a Box, White, 85-Pack

Rag in a Box, White, 85-Pack is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_175615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.99
In stock
Model #
52782
Item #
175615

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scott Rags, 85 Pack, White Rag In A Box, Pop Up Box.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU175615
Weight1.450000
UPC00036000527827
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.25
Package Length5.5
Package Height6.12
Model Number52782
Manufacturer NameKIMBERLY CLARK/SCOTT DIY BUS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product Quality I'm on my 3rd box of Rags in a Box. A box usually lasts a few years. Not this current box though. I have to use 50% more product to get the job done. Once I'm finished with my project I spend time cleaning up the bits of rags that fall to the floor and my workbench. I've been using these for home clean up jobs and for maintaining my road bicycle. This new box is very frustrating. The rags rip and shred very easily. They are not nearly as absorbent as the previous version. They do not hold up as expected. When in contact with anything remotely sharp the tear right through. The changes made to this product are extremely disappointing. I'm ready to throw the mostly unused box away and look for another product. These Rags in a Box no longer get the job done. This is a very poor product change obviously geared towards greater profitability and leaving the customer aggravated. I tried to use the contact us option but that doesn't work!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Want be Using Sotts Rags in a Box any Longer WHY DID YOU CHANGE THE WAY RAGS IN A BOX ARE MADE? I have been purchasing a case (8 boxes) of Rags In A Box every 1 month for the past 6-10 years. We have used them instead of the traditional paper towels in our home and also in our work environment because they were absorbent, sturdy and did the job so much better than traditional paper towels. My wife by accident had even washed several in pants pockets and went so far as to iron several which was amazing the way they worked even as a wash. ( The new towel want survive a 1 wash ) Instead of using traditional paper towels for cleaning, spills, washing windows, outside work and - even garage clean-up, we found Rags In A Box to be durable, absorbent, and far superior to any other clean up items. In addition to home use we have used them in our apartment business of over 1,500 units. However, this recent delivers has been tremendously disappointing. The "rags" in this case are like pieces of thick paper. They are stiff and lack the absorbency that was traditional to the Rags In A Box we have purchased for the past several years. There is a marked difference in the pliability and they are a completely different product than what we have purchased in the past. I would appreciate knowing why you decided to alter the manufacture of a product that used to be excellent! We've recently moved to Sellars Tool Box White Rags and have found them closer to the original Rags in a Box. Recommends this product ✘ No
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to use these on cleaning day they are convenient and the box fits easily under the kitchen sink. These are great for cleaning incidents with kids or pets. You may have to use 2 or 3 for your mess but it gets the job done and can also be used for paper towel products while eating or preparing dinner but having to wash hand between dishes or ingredients.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these at work. They are very durable and sturdy! They're very absorbent as well. I like that they come in the box so I can keep it under my desk.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you change the way Rags In A Box are made? I have been purchasing a case (8 boxes) of Rags In A Box every 6 months for the past four years. We have used them instead of the traditional paper towels in our home because they were absorbent, sturdy and did the job so much better than traditional paper towels. I have been purchasing Rags In A Box by the case for use in our home for the past 5 years. Instead of using traditional paper towels for cleaning, spills, washing windows, outside work and - even garage clean-up, we found Rags In A Box to be durable, absorbent, and far superior to any other clean up items. However, this recent deliver was tremendously disappointing. The "rags" in this case are like pieces of thick paper. They are stiff and lack the absorbency that was traditional to the Rags In A Box we have purchased for the past several years. There is a marked difference in the pliability and they are a completely different product than what we have purchased in the past. I would appreciate knowing just what changed and - more important - why you decided to alter the manufacture of a product that used to be excellent!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s great product we should try it and use it it’s great for to try on and also make you feel like you are thinking out of the box very great feeling after using it try it and make yourself more confident
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible now They can say they haven't made changes, but they used to have a quilted texture to them and where very, very durable-we've used them for years with great results. Now, they are smooth, and just fall apart quickly as other have written. Very disappointed, especially for what they cost. So then we tried a box of the blue "shop" towels hoping they would be stronger, but they are just as bad as the white ones. A complete waste of money if you need durable disposable towels. Another good product down the tubes.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super durable, more than get the job done!! You can get a lot of use out of one rag. 10/10
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo durable! Great product, one sheet goes a long way! Perfect for tough spills and clean up!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These rags are extremely helpful in the garage. I use them on windows, interior, for changing oil, and more. They work with some products better than others, but they work well on multiple surfaces. I wish they came out of the box like a tissue, rather than tear off style.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Downgraded ? These were a great product for what we needed them for. We used them for a hot melt glue cleanup. What we have been getting are simply not as durable and rip apart when used for the same application. See picture for the obvious change between the 2. We need the bottom rags. I suppose my point is either we did in fact make a change or there is a QC-QA issue.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grade went down Scott rags in a box used to be tough and robust but now they are the same as regular paper towels sold in the grocery store, only thicker. They changed the product recently. View the original rags on the right and the new rags on the left. The new rags rip apart like tissue paper. Not recommended for any kind of shop use except to wipe up spills.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra strong I keep a box of these rags in my truck at all times. I use them for everything. Cleaning up spills, windows, oil changes, hand towels, cleaning firearms and fishing equipment. I even have a custom cover for the box. Wish Scott made them as well.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] good good good good good good good good good good good
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love thiese but new box won't pop up. There is no "start" sheet. I tried to pull one up from the middle but only succeed in tearing off little pieces.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Scott Rags in a Box Use them for lots of things! Are they lintless ? Can they be used on eyeglasses?
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient A very handy product and sensible for everything you clean
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rags! I was introduced to this product at my job and i love them. Excellent cleaning rag outlast all other products from stores. I will highly recommend and i already mention to my family, friends and co-workers. Prefect!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product from a good company thanks
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Definitely worth it i use them for everything around my house, very handy!!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product I use all the time im very good happy with it
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD SHOP ITEM I restore old vehicles of all kinds, use these all the time for everything around my shop / garage
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great towel Buy monthly and save. Normally get the 8-22 pack roll
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me These are some extremely awesome rags. Blown away by their usefulness.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra conveniences Works excellent and the construction job site and at home
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great rags to clean your hands clean I bought this product to see if it works I love. It very much it gets your hand's clean
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This was a great item to spend money on. I'm so happy I bought it.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good cleaning rags Good to clean around house. Many uses for rags. cleaning bathroom, dusting, grease jobs, etc.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Long lasting and durable,never will buy anything else
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger than anything I have bought this many times nothing is stronger. Can be used in the garage take on vacation in the house. Absolutely fantastic!!
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_175615, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]