Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Dap
Dynaflex 230 Latex Sealant, Gray, 10.1-oz.
Dap

Dynaflex 230 Latex Sealant, Gray, 10.1-oz.

10.1-oz. Dynaflex 230 Gray Latex Sealant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 125.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_162958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 96.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
Model #
18286
Item #
162958

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
DAP's most advanced indoor/outdoor premium latex sealant technology is both waterproof and paintable. It combines outstanding durability, adhesion and flexibility with easy tooling, paintability, low odor and easy water clean up. Provides a permanently flexible, crack-proof seal that is ideal for sealing out water and air leaks to improve the energy efficiency of a home. Also seals out insects from entering through small gaps and cracks. Cured sealant is mold and mildew resistant. Ideal for a wide variety of applications such as sealing around windows, doors, siding, trim, molding and baseboards. Exceeds Federal Specification TT-S-00230C, Type II, Class A and ASTM Specification C920, Class 25.
  • 10.1 oz
  • Waterproof and paintable
  • Outstanding durability, adhesion and flexibility
  • Low odor and easy water clean up
  • Exceeds Federal Specification TT-S-00230C, Type II, Class A and ASTM Specification C920, Class 25.
  • Color: Aluminum Gray
Specifications
Specifications
SKU162958
Weight1.100000
UPC00070798183018
Country of OriginUS
Package Width0.82
Package Length0.33
Package Height1.0
Model Number18286
BrandDap
Manufacturer NameDAP INC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm-www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS VERY WELL! Built a pump-house for my well system using left over 5" wide fence planks as sides & roof...looks like a mini out-house! Used Dynaflex 230 to seal over, under and between the planks, as well as, beneath the drip edge. I had originally bought a tube for a specific project a couple years ago (which never happened) so I began with that tube. By the time that tube was finished, I felt I had finally found the perfect caulk (IMO), so, bought two more tubes...one to finish the pump-house, one to have on hand for whatever the next project happens to be. (I've yet to apply paint or sealer, but given the time which will pass before (and if) I actually do, I'm confident the caulk will be amply cured and have no issue accepting paint.)
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would recommend this product and I will use myself again! Easy to use and cleans up nice
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealant! I will buy this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Dynaflex 230 sealant is very easy to use. I used it to reseal several windows in my house and some cabinet trim in a concession trailer. It was easy to control the bead with constant pressure from the caulk gun, and the sealant was smooth. The excess cleaned up very easily with a damp cloth, but you have to do it before it starts to harden or else it is quite difficult. It starts to harden in just a few minutes, so it is best to have the cloth on hand for quick use. I used an old credit card to smooth the sealant down after application and it looked great! Just be sure to get it wet first to keep it from sticking. The new sealant has shown no signs of stress even with our wild temperature swings. I haven't seen any moisture or leakage around it either. I'm very happy with this sealant and will use it again for future projects.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Water Out & Looks Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used DAP Dynaflex 230 Premium Elastomeric Interior/Exterior Sealant on a exterior door that is in my garage that leaks into the garage. It was very easy to apply the DAP Dynaflex 230 Premium Elastomeric Interior/Exterior Sealant, easy clean up too. I was not sure how it would hold up against the rain that sometimes leaks through the bottom of the door, but after 2 hurricanes & several weeks of rain, I can say that no water has leaked into my garage. I plan to use some on my doors that have air drafts but the weather has not been favorable to do that yet, but I think from what I have seen so far, that this will do the job & look good too! DAP Dynaflex 230 Premium Elastomeric Interior/Exterior Sealant is a great sealant. My home is not that old, but I am sure I will find other places to use the DAP Dynaflex 230 Premium Elastomeric Interior/Exterior Sealant.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this on all of our windows in our house to prepare for the winter, it's already cold in Michigan so we have our heat on. We've noticed a lot less cool air coming from around the windows while sitting beside them. It was super easy to apply and distribute, not much mess at all. Can't wait to see how it holds up through the winter!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It was so easy to use. After cutting the tip at an angle it goes on so easy. I had never cut at an angle before. Make sure you do this. It makes it so much better to apply. The color is super white and very pretty. It seals great. Easy to clean. No smell. Makes everything look clean and neat.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sealant For Many Uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recently replaced all of the windows in our house because the originals were almost 30 year old and leaking energy terribly. The new ones are great but the installers did a bad job of caulking so when I got this sealant I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it. We were able to finish the seal job on three windows with this tube plus a few minor touch ups to a tub. I waited a few days for it to dry and cure and then painted it. I can say without a doubt this Product was very easy to apply and smooth out, it adhered to the window frames and the stucco, and once it dried I had no problem with painting it. I reinspected all the areas several days later and the product is in perfect condition with no paint issues. I am going to go get two more tubes to finish the other windows. This product lives up to its claims and I am recommending it to all of my friends.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We were fixing windows and decided to try this. We thought we put enough product on the windows but I guess we didnt. It's a pretty good competitor to other sealants we've tried but we still have out favorite we've used for years and years.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the product in my bathroom to seal the space between the wall and the baseboards
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easier to clean up after. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent for general purpose use. I used it around some windows and the remainder on some cracks near the fireplace. This stuff goes on smoothly, adheres nicely and dries relatively fast. Was impressed by how smooth it is to apply and spread out without getting all gunky and messy.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would DEFINITELY purchase this product, again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product draw a caulk line around my tub. The lines are so clean, white and most of all, with proper cleaning, mildew resistant. I waited, until the tub was dry, used the sealant and it worked! This was so easy!!! Also, used on the outside frame, of my entryway door where mosquitoes and insects try to escape to when I spray pesticide. This product is awesome!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was surprised at how easy this was to apply.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I feel this is a high quality product.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used in shower [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works extremely well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great for DIY home projects. I used in the bathroom and it did a great job evening out and making a strong clean seal.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this to seal around some new windows we installed, and it worked great! The nozzle end made application a cinch, with little mess. We have had a couple storms since then with strong winds and torrential rain, but they haven't leaked at all. We will definitely be buying this again for future projects.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great quality product!! Will purchase again!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality from a great brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to seal around a toilet and it was very easy to apply and tool. I also used it to seal some small cracks in the siding adjacent the windows and doors. Works great.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this sealant. it was easy to use and clean up was simple. I love that it can be used indoors or outdoors.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product from a brand you can trust [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used the DAP DYNAFLEX 230 to re-caulk my bathtub/shower and around my windows AC's. I have to tell you that this product is awesome! DAP has always been a brand that I have trusted for many of their products and this is no exception. It was a breeze to apply and VERY easy to clean up. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a good and quality sealant. In the past I have used GE brand caulk and I can tell you that DAP out performs it in every way with their DNYAFLEX caulk. Speaking on my experience with the tube of caulk that I used, I did not have any air bubbles in the tube. Anyone who has had this problem with caulk knows what I am talking about, it causes a mess and you send more time smoothing out the bead. If you are in the market for a good sealant look not further and just purchase DAP DYNAFLEX.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This did a wonderful job on my shed. I will buy again
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynaflex produces a nicer and more consistent seal [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to reseal all of my window and doors due to the age of the product around the frames. DAP Dynaflex did the job. My house was built in the mid 1960s and the windows have not been re-caulked since I bought the house about 15 years ago. I removed all the old product, wire brushed and sanded the application area then applied the caulk. It flowed very easily and in a smooth and complete line which was easily smoothed out with a caulking tool (I am sure a putty knife or finger would yield similar results). Cleanup was easy. I have exclusively used DAP products the last 20 years, on my previous house and the current house. Dynaflex produces a nicer and more consistent seal and will be my product of choice from now on. Give this product a try, you won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product was easy to use with very little clean up. Great product, and I would use again and again.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sealant is great for outdoor use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an outdoor covered patio that had a leak in the roof due to seams separating overtime and older sealant aging. I used the Dynaflex 230 and it sealed the seams up and my roof doesn't leak anymore. I also used it to seal my leaky rain gutters. Great product!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Applies easily and seals like a dream [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I owned a remodeling business for years and this caulk is as good as they come, it applies easily, cleans up well, is paintable and seals like a dream. The only downside I can think of is that like all caulk it can be a bit messy but I as I said I've yet to find a caulk that isn't. In my opinion you can't go wrong with this product whether you're a new home owner with no experience or a remodeler with hundreds of jobs under your belt.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this to redo the seals around our bathtub. It was easy to apply and the extra cleaned right up. Also was dry in less time than expected so it heats always a plus.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sealant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I liked this DAP sealant a lot since it helped me to seal all the windows and doors. Very quick to fill in gaps cracks and crevices. Easy to use. Dries quickly . It can be used both inside and outside the house. We had a lot of gap between the bathtub and the tile and wanted something waterproof and this DAP sealant came in handy. No more water leaks quick sealing and lasts longer. We also used it to cover the window gaps helped in preventing water and bugs from entering in. This DAP sealant is weatherproof so it's best to use outside as well. I am very happy how quickly it dries.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparable to Silicone But Oh So Convenient Water Clean Up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The DAP DYNAFLEX 230 Premium Indoor/Outdoor Sealant will make project clean up a dream! The sealant went on comparable to silicone sealants and has performed as well to date. The best part of the product is that no matter your skill level in application, you will be able to clean up quickly and easily!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely a great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it inside for around counters and seal in the sink. It worked great. Works well in small areas. I figured it was like all the others but this works well inside and outside. My husband commented on how easy it was to apply.
Date published: 2018-10-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_162958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore