HTH
3-In. Super Chlorinating Tablets, 5-Lbs.
HTH

3-In. Super Chlorinating Tablets, 5-Lbs.

3-In. Super Chlorinating Tablets, 5-Lbs. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_142901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 48.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
Out of stock
Model #
42009
Item #
142901

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock

Out of stock

Description
"The HTH® super 3"" chlorinating tablets, 5 lbs., are an effective swimming pool water sanitizer. These convenient and easy to use tablets are formulated to protect against chlorine loss in direct sunlight, and can be used in feeders. They are designed to dissolve slowly to provide a steady source of available chlorine."
Specifications
Specifications
SKU142901
Weight5.360000
UPC00073187420091
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.88
Package Length7.88
Package Height8.19
Model Number42009
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works as expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets are good to use for a big pool, are easy to store, and container opens easily. They work as intended and can last up to a week before the tablets dissolve. However, the main issue with the product is the chlorine powder. A lot of the tablets were broken into pieces or were completely powder. That powder was on the outside of the container and when going to pick up a solid tablet the powder would be on my fingers afterward. It would have been better if they were individually packaged tablets.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chlorine tablets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased a used to try this friend out cuz I have never tried them before and I was not having much luck with the other brands and they actually works great my pool has not turned or have been low and Chlorine since I bought these
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These 3” chlorinating tables worked very well for our pool. They are huge! So follow the written instructions on the tub in order to know the right amount to put into your pool. The packaging was secure. These tablets did their job and our pool is very clean. Will continue to use these!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size tablet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets fit in my floating chlorinator perfect. The tablet doesn’t dissolve quickly so 2 tablets lasted for a little over a week. Having the 4 in 1 tablet is great. Keeps my water clear and feel refreshing.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pool looks great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets are the perfect size. They work great. My pool looks great and is sparkling. Love that I can put these tablets in and not have to worry about whether or not my pool will be ready for a swim.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Brand [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using HTH for awhile now and all of their pool products are wonderful and really does the job for my pool needs. These chlorine tables have never let me done and keeps my pool at the level it needs to be at all the time.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved this container, it kept the tablets dry until we needed to get to them. Product was effective in helping to keep our pool clean and clear. The packaging was great and no broken tablets in the container which has been a problem with other packages.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too bad [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Definitely worth the price. You have to use a bit more then some of the other competitors, but will still do the job. Kept the chlorine levels right if I added one more then usual. I would definitely buy these again if I was in a pinch.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great tablets. They works well at keeping my pool chlorinated. The tablets come in a storage container and are large at 3 inches that last quite a while. Some of the tablets were broke upon arrival. However they work well.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love it wouldn’t use anything else with 2 tables my pool is high in chlorine and clear as crystal They dont dissolve quickly and seem to last long. The tablets also keep my pool clean and clear for the expected amount of time and with less testing and adjustments.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HTH® Super 3" Chlorinating Tablets, 5 lbs is a great product to use in my above ground pool. This pail is fairly small with a good amount of tablets to last you a while. This pail is easy to carry with a extra support handle. I like the seal keeps product from falling out during shipping. I put this chlorine tablet in my pool floater, the tablet fit to size and cleaned my pool nicely. You can definitely smell the cleanliness of the pool when this tablet is added. My pool looked clear and tablet lasted for about 5 to 6 days. I love that this product is compatible with salt systems as we are wanting to upgrade our pool to salt system soon. The only cons I really do not enjoy about this product is they are not individually wrapped, as soon as you open pail the smell is overbearing and strong. Also some of the tablets were broken in half or chipped. Being broken you have to scoop up as many pieces as you can recover this does not give you the full potential you would have with a solid full tablet. I would recommend this product to others keeps pool clean from algae/bacteria, clearer water and lasts up to a week.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The chlorine tabe come in a great resealable tub. The directions are clear and its easy to use. The chlorine tabs seem to work fine for our pool. We use the tabs by placing in our scimmer. We use 2 tabs at at and replace every 2 -3 weeks.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] hth super 3" chlorinating tablets works great at keeping my pool clean. I just put a couple tablets in my floater and it melts putting chlorine all over the pool, very easy application. It came in a handy bucket.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We recieved the chlorine tablets free in exchange for a review. Perfect timing since many places are price gauging due to COVID. We have used the chlorine tablets and they have been the ticket to helping keep our pool clear and clean. HTC is a good brand overall. It doesn't burn our eyes too much after swimming underneath. They take days to dissolve in the tablet holder. Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These tablets are very easy to use and convenient. Simple directions, no mess, no cleanup. Works as advertised and Easily chlorinates your pool with no worries or hassles. A brand I trust and will use again and again.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged in Shipping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Unable to use product as it had opened up during shipping and the contents were loose in the box and I inhaled them as I was opening the box. It left me sick with throat and nasal passageway burns for two weeks. I recommend better packaging for shipments of these.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to us product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This 5 lb bucket of tablets has been super simple to use and very convenient. The bucket has a handle to make moving it very easy. The lid is super simple to open and close which keeps the smell around the bucket at a minimum. These tablets last awhile in the pool which means the 5 lb bucket lasts longer than others. I put these in my floating chlorinating dispenser and it has been great. I would suggest these to any pool owner, above and inground.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bucket! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just want to start this review by saying 5lbs is a very tiny bucket. I have a pool in the back of my house, and a large fountain in the front. This tiny bucket is nice for keeping near the front of my house so I don't have to lug chlorine tablets by hand all the way to the front. I can just keep a small amount right next to my fountain. Definitely recommended for smaller pools of water or for elderly that aren't capable of carrying very much.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable chlorine levels [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This bucket of chlorine tablets are a great value. In this time of uncertainty it's very convenient to be able to buy pool supplies online. Compared to the single ones I have bought in the past these tablets last longer than the other brands. They did break up a little in shipment but other wise I will continue to purchase them this way.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very impressed on how easy the tablets are to use. All I have done is place a tablet into our pool float about once a week and let it go. The tablets have significantly reduced the amount of algae. We have been using these tablets for almost three weeks and my water has been crystal clear since. This is a very good sized bucket, this bucket will last me a good while.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just started use the Chlorinating Tablets, in my pool and I’m very satisfied and impressed with the quality and the results in my pool, the water in my pool looks very clean for more time and helps to keep the ph levels in point, I totally like this product and I gonna stay with this product for the future, I really recommend this product
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is amazing product it works wonderful and allows for no bacteria to grow. I love how crystal clear the product is and how wonderful it makes your pool look after using it. I love how these last long and our silky smooth and crystal clear. They truly our amazing and a wonderful product to use in your pool they work.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used these in our pool and they keep our pool clean looking great. I would recommend to anyone having a hard time to keep your pool looking clean and clear. These are easy to use last a long time. Our pool is under trees and hard to keep clean but these really have helped.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Chlorinating Tabs - Recommend These work great in my pool's floating dispenser. They seem to not dissolve too quickly. We test water weekly, and the chlorine levels are consistent. I haven't had to deal with any algae blooms and the water looks clear, too. I recommend you give these a try, they work great.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect measurement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using these for years! They work great with our above ground pool. They making keeping our pool water clean easy. They are easy to use with no mess. They are slow dissolving. I'd highly recommend them!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HTH Chlorinating Tablets work really well. They are quick, easy to use and are effective. All we have to do it place a tablet into our pool float every week and not worry about it until it’s time to add another tablet. The pool remains a clear blue color and the water feels and looks clean. We have been using the tablets consistently and haven’t had any issues with algae growth. Overall a good way to sanitize your pool and it’s an especially easy product to use if you maintain a pool yourself.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to open but the tabs are good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have to say I had a really hard time opening this. I know it's supposed to be a little hard because of the possibility of kids getting in but the safety seal that you're supposed to pull off broke without pulling the whole seal off. Ehich effectively kept the box sealed and I had to get creative getting into the box. The taps themselves were fine I had no problems with that whatsoever.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These chlorine tablets do the job. Comes from a reputable brand. The container is made sturdy so the life of chlorine lasts long. These are 3 inch tabs so one in the floater last almost a whole week for us, in a 26ft above ground pool. The chlorine helps keep the algae out and bacteria levels down. These tabs along with regular pool maintenance makes for sparkling water.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps our pools nice and clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these for our above ground pool and they’ve been keeping it very clean for the past few weeks of using them. The tablets are a pretty good size and definitely get the job done. They arrived in tact, none broken. I have been using them in a floater and I’m very satisfied. I will be ordering more once these are finished.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these tablets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The 3" chlorinating tablets come in a convenient resealable plastic bucket with a handle which is great for storage. The packaging is good - The tablets are individually wrapped. They have a good percentage of cholorine and fit nicely in our pool floater. We also found another good use for them. We put a tablet in our french drain and it prevents mosquitos!!
Date published: 2020-07-13
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_142901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.