HTH
Pool pH Up Pods, Pre-Measured, 4-Lbs.
HTH

Pool pH Up Pods, Pre-Measured, 4-Lbs.

Pool pH Up Pods, Pre-Measured, 4-Lbs. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 171.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_246989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$10.99
In stock
Model #
67151
Item #
246989

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Hth, 4 lb, pre-measured water soluble ph up pods, easy to use pods make dosing simple & quick, keep your pool water comfortable for bathers & to protect pool surfaces & equipment from damage, the ph of pool water should be maintained between 7.2 & 7.8, help reduce ph drift & erratic changes when adjusting the ph by testing the total alkalinity each week & maintaining it between 60 & 120 ppm, raises ph levels, prevents corrosion of metal & plaster surfaces, prevents eye & skin irritation from pool water, compatible with salt water systems, contains eight 8 oz pods.
  • Raises pH levels
  • Prevents corrosion of metal and plaster surfaces
  • Prevents eye and skin irritation from pool water
  • Compatible with salt water systems
Specifications
Specifications
SKU246989
Weight4.500000
UPC00073187671516
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length3.0
Package Height11.0
Model Number67151
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in love with these pods. They are pre measured which means no messing with powder, not having enough or to much. My pool water stays clear. I add at night so the pods can do there job. Other than dissolving slowly I have no complaints. The pH pods fixed the problem within hour.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More comfortable swimming [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Ph I is important to have especially if kids swim. "Almost" everyone likes to open their eyes underwater when swimming. Getting g the right pH helps with that, eye redness and skin irritation. When swimming, you want comfort and this does just that. No measuring or scooping. These are pre measured pods that are easy to use. Dissolve instantly
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this HTH Pre-measured Water Soluble Pods pH Up 4 lbs in my pool. Easy directions to follow to use this product in my pool. I really liked that after using it and letting it take for a good while, I'll was able to go for swims without my eyes burning and without my skin itching.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal packages [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a 30,000 gallon in ground pool. Once the pool is open and running these pods are ideal to keep it in balance. You can adjust the levels more easily and not over dose. However, at the beginning of the season these may not be as efficient when we we need larger quantities. I also like that they are easy to handle.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH Up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We decided to take care of our pool on our own. We came back from a trip and our pool person had neglected the regular maintenance of our pool. We live in a warm, sunny climate all year so it is important to take care of. So now it is our job. We first use the test strips to see what is going on in the pool. These pH up pods raised the pH and so we definitely noticed less skin and eye irritation. I guess these pods make the water less harsh. These pods are very easy to use. After placing them in the pool we wait for it to dissolve then we sweep. We usually only need 1 per time so far but when it gets warmer outside possibly more. The directions included are helpful, if we can do this right anyone can.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product and combined the PH, Alkalinity and Stabilizer products all together to balance out our pool. It is a fifty thousand gallon in ground salt water pool. It took the whole bag of each of them but it really helped. We usually shock the pool once a week but it had rained for a couple weeks and it definitely had some algae growing and was getting mirky.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So, so easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m so sick of splashing chemicals in my eyes and on my clothes while maintaining my pool. But these pods make it so easy! I chose to use mine by adding one at a time to my skimmer, since our pool doesn’t have a designated deep end. This allows me to add a pod, let it completely dissolve, and then measure chemicals. It’s easy to adjust by simply adding a pod. These are a great new maintenance supply that will stay in my rotation!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for smaller pools [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this thinking I could use it for my above ground pool that's 5,000 gallons but each pod measurement is for at least a 10,000 gallon pool. It specifically says not to cut the pods so I couldn't even try it out. They should make the pods good for smaller pools too.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the no mess pods [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These HTH pods are an wonderful invention. I add the pods right to my pool skimmer and they work fantastic. No messy chemicals to measure just easy to use pods. The scale on the back of the package tells me how many pods I need to add once I test the water. It couldn't be easier. My water is clear and clean with little effort. I wish I would have had these years ago for the pool. I would highly recommend these easy to use pods for anyone with a pool.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hth Pre-measured Water Soluble Pods pH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] hth Pre-measured Water Soluble Pods pH love the premeasured so easy to adjust the pH level in your home pools to make sure pool water is safe for your children to swim in , reclosable bag makes easy to open and close will purchase again.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works just as well, and they're easier. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these to make balancing my pool easier. The only downside is that I have a huge pool, 50,000 gallons, so it takes a lot of chemicals to balance out. They may not be as cost effective as regular non-pod chemicals, but they work just as well with less mess. My pH is regularly too low, so the easier my chemicals are to use, the more inclined I am to balance my pool and not let it get out of hand.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pods worked very well at maintaining the PH of my pool. They’re easy to use, you test the PH of your pool and add the appropriate number of pods. They dissolved well and I didn’t find any remnants in my pool or filter.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps me keep the pool where i need it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is so handy! i have had a very hard time keeping my pool where it needs to be through the years and have spent a ton of money on chemicals to get it right while still failing. this is worth the price and helps me to keep the balance where i need it! i would definitely recommend
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pre-measured Water Soluble Pods pH Up worked very well. I like that it comes pre measured. That makes it very easy to use. It worked quickly and is a good size for the price of the bag! I will definitely be buying again.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to Use Pods, makes a huge difference! These HTH pods for pH Up are great! Easy to use since they are pods and the back of the package will show you exactly how to use along with the correct amount for your specific pool size/needs. I tested my pool and discovered that the pH levels were WAY off. After placing the pods in the deep end and testing the water again, the phone was balanced again! The pool looks great now and it is extremely refreshing. I know that there are alot of comparable products out there, but I highly recommend HTH brand since they make it so convenient and easy to use. The durable resealable bag is a huge plus which allows for easy storage. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great packaging [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As it is just the beginning of pool season in Illinois I have not had to use the pH up pods. It has also rained almost every day and the pH in my pool is borderline high at the moment. However the item seems to be easy to use and I like that it comes in pods .
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our second year owning an above ground pool, last year we struggled to maintain the proper pH. The constant struggle to keep it high enough was frustrating and ended up causing other issues but now with these pH has been a breeze! No measuring & getting it wrong, just pop these in & you're all set! So far we haven't had any issues this summer. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using HTH products for my pool since opening it this spring and have not been disappointed with how easy everything is to utilize. These pH Up Pods are so easy to use! Just check your pH level, check the chart on the bag and put in the correct numer of pods for your pool size. These pods disolve quickly and completely and will have your pool evened out in no time. Very happy with everything.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very important [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Its important to have your PH level to the correct level, especially for kids. It reduces eye redness and skin irritation and with children their skin is more sensitive so this is key! These are easy to use pods, no measuring or anything. Just test your water to see how many pods are needed. I ended up using 6 to have the correct level. Easy to use make sure to read directions. Dissolve instantly and works wonderful.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received hth premeasured water soluble pods for ph up to 4 pounds. I very much liked the easy packaging the pods come in. There is no need to fumble with scoops or measuring as the ph chemical is in a convenient pod. The pod dissolves and did not do anything to upset my pool filtration system. I followed the directions on the packaging and my pool was no longer cloudy. It works quickly and great.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very happy with this product It comes pre measured you just use the recommended amount that is found on the back of the package. These are great water soluble pods they are convenient to use, just add them to the water and it keeps my pool clean it balances the water and an added bonus it prevents stain and scale
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you have a pool and have prpblems with keeping the ph up in it then this is a must have. These work great in my pool to maintain the ph levels and keep them where they are suppose to be. The range is between 7.2 and 7.8. Very simple to use just put a pod in your pools skimmer and make sure the pump is going. Must let it dissolve before adding another pod if you have to.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Owning a pool is big commitment of time and money. You must keep your water PH and Alkalinity in range. I found these pods are the easist way to make this job easy and quick. No scooping no measuring and easy to follow instructions on the bag makes bringing the PH level up as easy as counting out the pods and placing them in the skimmer or in the deepend of the pool. A handy help line is included for any questions you may have.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently tried the HTH pre-measured PH Up Pods. This is such a great idea and makes keeping your pool PH levels so easy. I have maintained my pool water myself for many years. I was happy to discover a product that is so easy to use. When you use the pods you simply drop them in the pool and they dissolve. There is no measuring or scooping out chemicals, plus no breathing in that chemical scent. PH balance in the water is such an important aspect of pool water maintenance. I am happy with the quality of this product and the convenience of it. HTH is a brand I have trusted for many years for their quality products and this one lives up to those expectations. I recommend these PH Up pods for any home pool owner!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great invention! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given this product to trial and review from the TryIt Sampling Community. Yet another great invention from HTH. These pods have made our life with a pool so much more convenient and balanced. After a test strip indicated low PH levels, we just added the appropriate amount of pods and let the water recirculate. All signs of the pods were gone and the PH was accurate. It's like magic in a pod! Very inventive and easy to use. I'd highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is a great value. When your ph is low, this will do the trick in good timing! It is also enough to last you through the summer! I love this product and will continue to use next summer as well!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy To Use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pods are so convenient. You just throw them in and go on with your day. I've had my pool now for 6 years and I have been using HTH for 5 years. I have found them to work very well. This product doesnt hurt my eyes like some that I have used. I love that these are premeasured so that it's very easy. It clears up my cloudy water in less than a day and the results seem to last awhile.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These pods are great. I used them when I set up my above ground pool. It was all premeasured so all I had to go was toss them in the pool. It makes balancing the chemicals in the pool easy so that you don't have to worry about messing it up. If you don't know what you are doing or new at the whole pool thing this is the product I would recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They do the job. Best for bigger pools than mine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I saw these "pods", I was expecting something smaller like for the dishwasher or laundry. These are more like pre-measured "bricks"! The casing dissolves pretty much instantly when you toss them in the pool which is good. My only issue is that I have a pretty small pool (about 4000 gallons) and the directions tell you how many pods per 10,000 gallons so I sometimes find myself needing half a pod which defeats the purpose and I'm back to having to measure powder. For me, these are a bit of a gimmick but they do work effectively. If you hate measuring and have at least 10,000 gallons in your pool, these are a great option.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I enjoy doing my own pool maintenance but I don’t want to spend forever doing it. These pods make everything easier and save me time. Best yet that aren’t too terribly expensive. Give this a try II think you will be pleased.
Date published: 2019-06-20
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_246989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.