HTH
Pool Calcium Increaser, 4-Lbs.
HTH

Pool Calcium Increaser, 4-Lbs.

Pool Calcium Increaser, 4-Lbs. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_142906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.99
In stock
Model #
67042
Item #
142906

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Price listed is for a single item. Must be ordered in multiples of 4.
May be purchased individually in store.
Description
HTH® calcium hardness increaser, 4 lbs., is used to raise the calcium hardness of swimming pool water. Low calcium hardness may cause the pool water to be corrosive, resulting in damage to pool surfaces and equipment. Plaster finish pools may be etched or stained if the calcium hardness of the pool water is not properly adjusted. The calcium hardness of chlorinated pool water should be maintained in the range of 200-500 ppm.
  • Raises calcium hardness levels
  • Prevents corrosion of metal & plaster surfaces
  • Compatible with Salt Systems
Specifications
Specifications
SKU142906
Weight4.000000
UPC00073187670199
Country of OriginMX
Package Width9.0
Package Length3.5
Package Height10.5
Model Number67042
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got the HTH Calcium Hardness Up to help keep our pool clear and clean. It has lived up to the HTH standards and name. Quality product has worked to keep our pool sparkling clean. We are very satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep pool clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Brings up calcium levels in your pool to protect you and pool liner It is easy to use and worth keeping it in your pool to help keep it clean. Just follow the directions when adding to your pool. I would recommend this for anybody to use in their pool
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This pool calcium hardness up is a great product and is also informative. It is easy to maintain pool water quality with this product. It’s easy to use and to know just the right amount to use. I would recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient pods [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HTH Calcium Hardness Up product is great for balancing swimming pool water by raising the calcium hardness of pool water. I like the consistency which is premeasured pods that make it easy to add just the right amount after testing the water. They help protect pool surfaces from corrosion.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The HTH Calcium Hardness Up is an easy to use product. It comes in a resealable bag so it’s convenient for storing after opening it. The granules are small so they dissolve easily in the pool and you don’t have to worry much about undissolved pieces. The instructions are clear on how to use the product which makes it straightforward for new pool owners. Overall a good brand and product for pool maintenance.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very important product. It raises calcium hardness in swimming Pool water, which that helps prevent damage to pool surfaces and equipment. So since this doesnot come pre measured it important to test and measure before applying.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a vinyl-lined pools and it works great does a really good job at bringging up the calcium levels. Its simple to use. It has simple to follow derections you cant go work with this product at less i like it.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from calcium build up gone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started noticing a roughness on the stairs in my pool. I tested the water and realized the calcium was low, which surprised me since I have hard well water. The directions on this product were easy to follow. I would give the product 5 stars, but it did take 2 applications. Stairs are now smooth again.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for our jacuzzi [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this to help clean and maintain our jacuzzi at home and it’s help wonders. Our kids like to use it during the summer nights to just hang out so we use the pool frequently. This has been a staple for the summer days and nights for our kids so maintaining the pool is essential. Thank you for the great product.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very easy to use. Helps with the calcium levels to prevent buildup. Plus it protects the pool liner. I've use this product once a week. I do use a scoop and sprinkle it at the skimmer. Dissolves fast. My kids gets in the pool about 5 minutes after using. It doesn't bother us.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calcium Hardness that works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are new to having a pool and we kept having issues with build up around the edge of the liner. We tried this product and the issues have went away completely! I definitely recommend it if you are having issues with build up. it works great!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my pool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this literally saved my pool! I didn't realize about this stuff until I received these and used them on my pool. They worked so great!! Now, I will buy these from now on and not underestimate them.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I currently use the HTH products in my pool and it helps with calcium build up, balancing and much more. The app is extremely helpful and simple to use. I suggest HTH for everyone that has a pool or spa.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This calcium works well in my pool. It is easy to use and the bottles are small so they are easy to store. I would recommend using it to help with hardness of the water. I found it to be long lasting and worked efficiently.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great water hardner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great product for anyone with the swimming pool. my family is in the swimming pool business and we are very familiar with this type of product. it can be used as a water hardener / softener as well as used in the cement as an accelerant to make cement dry faster.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HTH Calcium Hardness Up works well. It is easy to use. Use as often as needed, determined by testing your water. We will be using this product again. The packaging is easy to store, unlike some of the big buckets .
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chemicals [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have really been struggling with my pool this year. I can’t seem to get the chemicals just quite right so on a whim I picked up this Calcium hardness to see if that would help. Sure enough, this worked great! I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is great!! Keeps the pool water nice and clear and helps keep my chemical even which helps keeps everything clean and clear and not cloudy!! And make my weekly deep clean alot easier when the pool is chemically balanced!!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my first year owning a pool. I got all the supplies I knew I would need to keep my pool up. This is a must if you own a pool. I like that you get such a big container and the directions are real easy to follow. The bottle is easy to open and easy to store when not in use.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am extremely satisfied!!This has been a life saver we have had so many issues with calcium build up ,and this is easy to use and works like a charm.I will be purchasing more!I have shared with a friend and they got it to and same results
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Any owner of a pool knows the struggle of getting the chemical to make the water perfect and safe. There is nothing more frustrating than adding chemicals but it doesn’t change the chemistry of the water. Not much to say other than this stuff worked and did the job it was designed to do.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I and my husband decided to try new product for our pool, since he takes care of it by himself. He needs calcium hardness for keeping our pool well maintained. So this product seems working great for us.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been using this product for awhile in our pool and we love using it. It reacts will with other chemicals and is very easy to use the instructions was very easy to understand and we will keep using this amazing product
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and worked well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this in my pool to increase the calcium hardness and it worked very well,great quality and was very effective.The bottle size is great and was very easy to use.It definitely helped keep the levels where they needed to be.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] REALLY HAPPY TO ADDED IT TO MY POOL! REALLY NICE AND CLEAR! KEEPING IT NICE AND SOFT I'M SURE IT WILL MAINTAIN TOTALLY THROUGHOUT THE SUMMER! REALLY ANXIOUS TO TRY THE REST OF THESE PRODUCTS FOR MY POOL. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this hoping it would help the maintanence if our pool and it works great. We usually don’t bother with this type of product but so glad we did! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who hasn’t tried it for their pool maintanence.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I highly recommend this product to get your calcium hardness increased! My pool looks amazing and didn't take much effort! The Calcium Hardness Increaser works very fast to get your pool at the levels it's needed to be.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a couple weeks ago and I have never been so excited about a product that that actually is easy to use it. It has easy to read instructions on the side that tells you how much you should use in your pool and so far it has worked great. there's no guess work which is kind of hard to keep up with the pool when you have to read all these instructions but it definitely made it easier for us to set up our pool
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love things that make my life easier, and this product fit the bill. We get calcium spots on our pool, that we literally have to scrub off with a pumice stone. This product made these spots flake off, and the vacuum took care of the rest. If you have an inground pool, you need this in your life!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product!!` [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm so happy I got this Alkalinity for my pool !! It is so clear and pretty now. It was foggy , green dull color . I am able to swim in after 24 hours we waited to make sure all the chemicals settled.
Date published: 2018-05-24
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_142906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.