HTH
pH Decreaser, 7-Lb.
HTH

pH Decreaser, 7-Lb.

pH Decreaser, 7-Lb. is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_587519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
67030
Item #
587519

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
HTH, 7 LB, PH Decreaser, Dry Acid Adjuster, Lowers PH In Pool, Alternative To Muriatic Acid. Active Ingredient-Sulfuric Acid and Monosodium Salt 91.5-94.7%. hth® pH decreaser, 7 lbs., lowers the pH and total alkalinity of swimming pool water. The ideal pH range is 7.2-7.8. Maintaining pH in the proper range will allow your sanitizer to work more effectively, reduce equipment corrosion and reduce skin dryness.
  • Lowers pH levels
  • Lowers alkalinity
  • Reduces eye & skin irritation from pool water
  • Prevents stain & scale
  • Compatible with Salt Systems
Specifications
Specifications
SKU587519
Weight7.000000
UPC00073187670304
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length4.19
Package Height12.0
Model Number67030
BrandHTH
Manufacturer NameSIGURA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HTH products never let me down. HTH has top quality ingredients with little filler added. The PH down made it very easy to help me get my water back into balance. I also like that HTH includes accurate measuring cups with their chemicals, this makes it so much easier. Try HTH chemicals and you will be very pleased.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We experience quite a bit of evaporation due to our hot Texas summers which causes us to add municipal water to our pool regularly. The municipal water has a pH of 8 so there is a need to add acid. HTH pH Down product is a very easy, effective and safer manner to do so - no more lugging 3 gallon jugs of acid and fear of spilling. This product does the job!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great stuff for my pool. It made it so pure and clean. I even let my neighbor use it and we looked online and it’s available at a lot of the stores where we shop. I was able to find a lot of different other products
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for pool maintenance! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a 24 foot round above ground swimming pool and this ph down is a must for us when we open up our pool every year. We use for opening our pool by dropping the ph as low as possible so we can shock it to clear up the water. We find this to be the best method for us to quickly get our pool clear so we can vacuum all the leaves out of the bottom. Love this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is easy to distribute around the pool. Just measure and sprinkle around the pool. It worked great and lowered the PH just like it was supposed to. No liquid to spill. It is a dry granule.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HTH® pH Down is the best product, provided the perfect Water PH, The water is clean and clear, is simple for use, and work really fast, my husband spends a short-time working and he enjoyed more time with our family and is perfect for me and my kids, good price, quality,
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for home pool maintenance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a pool guy come to maintain our pool so we don't normally do stuff like this. The other day, I washed my pool deck and stones so the ph level is too high for us to swim. My son really wanted to swim so we used the HTH pH Down. Very easy and it worked. Now, I think maybe I should maintain my own pool.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We currently moved in has a ground pool and the balance is kinda hard to keep In range ,especially living in the south. I have use several products with some luck . I couldn't wait to try this brand and I can say after few days of use I noticed a big difference. The only thing is it doesn't come with measurements up but I was able to use one from a previous brand. I will keep using this product and update my review later.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did what it was supposed to do [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally had a chance to use the chemicals when we noticed a ph issue with our pool. I put the chemicals in water first - just as the instructions said. I then poured it into the pool and tested. It took a bit longer than I expected to see the change in pH but it finally did.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HTH 7 lbs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this item works great in the pool does what it says it is going to do and with good results really like this item and will get again in future easy open bag easy to close with zipper on it very reliable
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked the product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is pretty much an overall good product. It does all that it says! I put my pool up every summer and have never tried this brand before but I think I will definitely be using this one from now on! I use another brand and it tends to not work fast and also seems to irritate my kids eyes. With this one, I definitely saw a decrease and my pool was in great conditions! It was nice and there was really nothing wrong with it at all! I really do recommend:)
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just getting into the pool and hot tub management arena and this was an easy to use easy to manage chemical to my arsenal. I definitely like this product and would definitely recommend this to a friend
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to product to adjust pH [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product to maintain balance of my pool water chemistry. Can be used to lower pH and alkalinity. I like the powder form since there is no risk of spilling liquid acid. HTH has always provided dependable, consistent products for the pool.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] HTh Ph Down is a nice addition to our spa routine. It works well and quickly. Easy to use measuring cup for easy administration. I have very dry skin so this helps my skin from breakouts. I have noticed a huge difference in the over all quality of the water.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Pool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had been having trouble with random stains occurring in my pool right after cleaning. HTH® pH Down helped to keep away the staining after cleaning them. It also lowered the pH and alkaline levels. This is definitely something you will need if you own a pool.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Damaged [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This itwm.was damaged beyond repair. I was kind of sad about it to be honest, but oh well. I tries to save it and used what I could but I didnt notice much from it. I guess I wasn't able to use enough.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HTH® pH Down, 7 lbs. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My pool is around 35,000 gallons and I ended up using about 3 pounds of HTH ph Down to service my pool. Within a few hours, it reduced my ph levels to within range. The product was very effective and performed as advertised. It dissolved in minimal time and dispersed evenly to address the ph issues. The product was also easy to handle and store. The product is easy to use and you do not need to pre-measure, it can be poured directly into the pool. I was able to maintain ph levels within range with minimal of difficulty. You can count on HTH to handle ph levels with confidence. We’ve been successful to ward off any skin irritations or rashes by keeping the ph levels in range tolerance. HTH has helped make this effort easy. The HTH ph Down is a reliable and competent product and I give it a 5-STAR Rating.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the best product that has worked for my pool. Tried others in the past but after this one, I will definitely getting more of. How quickly it works and how the pool looks afterwards. It's a hands down best product ever!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product help reduce red eyes and eye and irritation. You can also use the caps for correct measurements and accuracy. The product is very safe to handle and not extremely dusty and strong smelling.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH Down works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After a recent pool remodel of our in ground pool it became necessary to closely monitor our pool chemistry. The pH frequently needed to be adjusted down and HTH ph Down works well. It does also lower the alkalinity so if my pool water alkalinity was already on the low end of recommendations, I adjusted that up first and then waited a day to bring down the pH. The bag specifies how much is needed for each pool size. I previously used liquid muriatic acid but HTH pH Down doesn’t splash back or smell strong.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received the pH decreaser 7lb from the Try it sampling. It was a great amount of product that helped my pool stay cleaner longer. It helped the water stay a more brighter color. Plus the water felt really clean product did what it was supposed to do.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked hth ph decreaser . It worked great on lowering the ph level to 7.4 instead of at 8 it was always stuck at. I liked how easy it was to measure and use and how it didnt leave a foam on top and dissolved all the way so there was nothing left behind to sweep up. Works great for large and smaller sized pools.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good company [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm really liking this company. The decreaser is a really good product. It's not too much chemicals for the pool and helps reduce stains and build up. I've never had skin irritation dealing with pools so I'm not sure about that.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brand for pool care! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to help get my pool set up for the summer and WOW! The whole process, which used to be a pain, was a breeze! These products are high quality and produce a fantastic end result. If you’re looking for he beatnof the best for you pool main, this is it! Hands down, amazing. I’m so pleased and my kids are happy to have the pool up and ready quicker than ever!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a large pool. Very Large. Approx 50k gallons. According to my calculations, I have to use this whole container for my pool, and it worked perfectly. Dropped my pH into range (it was over 8.0 prior to using). I really liked the container. Better than bags, or buckets, or muratic acid. The granules dissolved easily. I didn't have to sweep. I think muratic acid still comes out cheaper though, so you lose a point on value.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This HTH ph decreaser is in a container that is easy to pour. There is 7 pounds in the bottle. It works amazing. it lowers the pH levels in your pool. We check the pH levels all the time and are always using decreaser. I would recommend this product to those needing help lowering their Ph levels.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my pool!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This PH Decreaser is great for the pool! I have been maintaining it my self and i had no problem at all, the instructions are easy to follow. I like that it dissolves quickly and no foam is left. I would definitively buy this product!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I chose this product because I have little kids and because pool water makes your eyes irritating, this product balances the PH in the pool and it’s so easy to use I got This product for free but my opinion is my own
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave this product to my brother in law who owns a pool cleaning business and he was ecstatic. He uses this product often and loves how well it works. Great brand and will definitely continue to use their products for any of my pool needs.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have use this product in my pool and it works great! I love how it dissolves really fast with no foam. I love how clear it makes the pool water very nice and clear. The water look so clean and feels great!
Date published: 2018-05-18
  • y_2021, m_3, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_587519, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.