Coleman
Aspen Meadows Sleeping Bag, Warm Weather, 39 x 81-In.
Model #
2000008710
Item #
186918
Coleman

Aspen Meadows Sleeping Bag, Warm Weather, 39 x 81-In.

Aspen Meadows Sleeping Bag, Warm Weather, 39 x 81-In. is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_186918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99
In stock
Model #
2000008710
Item #
186918

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Aspen meadows, 39" x 81", sleeping bag, for warm weather sleeping conditions 40-60 degrees, polyester cover to tricot liner, zip plow, plows fabric away from zipper to prevent snags, comfort cuff surrounds your face with softness, roll control locks bag in place for easier rolling, quick cord for easy, no tie closure, easily zips together with like sleeping bags, interior pocket for gear storage.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU186918
Weight6.600000
UPC00076501076233
Country of OriginCN
Package Width11.8
Package Length20.1
Package Height11.4
Model Number2000008710
BrandColeman
Manufacturer NameNEWELL BRANDS DISTRIBUTION LLC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sleeping Bag It’s an awesome bag! I was quite cozy and comfortable in it. The icing on the CD ale was that it got to me sooner than expected.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & Cozy Love this sleeping bag. so warm and cozy! I wanted a sleeping bag that feel like real blanket in my camper. I need a warm one that will handle the cold. This is perfect!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still as good as ever! I had a couple of these a LONG time ago, but last year I lost all my gear in a fire that destroyed a couple towns. I bought these because I remember how much I loved them (Big and tall since I toss n turn) they are spacious, thick and very soft. Still a great product!
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable with innovative design features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My family loves camping. However, in recent years we haven't been able to get the whole family together for what used to be annual camping trips to various destinations. So it's been a while since I pitched a tent or rolled a sleeping bag, but I remember both as downsides to camping. That's why, when I learned about Coleman's Roll Control system with No-Tie Quick Cords, I knew I had to check out their new line of Autumn Glen sleeping bags! This sleeping bag is made for campers up to 5'11" and is meant to keep them warm in temperatures as low as 30 degrees. It comes in a waterproof storage bag that gives it a bit more protection and keeps out the dirt and bugs, as well as keeping the sleeping bag itself rolled up and tidy. When it arrived, I removed the outer sack and saw that the sleeping bag was, of course, very tightly rolled. I scoffed, knowing how difficult, if not impossible, it would be to roll it up that well again. I unrolled the sleeping bag, an activity that drew the interest of my cats, as you can see in the photos. (Cats are the experts on warm, soft places to sleep, so that bodes well for my new Coleman sleeping bag!) One feature I noticed immediately is the little pocket at the top of the bag. It would be perfect for a flashlight or glasses or some other little item you want or need to have very handy upon waking while camping. My old bag doesn't have such convenience. The ZipPlow is another awesome feature that allows smoother snag-free zipping, thereby letting you spend your time having fun rather than fighting with the zipper on your sleeping bag! The sleeping bag itself seems to be very warm. I haven't used it in cold weather yet, so I can't speak from experience, but it certainly feels like it will keep me plenty warm on cold fall nights. I'm 5'8" and it is soft and roomy enough for my comfort. I think it would be a little too tight on my 5'11" husband, so we might get a Big and Tall version for him. My only complaint about this sleeping bag is that, despite the Roll Control and Quick Cords, I still had a tough time rolling it up and returning it to its storage sack. I did manage to do it alone, but it took me more than ten minutes. I'm a woman, I'm not that strong, and I am way out of practice, but if any of these descriptors apply to you, you might have trouble rolling up this bag, too. Even so, the fact that I was able to roll it up at all surprised and pleased me. I wish it were easier, but it IS much easier than my last bag. The other great features of this sleeping bag make it a big improvement in my camping game, so I can't wait for the chance to grab our tent and go use it for real! See you around the campfire, and don't forget the s'mores!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and durable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sleeping bag is very durable and very well made. I wouldn't expect anything less from Coleman. It is comfortable and I stay very warm on our camping trips. It doesn't weigh too much and can easily be carried up the mountain with us. Even on the nights that are a little chilly I am still comfortable. I zip myself up in the sleeping bag my body heat stays locked inside and I am good to get some sleep. Highly recommend this sleeping bag!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic sleeping bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not much of a camper so I primarily bought this sleeping bag for when we have too many guests and not enough beds. This sleeping bag is warm enough for sleeping indoors in winter but not so hot that you would start sweating during summer months. The material is nice and it rolls up to a pretty small size, perfect for storing in an average size reach-in closet.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Good Features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We camped overnight in the mountains recently and this performed well in summer nightime temperatures in the low 50's. I was comfortable and I prefer to sleep cooler so for milder weather this is a good choice. It also would be good for RV camping or as a blanket indoors if you like to keep the heat low in the winter as I do. For colder temperatures you would need a higher rated thermal material & a bag rated 0 degrees at a minimum.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Autumn Glen sleeping bag comes with a nice carrying case. I love that it is lightweight, soft, and easy to roll up. The polyester inside really does feel light while keeping in your body heat so you are warm all night. I hate being cold at night, and I was toasty and comfortable all night in this sleeping bag. Another positive, it is easy to clean. That’s a bonus after a weekend of camping. I am considering purchasing the big and tall size for my husband.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is perfect for camping!! It’s small and compact so perfect for traveling and it has and insulated cover that makes you feel extra warm and cozy for them cold nights. I love this product and so should you!!!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfortable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to go camping with my friends, but I always worry about being comfortable and staying warm, but now I have the perfect sleeping bag so I don't need to worry anymore. I love this sleeping bag because not only does it look nice, but it works really well. It is very compact and easy to roll out and is so soft and comfortable and keeps you so warm when the weather gets cold. I like how well I slept in it and that it was easy to roll up and take with me in the morning. This is a great way to sleep well when you're outdoors and I love the blue color. This is an item I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's summer in Ohio where I am living so I can't really judge how well of a job this does in cold weather but for overnight tent camping with a low of 50, it kept me warm. I trust Coleman for their quality products and would recommend this sleeping bag to others as well as many of their other products!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got it for our outdoor activities, as a family we love to have a camping in the forests. This sleeping bag is great quality. It is big though, not tiny sleeping bag. I like the color I picked, navy. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly warm yet somehow not too warm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this sleeping bag because my previous one was dirty and I never slept well in it. I now have 100 reasons to be thankful for that decision! The Coleman sleeping bag is a work of art. The padding/bedding on the bottom makes for an extra layer of comfort and keeps you from mushing into the ground and getting back sweats. This combined makes for a great nights sleep. At night where I was camping it got down to 50 degrees; I expect the sleeping bag to perform well at the advertised 30 degrees too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for camping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sleeping bag is great. Product was as anticipated. Happy with performance. Only minor dislike preventing from 5 was slightly annoying nagging process. When rolling up after use, the bridle system for keeping it rolled is awesome. The bag for containing them is not so awesome though. Was a little bit of a pain. But overall was happy with the product. Would recommend getting these sleeping bags
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sleeping bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This sleeping bag is honestly one of the best ones around. It is very roomy, keeps heat in at night, and is easily turned into a blanket. It also is very soft on the inside unlike some other brands. It also has a nice little pocket inside where you can store keys or your phone. This is a sleeping bag that all campers should own.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I go camping every 4th of July and I have never been this warm. This is so soft and warm. It is the perfect size for me and absolutely love it. I can't wait to use this again and again. The colors are beautiful and is built well.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy sleeping bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Coleman does it again! This sleeping bag is warm and works great for cold to colder temperatures and keeps you comfortable thanks to the generous padding. Nice details like fastening cords and no snag zippers add to the look. I got this for my 5.5 teenage son and he refused to climb out of it the the first time he tried it and loves taking these for sleepovers. Have not tried it in cooler temperatures yet.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this to replace a sleeping bag that we have had for a long time before we go camping this fall it is nice and soft and it is warm easy to roll up to put away and is very well made and dose not seem it fall apart easy
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sleeping bag. Extremely warm, soft, and comfortable while camping. I may even use it at home.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm bag made for a TALL person like me! I tried this sleeping bag for the first time last week in the North Carolina mountains. Temperature dipped to 39F but I stayed warm. Construction is very good, but being made for a Tall person, the rolled up bag is a bit larger than my normal length bags. I'm soooo happy that I can keep my head warm now using this bag!
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and warm [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good sleeping bag, warm and the flannel is decent. It is a big sleeping bag, both in use and when it is rolled up so keep that in mind. Kind of a pain to put away and the cords that hold it tight together when it is rolled up are basically useless but for the price it works.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The sleeping bag is very Thick and soft. Feels like a very good quality fabric and filler. The zipper doesn’t get stuck. I would buy this sleeping bag again.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleeping bag Never had a sleeping bag that was roomy and comfortable enough for my 6’2” husband and my 6’4” son. Great product, we’ve finally found a winner!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s a nice product It’s confy, product with good quality. I recommend
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years of service I bought my Heritage Big and Tall sleeping bag 20 years ago this November, to be used on a four day deer hunt. Since then, this bag has served me well on a nine day New Mexico elk hunt with temperatures as low as -5°, camping in Oklahoma and Texas, used it for a sixteen day lock-in during a plant strike, and on numerous other week end or overnight trips. This bag has kept me warm, held its loft well, and continues to look almost brand new. I hope it lasts another 20 years!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great old fashion style canvas bag [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great old style canvas bag with modern upgrades. I mostly tent camp at race tracks. Even in bad weather this bag is warm and comfy. One of the other guys saw my bag and bought himself one too.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and Durable Great Sleeping bag for the colder days of Winter. Light , spacious and warm. Great buy.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bag We will use this for occasional camping and kids sleepovers.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bag. Great value! I bought this bag to replace a 20 year old Colman bag that finally wore out after 20 years of camping in 49 states. This new bag is very comfortable and soft. I especially like the plough zipper, no jams. I will ues this bag for fall, winter and spring tent camping in NE Tennessee. This was a great purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Comfy I get really cold easily at night, so I purchased this as my bed comforter and it's been working wonderfully! Last night, it went down to 1F outside (inside of our house was around 40F), and it continued to keep me warm. I'm glad that I invested my money on this one!
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_186918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]