Coleman
Peak 1 Propane Stove
Coleman

Peak 1 Propane Stove

Peak 1 Propane Stove is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_215664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
Out of stock
Model #
2000020924
Item #
215664

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock
Description
Coleman, Peak 1 Propane Stove, 10,000 BTU, Large Powerful Burner That Adjusts From Simmer To High, Can Accommodate Up To An 8" Pot/Pan, Serrated Pot Supports Fold Away For Storage, For Use With Butane/Propane Canister C250/C500, TV #188-726, Matchlight Ignition.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU215664
Weight0.600000
UPC00076501239560
Country of OriginCN
Package Width4.0
Package Length4.5
Package Height2.4
Model Number2000020924
BrandColeman
Manufacturer NameCOLEMAN COMPANY
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product contains lead and other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, and other reproductive harm. Do not place your hands in your mouth after handling the product. Wash your hands after touching this product. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good travel burner [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good travel burner - husband’s old burner was too light weight, and would often collapse as he was trying to heat his dinner while backpacking. This one is heavier than his old one, so lightweight long-distances might want to take that into consideration, but husband says it is just what he wanted
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and durable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was for a last min camping trip and the Coleman peak 1 stove sure did come in handy. Very small, can fit anywhere, the pan supporters are durable. The burner is adjustable for perfect flow and heat. I'll most likely get another since I do like to cook a few different things at once.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intuitive and well built Camp Stove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Honestly I’m really impressed! Very compact and super light. Packs up and sets up quickly One of my friends had trouble lighting his stove. I pulled my stove out and it lit no problem at all .Brought it camping and it's so compact and easy to use. Boils fast and I love that I would definitely recommend this stove to anyone. Love the features it has.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from compact, easy to take on the go [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Coleman Single Burner Butane Stove is an awesome little gadget. It's super compact and lightweight so it's really easy and convenient to take with you on the go. The only thing you need is a small tank of propane. This is great for camping and tailgating. The box is very small and will fit in a backpack without issue. You can cook in a small pan or frying pan on the go.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy, handy, handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this little burner for a trip. I thought it would be easy for cooking in camp site. I was right. This is one of the handiest little stoves I have ever gotten. Just add a travel propane tank and your set. I put my cast iron skillet on it and it cooked all my hamburger patties evenly. I have also put a sauce pan on it and even heat. The best is my camping coffee pot. It's a keeper. I'm going to get more for my camper. Thanks Coleman for this handy little stove.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love how small and compact this burner is. It takes up very little room and is also super light weight. Provides more than enough heat to cook with and is also very easy to use. Its a must have for your camping experience!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single Burner Backpacking Butane/Propane Stove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love the concept of being able to carry a cooking stove that only weighs 6.7oz. and you don’t even know your carrying it. It has 10,000 BTU so you get excellent flame on this burner! So convenient and easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact stove... I use this stove for motorcycle camping / touring and love it. It is very compact and easy to use. It does what its designed to do. I have used it multiple times and have never had an issue with it. Great for making coffee and breakfast in the morning, a hot meal on the road and such. Remember...it's a small single burner stove, so if your planning on cooking a large meal for the crew I'd move up so something bigger but for what I use it for it's great.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't stay lit. I have used this "stove for about 3yrs. I am still trying to get my coffee to perk. I have slightly heated a can of chilli once.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using the same one for the past 15 years I've been using my Peak 1 for the past 15 years. Never had any issues. Has always worked well for me on my backpacking trips. As long as you set it up on flat ground, no problems with your pot or pan being stable. I always put a light metallic windshield around it. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable, Fast-heating stove Spent the weekend on top of a few of the peaks along the Appalachian Trail in Virginia. Even with high winds this study, little stove worked wonders to boil water for my meals. It is a little heavy for ultra-light camping, but if you're not concerned about a couple extra ounces, it's great choice!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - but, not GREAT First impression is that the burner is sturdy and has a nice wide burner which is helpful. A couple of things that I think would help - 1) a 4th arm to hold a metal cup more securely and they should fold out a little easier. 2) it did not come in a box or bag to carry it in. I have an off brand stove that has both of these and costs less than the Coleman but, is not built as sturdy as the Coleman.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from affordable stove but shuts off I purchased many of these stoves for emergency agency use. When they work they work fine. Our problem is they turn off after about 3 to 5 minutes.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, adjustable, priced right Pros: Price, adjustability, moderate weight, wide flame pattern width, built well Cons: Weighs more than pricey lighter models My daughter and I used the Coleman Peak 1 butane stove on our hike through Georgia on the Appalachian trail. We used it to boil water for our Mountain House dinners. This thing really puts out the heat and boils the water quickly. While the advertisement states it weighs 6.7 ounces, mine weighed in at 6.5 ounces. I will always be happy with weight savings even if it is a meager two tenths of an ounce. Everything worked as advertised. I would recommend this stove without hesitation knowing you can by lighter stoves, but you will pay dearly for them. If we had chosen to cook with this stove we could have because it has a wide flame pattern thus dispersing the heat more evenly across the bottom of the pan. Small light weight pricey models put out about half the flame pattern width making cooking things like pancakes, multiple eggs, eggs and bacon, nearly impossible. This is the backpackers typical dilemma, cheaper cost (much cheaper) vs. weight savings. In this case with the additional weight being only around three ounces for all you gain, I say, "Go for it!"
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stove just switched to canister stove over stick fires, simply for quicker easier meals, have only used it for lunch on day trips, so far has been great simmered knorrs dry meals without a problem seems heavy for its size but I am not counting ounces
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kinda works It works....for about 3 minutes in till it over heats and shuts off.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Value in a Backpack Stove [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this stove in Colorado on backpack trips and although my friends have other higher priced backpack stoves they did not work any better or boil water faster. this might weight 1-2oz more than there stoves but I prefer the ruggedness of this. We camped from 8,000 to 10,000 ft in the and in temps as cold as 9F the little stove worked Great
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and durable Used in hunting and fishing camp. It's a wonderful little stove.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, lightweight If you're too cheap to buy a MSR or jetboil, this is actually a really good option. I've used it for awhile, mostly to heat water for coffee or shaving. If you have the right cookware you can also use it to cook. I suggest building a heat shield on three sides of it to trap in some of the heat, or use it in an area with low wind to get best results. I've used it in the Army for field problems for the last three years, and it works great with the aluminum canteen cup the army has. Small disclaimer, the first one I bought fell apart, but I took it back to walmart and the one that I got to replace is hasn't had a problem in the 3 years I've had it. Make sure you use the correct fuel and you shouldn't have any problems.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and cranks out heat like a cutting torch I love this little stove. this was my first venture into canister stoves and I'm glad it was. It can simmer at a low flame and also can really crank out the BTUs to roll boil water in a few short minutes. I use the Stanley adventure cookset and this fits nicely inside of it. For the price, its too good to not try.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good unit for the price We use this 4wheeling and also kayaking overnight. Has performed well heating military cups to cook with.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I’ve had the peak one stove for 2 years. Used it backpacking in Missouri and Montana. It has worked every time and is a great option for the money. Has a slower boil time when it’s 8 degrees but still works!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks, over heats after 2 minutes or less Horrible stove would not recommend, only stays on for a minute or two, flame doesn’t hold up in the mildest most subtle wind
Date published: 2018-03-16
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_215664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore