BioLite
Solar Lantern, Rechargeable, Gray, 100-Lumen
BioLite

Solar Lantern, Rechargeable, Gray, 100-Lumen

Solar Lantern, Rechargeable, Gray, 100-Lumen is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 146.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_245939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
PLE1002
Item #
245939

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
100 lumen, gray, rechargeable solar lantern, 0.45 integrated solar panel, white & multi-color led lights, 3 lighting modes, up to 50 hours run time, charge from the sun & micro-usb charge, sundial for maximum efficiency, hanging clip for attaching to tents & other closed loops, kick stand for easy set up.
  • 100 Lumens White and Multi-color LEDs
  • 0.45 Intergrated Solar Panel
  • Up to 50 hours of run time
  • IPX4
  • Mirco-USB Charge-In Port
Specifications
Specifications
SKU245939
Weight0.300000
UPC00853290004698
Country of OriginCN
Package Width5.7
Package Length1.0
Package Height8.8
Model NumberPLE1002
BrandBioLite
Assembled Width3.39
Assembled Length0.91
Assembled Height3.35
Manufacturer NameBIOLITE INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good light! I used light in my tent at night. The "party mode" won't be useful for me, but I liked having access to dimmable white light, and being able to swap over to red. I wish I was able to dim the red light...as far as I can tell, only the white light is dimmable.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't used it yet but it will work great when camping.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gives a lot of light for the size. I love the stand
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this company as well! I have many items from their line of solar charger and lamps. This item was new to me, and the fact that it's a large light with the solar panel built in is great!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this light, but I have gotten three or four in previous boxes, how many is enough?
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives off a good amount of light for something so small.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the biolite products. I take them camping and use them outdoors all the time
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but packs a lot of light Like this small compact design. Very bright - accidentally blinded myself turning it on for the first time. Can't wait to try it out in the field.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice light Nice compact and lightweight. Having a hard time getting it to fully charge
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Battery doesn't last very long but it's great for reading in bed
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good enough The brightness is only good right after full charge, otherwise it won’t do good job at all... Too bad... but I recommend it if you need more coloured lights than ordinary yellow/white light at Nx.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunlight is garbage, a unreliable piece of junk As a disabled senior I purchased the light approx. nine months ago in case of a power outage. Every month I would lay the light in the sun on our deck to keep it charged. Yesterday we had a 12 hour storm power outage. We grabbed the light AND IT DID'NT WORK!!! Today I charged the light at the power outlet for 6 hours .. NOTHING !!!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great light I have a few different handheld solar lights and this is certainly the nicest one. I love the soft light instead of and exposed LED bulb. The dimming feature is very nice as well. Why only four stars? This light takes way too long to charge in the sun. I have had it in full sun for two straight days and it still flashes yellow. Other than that, great light.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working after only 4 months I bought this and now after about 4 months one of 4 leds its not working. i wrote to you and i have no response. its a warranty for this or not?
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny but super bright Smaller than I expected but it puts out a LOT of light! Charged it up with USB first. Love the party light option! I only wish the written instructions were more detailed. I had to watch the video to figure out all the options.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and portable This is a great little light! I use it at my off the grid cabin. Love it!
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexplicable total failure I purchased my Sunlight in November 2018, as part of a Headlamp 330 order. I periodically charged the Sunlight and used it a handful of times. I took it down from the shelf to check and charge since it is now Hurricane season here in Miami, FL. It is totally unresponsive despite multiple different attempts to charge it, including use of the built in solar panel. Not a flicker. I am very disappointed as I thought with its multiple methods of charging, including solar, that a Sunlight would be a good item to have as part of my emergency kit. It lasted somewhere under 20 months. There is no obvious reason for its total failure and it still looks pristine, especially if replaced in its packaging which I dragged out in the event any instructions would yield a clue. I also re-watched the instructional video by Erica in the event it might provide a clue. Nothing. Does anyone have any suggestions for use of any of its parts?
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design needs improvement I like the lights but: - one of four did not work. - the one button option to control everything is not intuitive. - battery level - the quick flash is that, too quick - battery level - having it based on colors is terrible for those of us who are color blind.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome device! Just an awesome device. Love the different colors, and the sundial is very handy to help confirm it's charging. Also, my 3 kids love it - they always want it in party mode! and it's super light!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mama Terrible - I am returning them - I wanted it to work so badly - followed directions held it down for 10 sec as it was “very important” per the insert directionsn and still after being charged it never worked - I got four of them and I have to return them all - super sad
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lights Love these lights. Also using as a light for zoom calls!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little lantern. Super small and very light weight lantern. Solar panel on the back and rechargeable internal battery. Several modes and colors to suit your needs. Love this little thing. Didn't always want to use my headlamp to light my tent as I needed it for other things. This is a great product.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright Solar Charged The brightest solar charged light I have ever used
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little items around These lites are awwwsome you can turn em up or down there great for power outages and for camping You'll love em
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great light, just wish I could recharge my phone It's a great little light. I haven't had a chance to actually see how long the sun takes to charge it., I've used it for backpacking and car camping, it lights up the tent like a lantern. I just wish it had a place to charge a cell phone.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biolite is great! Great product. Exactly as advertised. Used it for back yard bbq's & plan to on camping trips!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this environmental friendly product I owned this little light for 3 months. It is light weight and user friendly. Love the light changing feature - colourful and changed smoothly. My kids love it too!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best light for home and travel! Lightweight, very convenient, nice colors, good size to use at home or on your way, nice to have during a power outage! We bought them for the whole family in different colors. Would certainly recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things I got one and loved it so much that I bought another. They provide plenty of light to illuminate the inside of my car at night when I'm car camping. During the day, I toss them on the dashboard to charge. At first I thought the party mode was kinda goofy, but I actually use it all the time! They make for great impromptu "lava lamps".
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s Lit! wonderful way to light up the wilderness at night without bugging your friends/neighbors/partner. Used four for a recent camping trip and enjoyed setting them around a platter of fruit, veggies, and dried meats &cheeses for company I had and everyone enjoyed being able to see what they were eating. Perfect for a night time picnic
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_245939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.