Radio Flyer
Big Flyer
Model #
474
Item #
815637
Radio Flyer

Big Flyer

Big Flyer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_815637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$119.99
In stock
Model #
474
Item #
815637

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Big Flyer, Performance Grip Tread, Real Chrome Handle Bars, Realistic Gauges, Comfortable Molded Hand Grips, 3 Position Adjustable Seat, Mega Wide Rear Slicks, For Ages 3-7 Years.
  • Real chrome handle bars
  • Realistic gauges
  • Molded hand grips for comfort
  • 3-position adjustable seat
  • Mega-wide rear slicks
  • For ages 3 to 7
Specifications
Specifications
SKU815637
Weight14.990000
UPC00042385111261
Country of OriginCN
Package Width9.65
Package Length24.21
Package Height16.54
Model Number474
BrandRadio Flyer
Manufacturer NameRADIO FLYER INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cool We bought this a month ago for our 4 yr. old grandson birthday . He loves it.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gift Bought the Deluxe Big Flyer for my grandson's 5th birthday. Was his favorite gift. He did not know how to pedal before. After 3 days he was pedaling up hill. Built sturdy and worth the cost.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great grandson loves it!! I wish the wheels were made of rubber, they will wear out very fast!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy!!!! My grandson loves his new big wheel. It replaced one they had for many years. It is very sturdy and believe me it gets a good work out in a home with 4 boys. We’ve always had radio flyer bikes and wagons. I’m looking for a tire for a wagon we’ve had for 12 years. Great products!!!!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Big Wheel very well constructed. I am very pleased with the Big Wheels I bought for grandchildren age 4 1/2. The details of this product stand out as extra nice; handle bars, pedals, wheel design. They are holding up to vigorous riding!
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY GRANDCHILDREN I bought 2 of these and my grand children love to come to my house to ride the Big Wheels.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Win win low to ground is good and enough crome to be bad, in a good way
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp looking product however ... I purchased subject item for my 3 year old grandson. Overall a good looking product, I am sure it will bring him years of enjoyment. However, there is much more plastic in its construction than I would have expected from a premium RADIO FLYER product. I would have also like to seen a layer of rubber on the front and rear tires.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good overall Big Wh...I mean Big Flyer =) I was in the market for one of these for my 4 year old who was like a giant riding on the "baby" version of a similar ride-on. I'm glad I went with this one - it was relatively easy to put together and feels solid. The seat adjusts to grow with my son who is using this to zoom around the basement and down the neighborhood. Brings back fond childhood memories of riding on something similar that wasn't as nice as this! If you are in the market and comparing options just go with this one - you will be glad you did.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun trike such a great product and delivery was right on time, even a day earlier than expected
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gift! I bought the Chopper for my 28 month old. He loves it so much. My son is taller than most of the 2 year olds so this was a great pick for him.
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy. Will last a long time Got this for our 5 yr old granddaughter, she loves it !! It will be around for her little sister when she’s ready for it ! It’s very well made, better than most other big wheels
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking kids ride! Looks great, well built and perfect for the kids to ride.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I bought this for my grandson, it appears to sturdy and he loves it!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Missing axle Very nice tricycle. Grandson hasn’t had much opportunity to use yet.
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bike Bought this for our 2 year old. He loves it. He was having a bit of a hard time on his larger tricycle. This is lower to the ground, and he tears around the driveway on this thing. It is currently freezing outside, and we have stand in the cold so he can go out and ride. Great purchase!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It would be zero stars if it could :( Waited a week...and it arrived with no handle bars, no pedal bars, and missing hardware, as well as several of rhe snaps for the white insert on the wheels. Now I have to ship it back. HORRIBLE product and a very disappointed 4 year old
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice low rider seat and they both look so cool. So I also bought a trick and thought the younger would like that better. The four year old likes the trike and the 2 year old likes the big wheel. I am sure they will take turns riding on either one.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not work the bang for your buck . Very unsatisfied wheel spins at a place on starting back wheels we are out very fast within a month or two of riding Handlebars rust if left out in rain sun fades colour on frame fast too .
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didnt last even 3 months! this was a birthday gift for my ASD son, a few weeks after using it the seat started coming off every time my son had to pedal uphill. a few days after that, the pedal broke into pieces.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Front wheel doesn’t have enough grip! I recently bought two of these so my sons (5 & 3 year olds) could have fun riding up and down the driveway or around the block but the front wheel just spins in place sometimes & I can see the frustration in their faces when they can’t move forward in them! Such a flimsy product especially for an expensive price! The wheels should be made of rubber so it has better grip to advance. So disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rear wheels don't last. We have two, love them, but the rear wheels on each were completely unusable after a few months. It's a shame as my oldest two really loved the product and my youngest two have gotten big enough tio ride but can't enjoy. Hesitant to buy another because of the rear wheels.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible quality Plastic foot pedal broke when applying to metal shaft and handle bars were too big to fit into space to attach to steering column Had to use duck tape to attach handle bars to steering column.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gift! I bought this product for my son's friend. My husband helped put this trike together and the birthday boy said it was his favorite gift out of everything he got! My kids ended up riding this trike as well and all the boys had a blast together! Planning to buy one for my youngest son now that he is old enough. Great quality product! It's been over a year and there are no problems with this product. I highly recommend this product as a gift for your child or another as a birthday present!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Radio Flyer doesn't make'em like they used to... We purchased the Deluxe Big Flyer from a local brick and mortar store for our little ones, 3 and 4 years old at the time. The Flyer was used intermittently and did not hold up to even limited use. It was primarily used inside and the kids occasionally went outdoors supervised with it. Even though the kids are no where near the weight capacity, the Flyer broke around the joint of the handle bars and neck. It rides low to the ground at this time and essentially is not usable. To demonstrate just how light our children are, most of the time when they would pedal the plastic wheels would just spin as the kids were not heavy enough for the Flyer wheels to "dig in" to the ground surface. This consumer is extremely disappointed in the amount of money we spent for this Flyer to "look great" and didn't get nearly the use out of it as we expected. They don't make'em like they used to... at least our classic red wagon is alive and well. This consumer would caution any consumers from purchasing this product for even the most limited of uses unless you are adding to the aesthetic appearance of a play room. The plastics clearly do not hold up even in the most supervised limited use settings and there are better more affordable options are out there.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand boys like but need higher handle bars. Our 5 year old gran son likes but needs more knee clearance. Seat is all the way back and knees hit the standard handle bars esp in the turns. Is there a different set of handle bars to get more knee clearance ?
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built sporty trike I bought this for my 3yo son because i saw it online and was impressed by the sporty look of the trike it seems very well built and durable also big enough for him to grow into and last a few years hopefully
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE RIDE Our grandson loves the trike but our recommendation is that the earliest age for use should be 4 not 3. AJ just turned 4 and the seat is all the way forward and his legs fully extend. He's at 95+ percentile for height.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Flyer My grandson just loves this so far has rolled it only one day and is doing great with speed and agility
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality - too big Got this for my 3.5 year old and his feet dont reach. Q see several other reviews with the same issue, it's probably better for 4+. Still seems like a quality toy and we will hang on to it till he can ride.
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_815637, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]