Ortho
Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait, 6-Pk.
Ortho

Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait, 6-Pk.

Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait, 6-Pk. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_217230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.79
In stock
Model #
0464812
Item #
217230

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Ortho Home Defense 6-pack of ready-to-use liquid ant bait. Kills ants without staining, safe while applying, creates a barrier that ants cannot get inside. Long lasting, continuous protection formula, kills the queen & colony ants that share bait for maximum kill, for use in kitchens & bathrooms, clean snap stations. Active ingredient(s): 0.08% Spinosad
Specifications
Specifications
SKU217230
Weight0.210000
UPC00071549046484
Country of OriginUS
Package Width6.5
Package Length1.13
Package Height5.0
Model Number0464812
BrandOrtho
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, works great! I recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liquid ant bate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since I started using Ortho Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait i never see anymore ants. I have two small bogs and they would leave food laying around and it would be covered with ants, and now since i have been using ortho liquid ant bate, the ants are gone.thank you ORTHO.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Noticed a couple of ants on the counter, put out the ant bait and by the next day no more ants.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still seeing ants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We saw ants in the kitchen sink and immediately put out the Ortho Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait. The directions clearly show how to bend the end of the trap to snap it open and how to tuck in the flaps to keep the trap open. That lifts the opening up a little to tilt the trap so that the liquid does not spill out. We placed several of the traps along the counter and wall and windowsill just above the sink. We continued to see ants which is expected as the ants bring the bait back to the nest to alert their friends to follow the trail to the food source. An exterminator once told me to expect more activity for a few days and then less as the ants bring the poison back to the nest and colony dies. After two weeks there should be no more ant sightings. After using the Ortho Home Defense Liquid Ant Baits for 10 days we continue to see sickly ants in our sink.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best defense against ants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I see a line of ants travelling along a route from my garden into my house in search food, I lay down the Ortho® Home Defense Liquid Ant Bait to put a halt to the invasion. The bait stations are easy and clean to use. To make doubly sure of results I use two bait stations per affected area directly in the path of the ant trail to the bathroom and in the hallway leading to the kitchen. The bait contains a mix of food, water and an insecticide the ants will bring back to the nest and queen, effectively killing the colony. Usually, one set of 6 bait stations takes care of the problem.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more Ants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Followed the instructions and in 24-36 hrs our problems were over. No more ants, worked faster than any other product. Used in kitchen speciffically
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it the product and it worked. I would recommend the product as well.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the ants just started getting in the kitchen and i used this product and they really started to slow down.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Springtime problem [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My biggest problem was black large ants. The directions state for indoor use but I place one on the eating area window ledge as this is how they were entering. Each day I noticed less and less ants until it became rare to see one. This a yearly problem for me so this is a very economical solution. My dogs showed no interest in the traps which is a plus. I do recommend placing one unit under the front of the dishwasher as this seems to be a gathering place for crumbs and hard to clean.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know yet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had been having a problem with ants but just before this arrived all of a sudden they are gone. I don't know what happened unless maybe the dry weather we are having has killed off the nests outside so they are not coming in like they used to. I am holding on to these for a future use when I need them as I feel sure I will some time in the future.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product did not work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product did not work as advertised. Ants were not attracted to it at all.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ants going, going gone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There never is one ant, usually hundreds. Ortho Home Defense Ant Bait, does the job to rid these pest. No sprays, smells, just an easy to use packet and the ants love the bait and never return. I trust the Ortho name to provide a quality product and great value. Keep this on hand when you see one ant, because there are hundreds more to follow.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sort of works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't decide if this product works as it is supposed to. I set out a bait package in the bathroom and in the kitchen where we had ant activity. For the first couple of days the ants seemed to ignore the bait in the bathroom, but were drawn to it in the kitchen. I eventually poured a drop of the liquid on the floor in the bathroom and the ants then started to go to it, but stayed around it and died in place. The ones in the kitchen crawled inside the bait station, some dying inside and others wandering around in a stupor for a couple of days. In neither case did it seem that they were carrying the bait anywhere. A week later 99% of the ants were gone, but I had to keep mopping up piles of them from the floor. I am still seeing stray ones so I guess it worked.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for them [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This looked like a new concept to me for getting pesky ants out of the house. I've used traps for years & heard exterminators use a liquid spray so I figure Ortho figured out how to allow homeowners to safely use the best themselves. The package says it can be used with confidence in bathrooms and kitchens -just where they bug me- and no scissors or anything else gets product on it. Every year the ants decide to invade for awhile so I'm ready.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use & effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to set up and after a few days the ants were gone
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample. Another great product. Attracts the ants & no mess putting down. Can move it to many places with no mess. Will definitely buy for my home ant treatment.
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2021, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_217230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.