Off!
Citronella Triple-Wick Candle, 23-oz.
Off!

Citronella Triple-Wick Candle, 23-oz.

Citronella Triple-Wick Candle, 23-oz. is rated 1.4 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_119288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$11.99
In stock
Model #
71170
Item #
119288

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Off!, 23OZ, Citronella Triple Wick Candle, Burns Up To 50 Hours.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU119288
Weight2.000000
UPC00046500711701
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.5
Package Length7.5
Package Height3.5
Model Number71170
BrandOff!
Manufacturer NameS C JOHNSON WAX
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of money I used this daily for less than a week and all the wax has gone up and around the wicks. I can't even find them and I have more than half the wax left which now makes it useless.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work Very disappointed SC Johnson. I should have read reviews and packaging. Need to dc this item.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend It works if you can keep the wicks burning. The wax suffocates the burning wicks.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading When most people see the OFF! brand, they usually assume the product keeps insects OFF or away from the area. HOWEVER, the packaging of the candle indicates the candle will NOT repel mosquitoes. Shame on me for not reading the package, but shame on the Johnson Company for marketing this product alongside of other repellents.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy I bought the 3 wick candle and right from the start had nothing but aggravation, it would not stay lit, my husband had to dig around the wicks just to get them to burn And still wouldn't work right. I pay good money to get good things, that was a waste of my money never again
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope! Very misleading My husband brought this home for our backyard in Florida where I'm sure mosquitos are mass produced and to our surprise the OFF brand doesn't repel mosquitoes?! That's literally what your company does! It was on the same display as the spray. That I'm now sure also is for that backyard feel. Smh.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No stars from me These lousy candles were positioned next to the spray repellents in the store. Obviously like everyone else, we discovered they don't work and in the merchant response they say they aren't suppose to repel mosquitos. Well why not! Who made that stupid decision to produce such a thing and slap the Off name on it. Moreover, don't even try to say it was a mistake for the merchant to place these by the spray repellents cause they follow your recommendations for product placement. Good money thrown down the drain, Thank you, much appreciated.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why sell this candle next to the bug spray items?? Just got home from the store and proudly gave this candle to my wife since we enjoy our backyard patio but hate mosquitos. My wife laughed when she pointed out the small print about "not intended to repel mosquitos"!?? What the heck??? Ever since I was a kid my family has always purchased the OFF Brand bug repellents, so I am baffled why these candles are even manufactured by OFF/SC Johnson?? and why are these candles sold on the same shelf with the numerous bug repellent products with the OFF branding?? Very disappointed SC Johnson!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of repels, wicks get hidden, best used as advertised These probably work best for parties as advertised, they put off some mosquitoes and Ive taken maybe 1/2 the bites I would without it, so it works *kind of*. For the first few uses. The wicks of course only burn a certain radius (physics beyond much control) so the rest of the "wax" (softer and more lotion-y than regular wax) stays unmelted on the sides. It's so much softer than regular wax that outdoor heat can melt it with no fire needed, covering the wicks completely. It's really just design failure as far as I can tell. If you do get these, only get them for parties or events as advertised and keep them indoors when not in use so the rest of the wax doesnt cover the wicks.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money. Can't find the wicks This product is a total waste of money as there are no wicks to be found.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No, no, and no! Waste of money. This candle was sitting next to the other OFF sprays, so I assumed it was intended to repel bugs and mosquitoes as well.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought this candle because Off has a good reputation. Well, the wicks were so short they wouldn't light I finally got two of them lit, big waste of money!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked from bottom of container, huge mess on deck, table DO NOT PURCHASE THIS! The container looks like metal but it is a cheap plastic and leaked through the bottom seam. Keep in mind it leaked when it melted from being in hot weather, NOT when we burned it. Huge mess that we now have to deal with, not like melted wax comes off of surfaces easily!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible At first the wick was not even visable.. it was completely under the candle. We manahed3 to get the wick through the small hole. When we lit it the wick just burned completely without even burning the candle!! Waste of money!!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful product, doesn't repel anything Paid $8 for this product in hopes to avoid using bug spray on my clothes when I want to enjoy my little patio. The product has been lit the entire time I've been outside and I've been bitten twice in the last 20 minutes with the candle sitting right next to me. Even as I write this review I'm watching a mosquito fly right next to the candle! This is absolutely the worst mosquito repelling candle I've ever used. Stay away!!! Do not purchase!!!!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why so little Citronella?? I purchased this candle for my small deck to keep the flying bloodsucking critters away, very ineffective. I can not understand why OFF would put so little Citronella in this candle, if we were shopping for candles to light the deck I doubt we'd be searching for OFF products. Please stick to repelling bugs, you're making a bad name for yourself now.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I wish I could post a picture in this review to show you two mesijquitos inside of a lite candle. There is no breeze and I have three around us and still getting eatin alive!!!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me! I use the candle in both my front and back patios. Works perfectly fine and burns for hours
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It sux The wicks don't stay lit. Bad product. Wish I would have read the reviews before wasting my money.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst candle never First, very little wick showing. Once you get the wicks so that you can light them, They don't stand lighted. Very poor mosquito repellents since it doesn't stay lit.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great after 15 minutes! Like with most mosquito combustion repellents, you have to allow 15 to 20 minutes before the citronella consumes a 15 to 20 ft. radius around the candle. Light it up and come back 15 minutes. The flying insects should be mostly gone. If the winds are too high and it won't stay lit, the winds are also too high for the flying insects.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not intended to repel mosquitos We purchased this while camping. It was in the store with other bug repellents. Quite disappointed to return to our campsite and see "not intended to repel mosquitos" written on the packaging. What is the point? Why wouldn't I use a normal candle if it is just decorative.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dont listen to the other reviews. its not that bad Bought it. Had a lid. Had THREE visable wicks that i didnt need to trim. And burned evenly because i would blow out the flame after each use. Oh, and the whole reason i boight it, to get rid of mosquitoes, and i havent seen one yet you picky privileged spoiled people. Thank you OFF! You are awesome and i love you. From: Idaho
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the lid for tabletop Candle Wow I was shocked to find no lid on candle and would not of purchased 2 of them had I known.. Love Off products but all the other brands had lids ,and I just took it for granted these had covers , I don't store candles in house beczause of strong odor so they are on outside table with no protection from weather ,what were you thinking ....no lid I would have returned them for a different brand that had lids but we needed them for a get together that night ,work great but I am now in search of a square lid to cover when not in use
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Likely will not purchase again :( Our household is a regular consumer of OFF products. We have purchased these candles in the past with some success but this most recent purchase was a turn off. The wicks were almost non visible when we purchased it and they stayed lit for almost 10 minutes. Then the holes filled with wax and they would not stay lit after that. We tried scraping back some of the wax with no luck...the holes just filled up each time! Im sad to have spent money on a product that I could only use for 10 min. Will not likely purchase again.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasts 10 minutes if your lucky These candles were a true waste of money. You simply can not keep them lit unless you constantly dump the melted wax.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Bought this a few days ago for my patio. Wicks will not stay lit. Even with zero wind.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Attracts bugs! Wicks aren't the problem for me. The problem is the bugs actually dive into the wax so it's not doing a good job at repelling them! Don't waste your money!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A waste of time and money, does not stay lit Does not stay lit! Note: The label clearly states (Here in Canada) : "Not Intended to Repel Mosquitoes" Pretty useless, local store was great, I returned them for a refund. 0 stars.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap wicks Very disappointed. Wicks unable to continue burning. Had to keep lighting candle.
Date published: 2017-06-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_119288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore