Weber
Summit Kamado E6 Charcoal Grill
Weber

Summit Kamado E6 Charcoal Grill

Summit Kamado E6 Charcoal Grill is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_272137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$1,149.00
In stock
Model #
18201001
Item #
272137

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Summit® Kamado looks and performs like no other grill in its category. Its signature durable, dual-walled insulated steel quickly reaches desired temperatures and maintains heat for all-day smoking, while minimizing the amount of charcoal burned during a cook. Feeding a crowd? With an extra-large 24" cooking area, Summit® Kamado is ready to handle any size feast. And simply reposition its grate to transform your Kamado into an every-day charcoal grill to sear steaks, grill chicken, smoke fish, and anything else you're serving at the BBQ.
  • 452 sq inches of cooking space on a 24 inch stainless steel hinged cooking grate
  • The porcelian enameled steel lid and bowl is dual-walled and air insulated quickly reaches desired temperature while maintaining heat for all-day smoking.
  • The adjustable heavy-duty steel fuel grate allows for versatility in grilling, low and slow or high heat searing. Place it in the higher position for grilling and the lower position for smoking.
  • The Gourmet BBQ System cooking grate has a removeable center so that a griddle, pizza stone, sear grate (all sold separately) can be used to maximize your grilling.
  • The Rapid Fire lid damper helps maximize air flow to quickly reach higher temperatures
  • The difuser plate is easy to remove and sits above the charcoal to deflects heat away from food, keeping temperatures low and consistent for longer cooking and smoking times.
  • The built-in lid thermometer is easy to read and mearures temperature inside the grill as well as displaying cooking zones
  • Intergrated tool hooks allow for easy access
  • High quality stand has three sturdy legs, wire storage rack and three large casters.
  • 10 year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU272137
Weight110.000000
UPC00077924159138
Country of OriginUS
Package Width36.5
Package Length30.5
Package Height29.0
Model Number18201001
BrandWeber
Assembled Width35.8
Assembled Length34.8
Assembled Height44.9
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Combustion by-products produced when using this produce contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Kamado Joe Excellent grill. Heats up faster than a ceramic Kamado. Holds temperature unbelievably well. Dial in the temperature by setting the vents, and it'll stay at the temperature for hours without constant adjusting like some of the ceramic Kamados. The two level charcoal grate is a very cool and convenient feature. I can focus the charcoal underneath the 12-in gourmet grilling system grate, do indirect cooking, and then place the food right over the charcoal for an unbelievable seer.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grill I’ve ever had! Steaks were perfection! ★★★★★ ★★★★☆ ★★★☆☆ ★★☆☆☆ ★☆☆☆☆ Your review Can't enter text? Click here to start rating. Quality insights are 2-3 sentences long. Review title SUBMIT
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kamado Awesome Grill, very efficent, easy to control and tons of room. I would recommended EVERYBODY get one. The gourmet accessories i have purchased so far fit perfectly and work as advertised. As always, another quality Weber product.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST KAMADO OUT THERE Im a quality/longevity guy. I over think and reason my higher end purchases. I wanted something that wouldnt stress crack, shatter, and leave me midcook. This fits the bill.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill Summit Kamado by Weber is a Great grill. So far everything is good.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Versatile Kamado. The WSKCG does it all! Not just that, it outperforms any grill/smoker I’ve owned. I went from having 6 grills to just 2 (I still keep a 22” kettle for those emergencies when the kamado is smoking overnight goodness. Plus it has a work table). The 24” stainless steel cooking grate gives me plenty of space to add up to 2 big briskets and the option to add a third with the stainless steel extension rack. I love the GBS accessories. The pizza stone, griddle, wok, and poultry roaster I own make this kamado the most versatile in its class. To add to its qualities, one can use charcoal briquettes or lump. The easy cleaning system is one of my favorite as it makes cleaning ashes a breeze vs others smokers grills where you have to scoop out ash or dump it by flipping over. Absolutely love this kamado and I plan on keeping it forever.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summit Kamado E6 Waited a few years to purchase this and I’m glad I did as I didn’t want the propane gas assist starter on it. So glad they took it off the base model. Love this grill/smoker, super efficient on charcoal but at the same time can reach those really high temps for searing steaks. Only complaint I have is the gasket, it has a leak where the ends meet. A double gasket that was offset would have fixed that issue.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's worth it. Takes a few sessions to get used to the grill for such things as charcoal load, grate placement, and cook time due to how well it retains heat. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking nirvana has arrived With over 31 years of Weber grilling experience, I can say hands down this is THE best Weber bbq I've ever owned. It does everything in one single, easy to use grill. Owning my E6 now for 3 months, I've seared proteins at over 1050°F, cooked direct, indirect, smoked hot and fast, low and slow, cold smoke and the E6 outperforms and single handedly manages everything I can throw at it. The E6 has replaced my smoker (WSM 18") and gas grill (Summit S670) for all my cooks; seared salmon, whole packer briskets, racks of ribs, pork roasts, steaks, kabobs, vegetables, pizzas, burgers, sausages, chickens, wings, hot dogs, fish, shrimp, lobsters; you name it and this grill has seen and can cook it right. And the flavor that comes through from smoking or even using different charcoals make food taste better than restaurant quality. If you're looking for that all around all-star player, I highly recommend you consider the Weber Kamado E6. It's worth every penny and then some.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This thing js crazy good! So far so good! I'm still getting used to this one, but for my first cooks this looks like it will be a rock solid tool for grilling!
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill I just received my Weber Summit E6 Grill, done my first 12 hours low and slow cook , can’t believe the fuel/ charcoals left after the cook. I owned Weber Charcoal Grills for over 40 years this is best yet. Not disappointed in this purchase, it’s a well made Grill,excited that I made the right choice in buying this one.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing grill The Kamado grill is a great! Temperature control is pretty easy and stable. It is very well made and looks like it will last forever.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best charcoal grill on the market! The versatility and complete control over temperatures while smoking makes this smoker/ grill one of the best I've ever owned. I have the 26 inch weber and 18 inch smoker. They both cannot do what this Summit does.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kamado I received my Kamado 4 days ago. It's works as described. I was able to grill chicken thighs at a high temperature and the next day smoked 16 lbs of pork butt. This Weber performed well during a long smoke. I was impressed with the fuel efficiency and consistent temperatures over a 11 hour cook. I'm glad I added this Kamado to my Weber collection.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal Weber grill This thing is built like a tank but way lighter than a ceramic. They should have just called it the “Weber tank kamado ” lol. I have only started grilling last year on a baby jumbo joe 22 and I have also had success smoking on that lil guy and I loved it so much I wanted to treat myself and this kamado does it all. I grill more than I smoke but dang does this thing last for hours! This kamado is so fuel efficient that it’s the best of both worlds I can grill and sear and go low and slow. It’s the perfect size for a typical home owner that has a few friends / family over every now and then. The only one issue I had was that I guess during shipment a screw that does inside the lid was lost and the tiny clip that goes in the rapid fire lid rod was lost but customer service is already sending out a hardware kit for me, another thing to add that might be concerning is that my lid and bowl does have some minor scratches that I can’t seem to clean off and the bowl has some porcelain enamel pooling but none of this has been affecting my grilling experience. I am so confident in Weber customer support that if any of these areas give me issues within the next 10 years they will take care of it. All in all 5 stars even with the minor inconveniences
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an all in one, must have charcoal grill I have had the e6 for a month now. Everything from assembly to the cook has been top notch. I've read the previous reviews about assembly problems, and it's amazing that this miniscule "problem" (if it's even a problem at all) is finding it's way into the review. The leg assembly is pretty self explanatory (mislabeled stickers or not). This is not at all a problem and shouldn't deter you from purchasing this beast of a grill. From smoking to searing, I can't imagine a better unit for the price. The most impressive thing about this grill to me is how responsive the temperature is. You will see the temperature respond almost immediately whether you want more or less heat by just a minor adjustment of your top vent. Another impressive thing about this grill is how efficient it is in burning coal. I use lump charcoal and a little definitely goes a long way no matter if your smoking or searing. All in all, Weber has outdone themselves with this one and you should definitely not spend another moment looking for anything else when it comes to a new charcoal grill!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Weber yet!!!! This is my favorite Weber yet. I use it with my other Webers. It is a great smoker, grill and all around cooking vessel!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my decision. I had been researching Kamado style smokers for a while but once I saw the New E6 my decision was made. Just got this about a month ago and LOVE IT! As someone new to smoking this grill makes life much easier, especially like how easy the temperature control is. If my first rack of ribs is any indication I am going to love this. I also forgot how much better charcoal grilling is. My legs were mislabeled as well but I took a chance and swapped them out - a little annoying but not that big a deal. Love that Weber sent me a free cookbook with the grill good marketing. My 19 year old Genesis Gas Grill is feeling neglected.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would give it a five star, except for assembly I received my Weber Summit Kamado two weeks ago. Similar to the previous post, the legs were mislabeled and created an issue assembling the stand. I decided to rough out the leg install with what I thought would work. At the same time, I spoke with Weber support about the issue. I informed them that they may want to look into the this because I may not be the only customer with this problem. After reading the previous review, I think it is important that I provide my feedback and share that this is not an isolated incident. The legs and stand assembled just fine after I figured out the correct orientation, which required that I disregard the labeling. The rest of the build was easy, without any issues. The quality of the materials are outstanding. I have owned a ceramic Kamado and frankly never cared for it. I prefer the lighter weight and easy to move Weber. Every grill has a learning curve. I was shocked at how stable the temps were, and how easy it was to make adjustments. It was far easier to tune the temp on this than other charcoal grill I have used. To my surprise my first cook on the Weber Kamado was just about perfect. I am really happy with the purchase, and quality. It is a shame that assembly is an issue due to the factory miss labeling the legs. I agree for this price point that should not happen. Weber should follow through with some sort of notification about the problem. Frankly they don’t need the labeling stickers, looking at the position of the holes one can decipher how the legs and stand should fit together.
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smoking I am very happy with my purchase. The temperature control is right on. I've been smoking on a traditional kettle with good results, but the design on the Summit makes it easier and less wood and coal is needed for the hefty size meats.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Charcoal Grill I ALWAYS wanted This grill is heavy duty, solid, easy to assemble and has great temperature control! Relocating it is simple with the lockable casters, and it stays solidly in place! It comes with charcoal baskets a heat deflector plate and a gourmet BBQ system ready grill grate with the sides that fold up to add coals! I LOVE this grill and highly recommend it to any other BBQ enthusiasts!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything This thing is a tank. I was one of the initial purchasers back in Nov/Dec. Then the excellent Weber customer service (Duane) replaced it with the new beefier stand. It’s so easy to cook with everything has come out amazing. The only downside is I’m not using my other kettles anymore. They are getting jealous
Date published: 2021-03-26
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_272137, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore