Masterbuilt
Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In.
Masterbuilt

Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In.

Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 533.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_218007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.00
In stock
Model #
MB20071117
Item #
218007

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Masterbuilt MES 130B Digital Electric Smoker is perfect for the beginner or the pro. You'll achieve competition-ready results in your own backyard, without the hassle of charcoal or propane. Simply plug this smoker in, set the digital controls, and it does the work! The patented side wood chip loader lets you experiment with flavor without opening the smoker door. Four chrome-coated racks provide plenty of room to smoke up to 6 chickens, 2 turkeys, 4 racks of ribs, or 4 pork butts. Master the art of smoking with Masterbuilt.
  • Digital panel controls on/off, temperature, and time
  • Four chrome-coated smoking racks
  • Patented side wood chip loading system - add wood chips without opening the smoker door
  • Thermostat-temperature control for even, consistent smoking
  • Fully-insulated smoker body retains heat
  • Water bowl to add moisture and flavor
  • Air damper for smoke control
  • Wood chip tray for easy ash removal
  • Removable drip pan catches food drippings
  • Rear grease tray catches excess food drippings
Specifications
Specifications
SKU218007
Weight45.940000
UPC00094428272767
Country of OriginCN
Package Width19.29
Package Length18.31
Package Height34.8
Model NumberMB20071117
BrandMasterbuilt
Assembled Width20.472
Assembled Length19.882
Assembled Height33.268
Manufacturer NameMASTERBUILT MFG LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokin good I absolutely love my electric smoker. It does a wonderful job, and you don’t have to be with it all the time. And it makes amazing smoked meats! Way to go masterbuilt !!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some design flaws I really love the results I get from this smoker. However, 2 features are very detracting for the whole package. First, the LED screen is virtually impossible to see except in serious darkness. I have had to resort to covering the screen and my head with a shroud, like an old timey photographer, just to read the screen. Secondly, the smoke vents are in front of screen, so I have to fight the smoke or hold my breath while shrouded when trying to make setting changes. So user unfriendly!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 30 inch smoker I went from a 40 inch with digital remote and temp probe to this plain, stripped down model only because of price and availability. It smokes ok, just the other and so far only 2 complaints. No place to store when not in use and difficult to level with the cheap feet. BTW, the only reason I needed to replace my old one, was because masterfully no longer had replacement parts especially the chip tray
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker! I have had this smoker for 5 yrs. It has turned out the best food! One thing I finally figured out. This smoker creates a lot of steam. That is great for chicken, fish etc. that you want to retain the moisture. After smoking many briskets and not achieving the hard bark I liked due to the steam, I decided to try something. After loading chips in the side tray and got it to smoking I removed the slide in loader. I opened the top vent all the way. Wala, I finally achieved greatness. Removing the loader let the steam out and allowed my brisket to get a hard bark. Finally. Now I smoke my brisket 4 to 5 hrs and get the bark I want. Then I wrap and continue smoking until done. I really love this smoker!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely an acceptable starting smoker My biggest gripe is the difficulty in reading the display. It’s very faint even in indirect daylight. If a smoke takes 6-8 hours, the sun is going to ultimately catch you and seeing the display is virtually impossible even when trying to shade it with your hands, potholders, whatever. The wood chip hopper is borderline acceptable. The wood is barely even baked to a dark black surface, but still never gets consumed or used to its fullest potential. This is my first smoker, and honestly my first time out with it, but I’m already thinking of going with something else. I received this as a Fathers Day present, and now have my wife ticked at me for being disappointed with this unit. A no-win situation at our house this evening.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. If I didn’t already have one, I’d definitely buy one.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Controls suck For the second time in 2 years, I have replaced the control panel, and guess what... come to use it on fathers day and does not work again... So many of the LEDs do not light up, you can't tell the time or temp.... AGAIN. This thing is going upside down in the garbage can.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to use, functions great! I bought this smoker less than three months ago and I love how easy it is to make great tasting ribs, brisket, chicken, or what ever meat you would like. The overall quality of the product is good for the price, however after the second or third time I used it, the plastic handle at the top of the door began to show cracks. Each time I used it, the cracks got worse. I’m sure this is related to the expansion and contraction of the plastic over the heating cycle and how tightly the plastic has been riveted to the door. This does not affect the function but it seems like the handle should not just disintegrate after just a few uses. Other than that, I love this smoker and would recommend it to any beginner who doesn’t want to have to learn how to set up and maintain a regular wood smoker. You can’t beat it for the price!! Would have given it five stars if not for the handle issue.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after the third use, and No phone support I Bought this three week ago , used it three times and during a smoke suddenly thee temp gauge reads 300 and the element shut off. Of course, since there is no phone support, and robo support can take 5 days, my Fathers day BBQ is screwed. I'm going to try and return it and buy something with real product support.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I am upgrading my previous 2 star review to 5 stars for Masterbuilts awesome customer service. Although there were a few bumps and several shipping mishaps which caused damage to the replacement parts, (not their fault), Masterbuilt went above and beyond to get me parts for a working smoker. Thank you for standing behind your warranty.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unreliable The digital control unit does not show the accurate tempurature. So that implies you can't trust this unit to maintain the set temp.
Date published: 2021-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from repaced mu old masterbuilt smoker my old smoker lasted 15 yrs it was good quality my new one i dont expect to last 2 poor quality badly insulated you can feel the heat through it already cheap drip pan the old one was stainless steel and had a meat proble it the mew one works well looks great its like high perfromance car with a 4 cilinder engine just hope it makes a couple yrs
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best delivery ever! I bought this online, from the west coast, for my sons graduation from graduate school on the east coast, and it was delivered within days! Awesome timing!!
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Smoking Had to buy a Electric Smoker at my condo no propane or charcoal fires so I went and masterbuilt was rated the best. Been smoking on a CMG pellet unit for 10 years and loved to big for condo unit . Okay Enough I made Ribs , Pork Brisket and last night a Smoked Corned Beef every time it gets easier better tasting raves from all. Okay only negative is cleaning but you have keep your smoker clean for good tasting food . Love IT , sorry no photos all gone next time won’t eat before picture
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini smoker I wish I would have waited and got the mini smoker
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use!! I am so glad I finally bought a smoker, it is very easy to use and fool proof.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoker I bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it! My husband and I have the same one and it has been great for us as well! Would highly recommend this brand!
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoking Foods Made Easy I have a charcoal grill with a wood fire smoker box which I love to use. Using the smoker box produces great smoked meats but it can be an all day process of adding wood and constantly adjusting the air intake vent or the chimney. My new Masterbuilt 30 inch digital smoker produces meats just as delicious with a whole lot less work! I don’t think I’ll ever go back to the smoker box.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Starter I love the ease of use with this smoker. You can get it up and running quickly and there is little need to hover over it while cooking. My only issue is it runs a bit cold and I have had to learn to adjust my cook temps. Easy to set but not always accurate.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the extra space I have a 30 inch thats out of order, decided to upgrade to a 40 and the extra room it has is awesome! Used it on a few long smokes recently and everything has been perfect.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoker I have had this smoker for almost 2 months. I love how easy it is to use. So far I have smoked two whole chickens, a pork shoulder a tri tip steak and some jerky. It probably wont completely replace my large charcoal side box smoker but it allows me to smoke on weekdays when I normally would not have the time with my charcoal smoker. I also have had he slow smoke attachment which really compliments this smoker. I can do a 4-5 hour smoke and never touch it until its done.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker Easy to use works great. Great size & a great price
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My wife bought me this smoker for my birthday. I have done pulled pork , brisket and whole chickens on it , It's really easy to use and get that great smoke tast I was looking for .
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Bought this 40 inch electric smoker back in March and I could not be happier. The rubber seal did split at the bottom and was leaking moisture after the second use. Though that did not effect the heat or smoke. Emailed Masterbuilt and they shipped a replacement with two days.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great smoker It's very good even in cold temps! We used it in our garage. WIH DOOR RAISED ALITTLE. all winter in Shakopee Mn.. with a 1500 Watt heater, with exhalent results, even with temps in the single digits, with jackets on. and could have gone lower, but we wimped out at lower temps even in our garage! It's a great smoker, although it is only 275 degrees temp max. I wish it had a larger burner and wood burner trey. That said I would buy again and recommend to family and friends!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoker Heats up fast. Holds the heat. Has a lot if room. Works great.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better then propane Love it, set it and basically forget it electric is the way to go. Much better then my old propane smoker which would flare up and had to baby sit time and time again.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Haven't used it yet. waiting on a special day but I love the size and the amount of space. It is the perfect size for a small to medium family. My family is 4 adults & 4 kids. This smoker is just the right size for us. It is sturdy and I also got the stand. Although I haven't used it yet, I still love the way it looks and the soundness of the product.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered another I now have two 40 inch Master Built smokers for twice the amount of Kielbasa and Smoke sticks. The first one I bought about 3 years ago and have no problems with it. I bought another to double amount of products that I make. Use whatever natural wood you want (free range organic from local woods) and not the pellets or pucks from who knows where.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Temperature Management Have always had trouble maintaining temperature with conventional smokers. The electric version is great.
Date published: 2021-04-23
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_510
  • loc_en_US, sid_218007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore