Masterbuilt
Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In.
Masterbuilt

Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In.

Digital Electric Smoker, 30-In. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 516.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_218007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$249.00
In stock
Model #
MB20071117
Item #
218007

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
The Masterbuilt MES 130B Digital Electric Smoker is perfect for the beginner or the pro. You'll achieve competition-ready results in your own backyard, without the hassle of charcoal or propane. Simply plug this smoker in, set the digital controls, and it does the work! The patented side wood chip loader lets you experiment with flavor without opening the smoker door. Four chrome-coated racks provide plenty of room to smoke up to 6 chickens, 2 turkeys, 4 racks of ribs, or 4 pork butts. Master the art of smoking with Masterbuilt.
  • Digital panel controls on/off, temperature, and time
  • Four chrome-coated smoking racks
  • Patented side wood chip loading system - add wood chips without opening the smoker door
  • Thermostat-temperature control for even, consistent smoking
  • Fully-insulated smoker body retains heat
  • Water bowl to add moisture and flavor
  • Air damper for smoke control
  • Wood chip tray for easy ash removal
  • Removable drip pan catches food drippings
  • Rear grease tray catches excess food drippings
Specifications
Specifications
SKU218007
Weight45.940000
UPC00094428272767
Country of OriginCN
Package Width19.29
Package Length18.31
Package Height34.8
Model NumberMB20071117
BrandMasterbuilt
Assembled Width20.472
Assembled Length19.882
Assembled Height33.268
Manufacturer NameMASTERBUILT MFG LLC
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our smoker. Guests are always excited when they know that we are using our Masterbuilt to prepare the main course for dinner.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying!!! I had a 30 inch one for 7 years. It’s still working but I just wanted a new one!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lower heating element The lower heating element quit working after the first time I used the unit.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from shuts off randomly Bought 5/23/21 and it's already a paperweight. I tried it with the app, without the app, with water in the pan, no water in the pan. Same result. Waited too long to take this piece of garbage back.
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Let down from old Masterbuilt Smoker My old 30" Masterbuilt, model 20070312, finally shot craps a few weeks ago. In researching THIS smoker, I could never find if wheels or remote came with this unit. All the literature said was "if included". Of course neither of these items were "included". The remote and wheels came in handy on old unit. Using this unit the first time I noticed the fully insulated walls were not so insulated as my old Masterbuilt. After this unit reached target temp I could not place my hand on top or on sidewalls because they were hot!. Again, my older model, I could never feel even warm when at full temp, meaning those walls were significantly better insulated. A let down!!! My first cook was something very simple...wings. After many trial and error with the old Masterbuilt, I had all my meats down to a science. Unfortunately, the first cook wings in this new smoker were not done using the same temp/time as the old one. Very disappointing!!!!! One would think, newer is better from the same manufacturer, not the case here.! So far, not impressed.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy t understand Very easy to use and understand, lots of accessories available to help improve and grow your smoking skills.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Enjoying The Smoker We had quite a few bumps in the road before I finally received the 30 in digital electric smoker I paid for. But I have to say; it is giving me a whole different direction I can work with on Bar-B-Que. So far, I have smoked pork tenderloin, pork shoulder, and the ding dong daddy; beef rib tips plate. Each time I use it, I enjoy it more.
Date published: 2021-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Smoker Received my smoker about a month ago. Used it twice after the initial break in. Started with a pork shoulder, to make some delicious pulled pork. Then I loaded it up with 48 pieces of chicken. Works great, easy to use, and the food tastes fantastic.
Date published: 2021-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from electrical doesn't even work The electrical unit in this thing wouldn't even stay on for 10 seconds before it would die. Now it's completely dead. I should have trusted my gut when seeing all the other bad reviews. Now I have to take it all apart and send it back and I needed this for a function. Garbage products Masterbuilt, What a joke.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Smoker, but Stopped working Awesome smoker for the time it worked, which is about three months. I have opened a ticket to get resolved. Hopefully this will be done soon. Prior to this issue, perfectly smoked chicken, brisket and fish! I hope to get this resolved soon so that i can continue to cook all this delicious food!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome smoking rig! I purchased the 40" smoker and the slow smoker box for a serious rig! It all works great, the only thing I wish master built would do is put some dowel holders,at the top of the smoker so we can hang sausage. I made some dowel hangers for mine and it works very well!!
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40” Master Built Smoker I am completely satisfied with the smoker. It meets all of my expectations.
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged upon arrival Wheel nut was stripped and couldn’t mount the hardware. Side was dented in. Bottom door hinge was bent and door didn’t close right. Several screws stripped and couldn’t tighten. Been waiting 6 weeks for a replacement box and hardware, but they say they’re back ordered. So they said they would just sent me a whole new unit, two more weeks and no shipping yet. But I can purchase a new on right now online, once they got your money you’re on your own I guess.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far I bought this to replace my old Masterbuilt smoker. This smoker works well.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 40 in. Digital Smoker Out of the 3 smokers I have this is my "go to"!! I've been impressed with your product since the beginning. Only trouble I ever had was contacting you about things before my new smoker arrived I do recommend that you move the wiring form the BOTTOM rear to mid unit some where. Too easy for it to become corroded.(the problem with my last unit)
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WASTE OF MONEY CANT EVEN GET IT UP TO 100 DEGREES REMOTE DOESNT EVEN COME ON 3 SETS OF NEW BATTERIES TRIED I GIVE UP
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PRO Results! I am so excited to let my friends here know that if you're an amateur outdoor grillsman or grillswoman, this smoker will make you a pro by the time you're done smoking! This was my first time using a smoker and I LOVE IT! The ribs, the chicken breasts, chicken tenders, cheeseburgers and CORN were all amazing in this thing! All the meat fell off the bone and the little tenders were full of flavor and JUICY! I felt like a pro and EVERYONE at my even enjoyed the rich hickory flavor this grill offered! Thank you Masterbuilt for making this cooking ordeal painless and food taste amazing! Cons: It was very hard to read the digital controller outside! I literally cuffed my hands, put a towel over to block the sun, but the light got through every time and made it extremely difficult to read the display. I recommend placing this smoker outside over an overhead covering like a well vented carport etc. Also I expected there to be a mess when cooking, but all the drippings makes for a mess in the smoker, my recommendation, which I didn't read in the instructions is the wrap all trays, even the water pan, in heavy duty aluminum foil, you won't be disappointed! Cleanup will be much simpler! I also feel ALL these types of smokers should come with a stand! Unless you're short and don't mind bending over, it will get very aggravating to bend over on this short smoker. I do recommend purchasing the stand and cover! You will find value in it especially this quality smoker! If it weren't for the hard to read display and short stature of this smoker, it would get a 5 star rating! Maybe the future ones will have these features. This thing was worth every penny and my family wants me to cook every other week! You don’t know, but that made me feel great and I walked away with my head up knowing I can smoke!
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Digital Guage broke I received this smoker for my birthday last February and absolutely loved it, for the 4 times I was able to use it. Then the digital temperature control Guage started acting up, it won't run for longer than 1 hour if it lasts 1 hour. I figured no problem, I'll just get a new part. Except I got no replies on getting the part... if it wasn't digital, this would get 5 stars all day every day
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Within 6 mos hearing element went out First smoker…app connection is a bit hit or miss. Smoked Ribs x3, Pork butt x3 within 6 months and the heating element has crapped out and is causing a short circuit and tripping my circuit breaker. Seems like a common problem… A relatively easy fix… However disappointed that heating element which is critical to the smoker has failed just six months and six smokes into its use. Ruined our plans to have smoked barbecue that night…And instead had any troubleshooting the smoker for a better part of the morning. Now I’m waiting for the heating element to show up to make sure that that in fact is the problem. Very disappointed to find out how extremely common this problem is.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall a good smoker I received this as a retirement gift. I've never had a smoker before. I've done a beer chicken, several racks of ribs, and a port butt roast. The ribs were great using the 3-2-1 method. The smoker never quite reaches is maximum temperature of 275 degrees, about 260-265. For the chicken, even though the temperature probe in the thickest part of the breast said 165 the thighs were mildly undercooked. I wanted to make pulled pork of the pork roast but after 10-11 hours of cooking the roast only got to 165.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokin good I absolutely love my electric smoker. It does a wonderful job, and you don’t have to be with it all the time. And it makes amazing smoked meats! Way to go masterbuilt !!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some design flaws I really love the results I get from this smoker. However, 2 features are very detracting for the whole package. First, the LED screen is virtually impossible to see except in serious darkness. I have had to resort to covering the screen and my head with a shroud, like an old timey photographer, just to read the screen. Secondly, the smoke vents are in front of screen, so I have to fight the smoke or hold my breath while shrouded when trying to make setting changes. So user unfriendly!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 30 inch smoker I went from a 40 inch with digital remote and temp probe to this plain, stripped down model only because of price and availability. It smokes ok, just the other and so far only 2 complaints. No place to store when not in use and difficult to level with the cheap feet. BTW, the only reason I needed to replace my old one, was because masterfully no longer had replacement parts especially the chip tray
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smoker! I have had this smoker for 5 yrs. It has turned out the best food! One thing I finally figured out. This smoker creates a lot of steam. That is great for chicken, fish etc. that you want to retain the moisture. After smoking many briskets and not achieving the hard bark I liked due to the steam, I decided to try something. After loading chips in the side tray and got it to smoking I removed the slide in loader. I opened the top vent all the way. Wala, I finally achieved greatness. Removing the loader let the steam out and allowed my brisket to get a hard bark. Finally. Now I smoke my brisket 4 to 5 hrs and get the bark I want. Then I wrap and continue smoking until done. I really love this smoker!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Barely an acceptable starting smoker My biggest gripe is the difficulty in reading the display. It’s very faint even in indirect daylight. If a smoke takes 6-8 hours, the sun is going to ultimately catch you and seeing the display is virtually impossible even when trying to shade it with your hands, potholders, whatever. The wood chip hopper is borderline acceptable. The wood is barely even baked to a dark black surface, but still never gets consumed or used to its fullest potential. This is my first smoker, and honestly my first time out with it, but I’m already thinking of going with something else. I received this as a Fathers Day present, and now have my wife ticked at me for being disappointed with this unit. A no-win situation at our house this evening.
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. If I didn’t already have one, I’d definitely buy one.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Controls suck For the second time in 2 years, I have replaced the control panel, and guess what... come to use it on fathers day and does not work again... So many of the LEDs do not light up, you can't tell the time or temp.... AGAIN. This thing is going upside down in the garbage can.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy to use, functions great! I bought this smoker less than three months ago and I love how easy it is to make great tasting ribs, brisket, chicken, or what ever meat you would like. The overall quality of the product is good for the price, however after the second or third time I used it, the plastic handle at the top of the door began to show cracks. Each time I used it, the cracks got worse. I’m sure this is related to the expansion and contraction of the plastic over the heating cycle and how tightly the plastic has been riveted to the door. This does not affect the function but it seems like the handle should not just disintegrate after just a few uses. Other than that, I love this smoker and would recommend it to any beginner who doesn’t want to have to learn how to set up and maintain a regular wood smoker. You can’t beat it for the price!! Would have given it five stars if not for the handle issue.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after the third use, and No phone support I Bought this three week ago , used it three times and during a smoke suddenly thee temp gauge reads 300 and the element shut off. Of course, since there is no phone support, and robo support can take 5 days, my Fathers day BBQ is screwed. I'm going to try and return it and buy something with real product support.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I am upgrading my previous 2 star review to 5 stars for Masterbuilts awesome customer service. Although there were a few bumps and several shipping mishaps which caused damage to the replacement parts, (not their fault), Masterbuilt went above and beyond to get me parts for a working smoker. Thank you for standing behind your warranty.
Date published: 2021-06-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_27, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_218007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore