Weber
SmokeFire EX4 Folding Front Shelf
Model #
7002
Item #
272142
Weber

SmokeFire EX4 Folding Front Shelf

SmokeFire EX4 Folding Front Shelf is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_272142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 33.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$90.99
In stock
Model #
7002
Item #
272142

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Attach this folding table to your SmokeFire grill and add an additional 250 sq ft of work space.
  • Stainless steel folding front shelf that attaches to front of the grill.
  • Adds 250 sq inches of work space and holds 20 lbs of food.
  • Provide extra space for all your grilling needs: tools, platters, etc
  • Works with Smokefire EX4 pellet grills
Specifications
Specifications
SKU272142
Weight8.700000
UPC00077924153112
Country of OriginCN
Package Width10.6
Package Length28.7
Package Height4.3
Model Number7002
BrandWeber
Assembled Width10.3
Assembled Length26.5
Assembled Height2.5
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice accessory Great accessory for our SmokeFire. Easy to install
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First pellet grill This is a well built unit with quality materials. The heat up time for the burner is great. I purchased the front shelf accessory which is very useful. This shelf should be a standard item included with the unit. Software/operator panel is easy to use. Unsure if temp probes and software are accurate for temperature readings. I am still getting familiar with the unit but love it so far.
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shelf! This shelf is a necessity and I think it should come on the grill when you guy it. But since it doesn’t, you’ll need to buy this. It’s very nice and folds down. Helps a-lot when grilling and taking things on and off a platter.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional A must for SmokeFire owners. I was not sure at first but I'm glad I did buy it.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front shelf Folds up when you need it and down when done for easy storage. Top shelf hooks on when not in use
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done While this shelf gets the job done, like other reviewers, I've found it to be pretty flimsy. And the folding mechanism is light-weight also. I does not seem at the same quality level as the rest of the Weber Smokefire.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what a shelf does Nice little shelf, does it's job fine. The support parts of the table mount could stand to be a bit hardier. I would get it again if I had a do over.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weber Stainless Steel Shelf for the SmokeFire Excellent support for loading heavy cuts of meat onto the SmokeFire
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shelf is too high The shelf is well made but mounted too high such that the large lid handle protrudes into and significantly reduces the amount of shelf space.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EX4 Shelf Needs Redesign Installation was easy. As others have mentioned, the shelf is flimsy and not up to Weber quality. With the lid closed, the usable width measured from the lid handle is only 6.5 inches. When placing a tray on the shelf, the lid should be opened first so that the tray fits and doesn't fall off. The shelf should be at least 4 inches wider to achieve more usable space.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front shelf Seems to be well built. Easy to install Hope to put it use soon
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Happy to see Weber make a shelf for the EX4; very easy to install and works well. Great fit and finish; just what I expected from Weber
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smokefire Shelves need Re-design. Mounting piece too thin, not fastened to grill securely and shelf too shallow. Pivot rod too long requiring spacers to keep bushings in place. Had to add washers to mount and pivot rod. Having a similar mount made out of heavier gauge and extending further out to clear handle.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WEBER QUALITY After installing and finding it somewhat flimsy, I won't buy the side shelf. After years of using my kettle and gas bbq I just didn't find the quality I've comes to expect in Weber products.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful but flawed Definitely a useful addition to the Smokefire grill. Without it, transferring items on or off the grill is a much more difficult ordeal. My only complaints are 1) the edges of the shelf (where it hinges) are thin and a bit sharp, thereby making it difficult to adjust up and down. And 2) when trying to “unlock” the shelf to fold down, the entire thing feels cheap and flimsy because of how much give there is when you pull up on the shelf.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EX4 Smokefire Front Shelf I like the feature where the top rack can be hung from the shelf when not in use. The overall usability of the shelf, however, is limited because the grill cover handle overlaps the shelf.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, sturdy shelf for extra space. The shelf fits great and it went on without tools. The only concern I have is the bracket part that the shelf itself mounts on. The edges of this bracket are sharp, so pay attention when raising and lower the shelf to avoid a cut...
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK shelf, but too short!! It is about 2 inches too short to be effective with the lid closed!! Either the lid handle should have been mounted higher as the only way to hold anything is to open the lid! Have to also agree with some of the other reviewers regarding the sloppy fit, operation and flimsiness of the unit as compared to the price!!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional but could be better Functional and easy to use; the 20-pound limit isn't a problem as I don't regularly grill that much meat. Just a little flimsier than I would want, doesn't match the sturdy design of the grill. Would be nice if the material finish matched the standard right side shelf.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my SmokeFire Took no time to install. It adds a useable space to the front of my EX4 when starting or ending the grilling or smoking process. And it was reasonably priced.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy shelf and nice materials but just ok design + Nice materials + very easy to install + very sturdy when in the shelf position - you can't operate it with one hand, it takes two to really put it in position and there is a lot of friction to lock it in. - the rod/hinge that the table pivots on is pretty loose - the tolerances on this design are poor. Again, still sturdy in the shelf position but there are large gaps in the pivot points. I might add some washers to tighten it up. Weber could have done a better job on the design. I'll keep it as its functional, but overall I expected a better design from Weber.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Add on front shelf It’s a little flimsy and would be great if it were just a bit deeper. With the lid closed the handle takes up a good bit of the shelf.
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra room for food or prep or beer Easy to install this to the front of the grill and useful space!
Date published: 2020-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! Great shelf! I use it all the time! It looks great and great quality like all Weber products!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EX4 Folding front Shelf I love the extra space. Easy to install. I wish there would be a little more space between the Shelf and the handle on the lid.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Folding Front Shelf It was very easy to install and when you get it in place, it is sturdy. But, it has a very flimsy construction and sometimes it takes a bit to get it locked in. Having a place to hang the top rack is a big plus.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and fits perfect. Very functional shelf. Installed in less than 3 minutes. No problems with the cover fitting over the shelf since it folds down. Makes putting things on and taking of the smoke fire much easier.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SS front shelf for Smokefire EX4. A much needed front shelf for the EX4. It works fine, just wish it was a heavier gage SS. Flexes too much. Looks good on the smoker.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new front shelf A must have with your smokefire. Makes pulling off those bigger pieces of meat so much easier. Nice to be able to hang top rack on it when not in use.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Was so excited to get this new shelf. I feel that the lid handle interferes with the usable surface of the grill. The shelf should be lower or deeper. If u have a large roast or a whole chicken, the handle would definitely hit the food, so have to say that I am really disappointed. My husband had to make modifications to make the shelf more sturdy. Love everything Weber, but not this item.
Date published: 2020-09-22
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_272142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]