$10 Off $100+Coupon Code: CYBERWEEK. Online Only. Ends 12/5. Details
Online Only

$10 Off $100+

With Code CYBERWEEK

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Bosch, items: 227554. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 12/5/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored.

Weber
Summit S-470 4-Burner Natural Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU
Weber

Summit S-470 4-Burner Natural Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU

Summit S-470 4-Burner Natural Gas Grill + Side Burner & Rotisserie, 48,800 BTU is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_105357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2,149.00
Model #
7270001
Item #
105357

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

Assembly required. Please contact your local store for assembly availability/charges.

Description
The Weber® Summit® S-470™ natural gas grill is changing the way people view grilling. Features include 4 stainless steel burners rated at 48,800 BTU's;12,000 BTU-per-hour flush-mounted side burner;10,600 BTU-per-hour input sear burner;10,600 BTU-per-hour input infrared rear-mounted rotisserie burner with new Tuck-Away™ rotisserie system; and 6,800 BTU-per-hour input smoker burner and stainless steel smoker box.
  • Total cooking area: 580-sq. in. (468-sq. in. primary with 112-sq. in. warming rack)
  • 9.5mm diameter stainless steel rod cooking grates and stainless steel Flavorizer® bars
  • Snap-Jet™ individual burner ignition system
  • One Grill Out® Handle Light and six tool hooks
  • Includes Rotisserie burner, Sear Station, Smoker Burner, and SS smoker box.
  • 10 year warranty - excludes normal wear and tear and subject to terms and conditions in the warranty
  • Stainless steel heat deflectors
  • Welded tube frame with enclosed cabinet for additional room and easy access to grilling tools.
  • For Natural Gas Only, Cannot Be Connected to LP Tanks
Specifications
Specifications
SKU105357
Weight245.000000
Fuel TypeNatural Gas
UPC00077924002830
Country of OriginUS
Package Width30.5
Package Length38.6
Package Height52.0
Model Number7270001
BrandWeber
Assembled Width66.0
Assembled Length30.0
Assembled Height57.1
Manufacturer NameWEBER-STEPHEN PRODUCTS
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Handling the brass material on this product exposes you to lead, a chemical know to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm (Wash hands after handling this product). Combustion by-products produced when using this product contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, or other reproductive harm. This product can expose you to chemicals including nickel, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grill still after 8 years We bought this grill in May of 2012. We have hosted barbecues with more than 60 people on it, and cooked numerous family meals. The cover blew off the grill in the first year and I never bought another, yet it is in great shape. It nearly always lights on the first try, but if not, it lights on the second try.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the grill, but issues with longevity I love my Summit 470, and use it 3-4x a week in summer, 1-2x in winter. First, the bad- even with warranty replacement, parts break more than they should and its a pain to replace. The lighted knobs break easily. The lighting system can flare up- and singed my wife's hair. The ignitor lasted less than a year. I have replaced the burner tubes this year (Warranty replace.) The rotisserie burner lasted 1 use. The chassis is poor. Mine has completely rusted through, and a wheel-well has completely eroded. Even covered, water somehow collects in the chassis, causing it to rust. The good- it cooks GREAT! the 4 burners easily permit indirect cooking. On full heat mode, there are no dead spots. The side burner is great for heating. The smoker box is nice to have, but rarely used (ineffective flavor compared to charcoal grills as the nature of gas grills must permit airflow). The sear burner is terrific. I would buy another Weber grill without hesitation. It cooks great. The warranty is nice as key components have been replaced under warranty. This is my 2d Weber gas grill in 20 yrs, I just wish they put more thought into some non-essential parts. I may step down to a Genesis II, as it has the components I need, with none of the extras I don't require.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As good as new I bought the S-470 years ago, I forget how many. I bought it online and didn't think I would ever get it assembled. It has meet every expectation and through its use I have become a better grill master. I recommend that you keep up with any maintenance items as they come up. I put off all repairs until this spring. It's been a slog and very expensive replacing flavor bars and their anchors, ignition switches for lights and side burner and a new manifold. I cross threaded the main gas line into the manifold and had to order that as well. My grill is as good as new and I ready to start grilling again. I've had no problems with the finish, stainless steel is perfect.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile grill - it does it all! Purchased in 2012 and still going strong. Just going to replace grates and flavorizer bars. I did purchase a cover that has helped maintain appearance. Use at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weber S-470 I bought the grill with such high hopes for a long lasting grill and quality i was expecting it to suffer less than it has, the grill hood has deteriorated and won't clean up and hte silver is peeling off the handles. the grill burner knobs have discoloured and won't clean. I'd love to know how many hours someone needs to spend keeping this grill clean, i spend more time cleaning it that using it.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! We've owned our Weber S-470 since June 2013. Love it and the rotisserie feature. I do have to replace the flavor bars and need to see if I can get the inner rails that they sit on, they are rotting off in a couple of areas. I dismantle the grates and clean out the inner parts at least once a year. Usually at the beginning of spring. I use it about 3-4 times a week, all four seasons. I try to keep it covered when not in use. Food cooks and taste wonderful. We're happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I purchase this grill thinking the spending the higher price will provide me a grilled for many years, but after 3 years I can see Stainless is rusty in front doors on the bottom. The gas knobs are poorly manufactured, 2 of the igniters are not working and been cleaned several times. I am very disappointed in Webber I thought this brand was one of the top of the line.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best One cannot say enough good things about this grill. I have been a Weber customer for life. Oddly one of the grill knobs keeps breaking but Weber (maybe they know something) always sends 2 knobs. So other than being a customer service (they are great) I have no complaints.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my Summit Great grill. This is my second Summit. We built a second home and didn’t think twice about what grill to get.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusting Got this grill three years ago. The stainless is all rusty, the chrome is all pitted, the knobs are unreadable, temperature gauge is shot. After 40 years this is my last Weber.
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reviewing a S-420 after many years, super unit... I purchased the S-420 sometime between 2008 /2010 and have used it continuously since. It has performed without a hitch, grille looks brand new, of course I clean it after each use and every other time wipe it down (on the outside) with WD-40 ... the only problem after all these years is the starter for the side burner, which is no real problem ... why would I send in a review after all these years, well, it's because I read the reviews tonight for the Weber S-470 and wanted to let Weber and it's customers know that my grille is still doing it's job and looks almost new. I was going to get another grille but I think I'll keep this one, it's been faithful and keeps our family happy. V/R submitted
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Grilll Bought this grill super exicited to have it. Have not used it yet. Took two hours, a lot of elvbow grease and a bottle of goo off to get the glue from the protective coating off of it. Sticky mess. Finally got it all off and have some scratches as a reminder. Not a great way to start a love affair. Has to be a better solution Weber.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all Natural gas. Burns hot. This grill does everything very well.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looking for quality Well, after much research I am backing out on my Summit S-470 purchase. I wa pretty excited to finally get a grill that would meet up to its expectations and I will be honest, for this price I would expect a lot. I ordered to have it assembled and delivered by my favorite hardware store. After scouring the internet to gain tips on usage and tricks for the best grilling, I have found nothing but ugly pictures of poor quality and design after only 1 year of use and this is with a grill cover. As a product designer and engineer, I totally understand material selection. Appears that they are selecting the incorrect type of SS and not properly testing it. If it is true that Webers use to last 15+ years, then they should go back to old designs. My biggest disappointment are all of these painted knobs that wear out. Again, think abut the use case, where the customer touches and where the wear occurs. Sorry Weber, you have lost my interest.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives Me Lots of Grilling and Cooking Options I've had the S-470 two years now. I have used every feature more than once. I have used to the rotisserie to cook chicken and smoke pork loins and Tri-Tip. The "Sear Station" heats hot and fast and sears my steaks to perfection. After searing, I use the outside burners and then grill the steak to a perfect medium rare. I find it odd that others have complained about the quality. They have posted pictures of rust and pits in the chrome, etc. Then they add... "I keep it covered". Well, I keep my covered and mean still looks great. Yes... I have some discoloring around the edges but when you smoke Tri-Tip and other cuts... it can cause some discoloring. But overall, the grill looks great.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I am surprised at some of the negative reviews. We have had several Webers which has spanned over 30 years, this one is great. We have owned the Summit 470 for one year and have used it on average 4 times per week, winter and summer. It has held up just fine and looks as good as new.Of course, I am responsible to keep it cleaned and covered, but that is it. I have had two issues with it, at no fault of the unit. When I called Weber, they have been more than helpful to make sure that I am satisfied - even when the issues were with the dealer and not them. I could attach a photo, but it looks just like new.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rottesrie Motor pops or back out of shaft I have a issue with my Summit S470. The Motor keeps backing off from the shaft . i have burned my Chickern Twice already . I have to use A twine to tie the motor in place
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shoddy Manufacture After a bit more than a year, two of the burner knobs have shattered. The rest of the grill is beginning to disintegrate.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Grill with mediocre rotisserie I have had my S-470 for about a year and love the even heating and especially the smoker and sear station, which I feared would be a "gimmick" but have turned out to be two features I use all the time. The smoker in particular provides just enough heat and smoke to make the best pulled pork ever! The one thing about this grill that is substandard is the rotisserie element, the motor is held to the grill using cheap, thin stainless steel, so if you grill a bird larger than about 12 pounds, the rod can come off as the motor flexes during the rotation. I have had to develop a fix using clamps to hold the rod onto the grill motor. When you pay almost $2K for a grill, you don't expect to have to "McGiver" some sort of fix to overcome poor design. But the rest of the grill system works great.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this grill! I've had my Summit 4-series for 13 years. It is a member of my family. I grill on it year round in Colorado. One of my favorite things about this grill vs others is that it has really even heating across the grates. I also really like the infrared burner which I use for melting, toasting, crisping, rotisserie. Lastly, I like that it's made in the USA.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Control knob lights I purchased by Weber Summit S-470 a few months at and have used it three times now. Every time I’ve used it it’s been daylight and I have not used the control knob lights. However, after I turn the gas off and come inside the control knob lights come on automatically after an hour or so. I go out and push the black button on the left and turn the lights out and then an hour or two later the lights come back on. I turned them off again before going to bed and when I get up the next morning the lights are on again. So, what am I doing wrong in turning the lights off that I never turned on in the first place.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grill I Have Ever Owned! I just bought another Weber 470 grill but this time for propane instead of natural gas because I had moved to an area without natural gas. There was no doubt in m mind with regard to buying another Weber grill. The quality is there and parts should you need to replace anything such as grill grids flavor bars are readily available. Absolutely love the searing burners for perfect grill marks on my steaks and pork chops.The smoker box is awesome especially with its own burner and the rotisserie works great for grilling chickens and pork loins. Great grill - will never own any other.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this grill. This grill has great performance for roasts and steaks. I also use the rotisserie frequently. In Northern California, we have a wet and relatively cold winter. I have had to leave it out in the elements without the cover because rats were finding the covered grill a comfortable place to build a nest. I have had no issues with corrosion. I did have a friend crank on the burner control knob without pressing it in resulting in the plastic breaking. I think that might be the only piece of plastic on the entire fabulous grill. I am now on this website looking for a replacement burner control knob.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Called for parts today for my grill that is under a covered outdoor patio with a grill cover and after 3 years items are showing signs of rust and plastic knobs have also already been replaced.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weber Summit S-470 Gas Grill My wife bought me the Weber S-470 gas grill 2 years ago for my Birthday. I had a Weber gas grill for 18 years prior and it was the best. Really did not have to do any thing and it work like a tank. My S-470 stainless steel grill is failing. The trim around the knobs is pealing and cracking. 4 of the igniters are not working and been cleaned several times but now they are all rusted and fell out, So I need to use a lighter to get the grill light. Last is the gas meter doesn't work. If I press the button to see how much gas is left 3 lights light up, Full, Half way and then . empty. I use the grill a couple times a week and also keep the grill covered when I'm not using it. My other weber that I had for 18 years I never covered and only had to do very little maintenance for the upkeep.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I am 66 years old and have been a Webber fan for years, but this new grill is the worst. The stainless is of low quality and even while covered the rust is evident. The gas knobs are poorly manufactured as well. The markings have worn off after very little use. The stops on the control valves do not give you the feel of when the grill is securely shut off and I have accidentally wasted a few tanks of gas by not securely shutting off the grill. Now I do know that the securest way to close down the grill is to close the propane but sometimes it doesn't get done. I am very disappointed in Webber for the first time in 30 years.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had mine two years now and could not be happier! In short this is far and away the best gas grill I have ever owned. I worried a bit over the cost of it but once I started cooking I never had a second of buyer's remorse. It is very even and constant. The rotisserie is such a nice addition, I use it at least once or twice a month. The smoke box is great too.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Grill is Awesome! Since purchasing this grill, each and every meal I've made has been as good as grilling gets. My guests seem to think I'm a great chef, but it's the grill! I really enjoy the smoker box, the ruggedness of the stainless steel grill, the great control of the temperature and the way this unit looks. If you are in the market for the "best of the best", I would recommend this grill!
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST EVER Natural Gas Grill I I have had my natural Gas 470 grill for over a year now. This is my 4th Weber, not because they wore out, I just kept upgrading, sold the previous ones which are still working. I still have my Q series for tailgating. There is nothing I can't do with this grill including smoking. I live in Indiana and use it all year round. Definitely worth the money and have suggested Weber to Friends who are also happy with theirs." Best Grill Known to Mankind"
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Grill I have had this grill for over 10 years. I love the smoke box within the grill, I use it often when cooking ribs. Heats evenly on the surface. The side burner is a nice feature. However, I think you should be able to control the temperature better on that burner. We use the grill year round, I shovel a path in the snow to get to the grill.
Date published: 2018-07-01
  • y_2020, m_12, d_3, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_105357, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.