$15 Off $100+Coupon Code: BLACKFRIDAY. Online Only. Ends 11/29. Details
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Kingsford
Long-Burning Briquettes, 12-Lb.
Kingsford

Long-Burning Briquettes, 12-Lb.

Long-Burning Briquettes, 12-Lb. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_250208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$12.99
In stock
Model #
32081
Item #
250208

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Kingsford, 12 lb, long burning briquettes, made with a blend of premium chars & long lasting ingredients to deliver an extended burn, with less ash, 100% natural.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU250208
Weight12.500000
UPC00044600320816
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.0
Package Length9.75
Package Height20.25
Model Number32081
BrandKingsford
Manufacturer NameKINGSFORD PRODUCTS CO
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including soot, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives Up To It's Name By far the best slow burning Charcoal I've ever used. Highly recommend this product. And will continue on using it, just wish it came in a bigger bag
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for low and slow I do a lot of low and slow grilling and most charcoal is not up to that task. I recently bought a bag of kingsford long burn to try out, my go to brand has been discontinued. I put 3/4 chimney full of un-lit briquettes down with 3/4 chimney on top, which provided me with 6+ hours of 250 degree grilling without adding any additional briquettes,which was perfect for my 3-2-1 method for baby backs. After dinner there was still hot coals left for toasting marshmallows, a plus at my pit. I will definitely be buying this product again.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford is the "King" of charcoal. I have been reading the complaints, I think its less the charcoal, and more that a lot of people don't know what they are doing on the grill.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Been looking for a coal to burn longer than the average for smoking Boston butts & briskets. I came across this product and decided to give it a try. After doing some reviews from others I was actually excited about giving this a try and figured I would only need 1 9lbs bag. Started off well put out some good heat but started to notice temperature dropping. Opened the smoke box to see no charcoal or even an amber. Started up another stack and decided to time the stack I got lit. Estimated 10 min to get a even burn on the coal, placed them into the smoke box shut the lid. 38 min later I noticed the same result of ash build up and nothing burning again. I was better off with 2 bags of original coal and found this was a disappointment and waste of money.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Burns too fast I just bought a bag of the Long Burn Charcoal Briquets for my smoker and they burned just as quickly as any of the other products. Cost was the same for a smaller bag too.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restored my faith in Kingsford Bought 4 bags of the kingsford professional and was so disappointed I nearly threw them away. Been using Kingsford for well over 25 years, old reliable. Anyway on to this Long Burning Kingsford, WOW I love this charcoal it burns hot it’s been burning for a solid hour so far.... I’m still out here grilling as I type this. In short this definitely restored my faith in good ol Kingsford
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I gave this one star because I had to give it something. I tried to grill three chicken breasts, and before they were done, I had to add more charcoal. I decided not to do that and microwaved instead.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this today to grill some chicken out back tonight, and wow am I disappointed. Tons of ash, had to use double the amount of our local store brand charcoal that they sell. Just overall, not good. Highly disappointed bc we have never had an issue with Kingsford products until this mess.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It does burn but very fast. I remember years ago when I was a kid my grandfather would put out the charcoal after using all day. He would put it out with water and use it again the next BBQ. Now it doesn't last a few hours. WHY??? I know it is made cheaper for more money I think. I would rather pay more for charcoal that lasts. WHAT CHANGED OVER THE YEARS?????
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought the long burning briquets and the charcoal burned perfect while I was cooking a chicken great product
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy smokes!!! My wife and I love Match Light in our Weber Kettle, but for our Weber Smoky Mountain Cooker, we've been using various brands of lump charcoal until I decided to give Long Lasting Kingsford a try. I started my smoker this morning at 9:30. It's now 3:30, these coals are still going and I still have an even 225°F temperature burning. I haven't had to add one more briquet, and when I took off the lid to mop my ribs, these briquets maintained their heat. My ribs, tri-tip, and chicken all came out amazing. I'll never use any lump products again. I'm a Kingsford man forever, especially this new Long Lasting Kingsford variety. Great job on this product, and thanks!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best charcoal I use this for a family BBQ and it was just delicious.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness I have been a family grillmeister for going on 25 years. Every Sunday our family gets together during the Summer, Spring, and Fall months for a cookout. Charcoaling Briscut and ribs as many of you know is a very involved process having to add or subtract coals every half hour or so to keep temp. This long burning Kingsford holds temp 2 to 3 hours!!! It GREAT! once you start adding wood for smoke it keeps right on holding. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for normal cooking I tried using this product to do a low heat smoking cook in my bbq grill. This is the coal I had, so I set them up in the snake method. The dang things light too easily and the snake didn't burn in a small section at a time. Don't buy these for low and slow, use these for everything else.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought a 11.1 lb bag and it didn't last long at all
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice I won't use any other product and I use this every weekend even in the rain and snow not joking.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kingsford charcoal is the best Always dependable, I use a charcoal chimney, and the coals always ready to use within 20-30 minutes, and they last for a long time. Family BBQ's a success.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get a good slow burn and lasting burn . Probably the best product teams were ever came out with, I also use the competition brand and both we're great
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long-Burning? I bought these briquettes for my smoker, I have a Oklahoma Joe off-set smoker. These briquettes only lasted for six (6) hours. Shameful I also bought the Professional briquettes hoping for better burn time but no. They lasted only six (6) hours. So I would say they do not live up to all the hype. As a matter of fact I had to add more briquettes to the smoker to get the cook done. Thanks John Hurdle
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Burn evenly Love. The flavor of this. Charcoal cooking gives better flavor
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Barbecue Starter i wouldn't use anything else, for starting a barbecue.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best The company I work for has a cookout the last workday of every month which I am responsible. We use Kingsford every time. Winter, spring, summer and fall. Lights the first time and stays lit. No need for multiple bags or relighting. The BEST!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Much Difference I am an avid Kingsford charcoal User. I did not notice much difference in burn time. But will continue to use and promote the best charcoal. Stay original.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My special brisket! Friends and family love my brisket made with Kingsford!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Variety of choices I have used Kingsford charcoal for over 36 yrs. My father used it while I was growing up. It is still my go to for all my grilling needs. Whatever​my grilling needs Kingsford has it.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm HOOKED I'm not one for trying new products especially since I have used original Kingsford for years. I am so happy my husband picked these up, they are amazing!!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Burns a long time we cooked all day and did not use much charcoal.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No different than regular kingsford charcoal Not impressed. Didn't last longer like advertised.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lasting We do all our dutch oven cooking with Kingsford long lasting, and there's nothing better on the market!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not long burning. To me these just seem like smaller, more expensive traditional Kingsford. Lump burns much longer and like another reviewer mentioned, can be re-lit and managed easier. These seemed to burn out and turn to dust.
Date published: 2017-05-21
  • y_2020, m_11, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_250208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.