Coleman
Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals.
Coleman

Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals.

Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals. is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_172439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$23.99
In stock
Model #
2161495
Item #
172439

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Coleman, 5 gallon, blue, polylite water carrier, molded in handle & hand grip, fast flow spigot stores on the handle when not in use, non-insulated, polyethylene case resists scratches & dents.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU172439
Weight1.500000
UPC00076501302424
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length10.0
Package Height15.4
Model Number2161495
BrandColeman
Manufacturer NameCOLEMAN COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very weak faucet assembly I have had the same experience as others with this water carrier. The faucet is so weak that it breaks after a short time. The only way I would own one of these again is to purchase 2 or 3 spare faucet assemblies so you can replace them as they break. Too bad...this would be a nice carrier otherwise.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good except for spigot The blue carrier is fine. It works well, is a good size/dimension to carry in a car, the hard sided square shape makes it easy to set up on a picnic bench or log. Unfortunately the spigot is the shortcoming on this product. Ours worked for 5 or 6 trips before breaking. I have 2 of this model, and both of the spigots have issues.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Easy to fill and carry does not take up much space
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this Unless you're willing to buy replacement spigots every year or so. Piece of plastic junk. Coleman should be better than this.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used heavily by our boy scout troop our troop got larger and we needed more jugs to keep the boys hydrated. we have had this style and brand for years and decided to keep that going with the next batch.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good carrier so much easier to take water to camp than the bigger one. Can't find them in any stores around my area
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and durable We don't have water so we pack it from other sources. I love these jugs! They are easy to handle and carry. I will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from same story spout broke after a short time! Blue jug is good, Coleman should offer free new design replacement.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great water carriers! The only knock on these are the vents eventually break so I buy a couple spares in advance. Would be 5 star if the vent connector was just a tad thicker (but that's a minor thing). Besides that, they're great & way better than a Jerry can.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 5 Gallon Water Carrier spigot I have 2 of these & when the spigots broke I ordered replacements. The new spigots both broke after very little use. These carriers were my favorite, but no longer usable because of the terribly made spigots. I would buy the spigots again if they would make them where they are strong enough to last!
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice container, but spigot is destined for failure Got this for the cabin where I have used it only a few times moving it from downstairs (water source) to the upstairs kitchen. The last visit, the spigot lever cracked, and this time it simply broke off. This was not abused. The lever plastic molding is very thin and upon examination, it's no surprise that it broke. There's no reason Coleman needed to save 0.3 cents on plastic. This must have been yet another design intended to fail. Though the blue container seems well made, a broken spigot makes it totally useless. So, 1 star overall.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came through with flying colors! Just had my first camping trip with the Coleman 5 gallon water carrier. Admittedly, I was worried about leaking and durability issues...but no such problems!! We are a family of four with a 9 and 5 year old...so lots of trips to get water with varying sizes and strength of hands...the water carrier was easy to use and held up well.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Gallon Water Carrier I have had several of these containers over the past 15 years and they always provide reliable service.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value around. I replaced a 3 gallon jug with this for beach and fishing etc. My buddy fell in love with it so I ordered one for his birthday. I've ordered a couple of vent caps as the original retainer broke but replacement was easy. Great product!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love mine! Use mine at the beach for rinsing and cleaning. Keep extra vent caps on hand as retainer breaks easily with constant use.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought two - Valves broke on the first outing... And now I've been waiting almost 4 months for replacements - Had to go buy two more from a different manufacturer so we could camp. Don't by these - Wasted money. :(
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Container with weak Faucet Assembly This is an old favorite in my camping gear, but the "redesigned" Faucet Assembly is weak at best. The original version of the faucet lasted 15 + years of rugged use, the container itself is STILL in great shape! However, the latest version has to be handled with extreme care or the faucet twisty handle will break off easily within weeks. The plastic is too thin at that point and will not stand up to anything above delicate use. Please bring back the old faucet design and you will have a customer for life!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water container! Bought this to fit inside my truck tool chest and it fit perfectly! In fact I now have 4 of them in there. Great store True Value store there in Payson AZ with great customer service!!
Date published: 2016-04-30
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_172439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]