Coleman
Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals.
Coleman

Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals.

Polylite Water Carrier, Blue, 5-Gals. is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_172439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$23.99
In stock
Model #
2161495
Item #
172439

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Coleman, 5 gallon, blue, polylite water carrier, molded in handle & hand grip, fast flow spigot stores on the handle when not in use, non-insulated, polyethylene case resists scratches & dents.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU172439
Weight1.500000
UPC00076501302424
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length10.0
Package Height15.4
Model Number2161495
BrandColeman
Manufacturer NameCOLEMAN COMPANY
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined by useless spigot Spigot, perhaps most the important part is cheap plastic. Broke half way through our first trip with it. Now I need to see if I can find a metal spigot to replace it or buy something new that's sturdier.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spigots both broke within two weeks of each other I own two of these coolers and both spigot handles snapped off within 2 weeks of each other.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor design, cheaply made used for hand-washing stations at a farmers market, all 3 spouts were broken by the 3rd market. Hoping to contact them for replacements but I expected better from the Coleman name
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Valve When the valve breaks, just use a 3/4MPT hose bib with some Teflon Tape. Works Great !
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from change color good and sturdy. I like the air vent and spout. I wish there was a way to see how much water is left in the carrier, since it's solid blue you can only go by the weight. Maybe make the handle clear, or the whole thing clear or light blue.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spigot is junk. Used these for years but newer ones have a weaker spigot. Junk.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy but Spout Breaks to Easily Container holds up over time but the Spout does not. I think a stainless steel Spout would be better. I use one spout that is always open during use and another that is broken and always closed when not in use or transporting.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great until the spigot breaks Only used a few times and the spigot broke into 3 pieces. Now it is useless since there is not a replacement part. Would have been perfect for our use.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for storing water [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great for camping! We use it with our truck camper while camping off grid.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased two of these to transport water on the camp site. Works well with no issues, and has a dispenser valve if needed.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water container for camping [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use this container as it is not to heavy to carry and holds enough water for drinking and washing dishes while tent camping
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faucet breaks off Coleman needs to make not only better faucet but make the type that it could be screwed inside the tank so after closing it seats flat that when transporting in a vehicle would not break.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great To Carry On The Pontoon Boat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great container to carry on the pontoon boat. It provides plenty of water for drinking, washing hands, and general clean-up. Convenient dispenser is a great addition.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and affordable! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] went on a 3-day camping tree. It worked the way I expected it too. No Leaks. I emptied the water I took on the campfire when I went to bed. Next day I fill it at the spring water pump and brought home 5-gals of water to drink. NICE!!!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camping trips [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I always bring 5 gallons of drinking water with and the Coleman 5 Gal has been through a lot of abuse.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used once and spicket broke!! First day camping the spicket broke!! I wouldn't buy one with this style spicket
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defect Bought one for emergency water. Hadn't had to use for a year and when I needed it would not stop leaking from the threaded portion in one spot.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cap assbly for the Coleman 5 gallon water carrier I used the carrier twice and the spigot fractured. It is not able to be repaired. Poor design.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faucet/Spigot is fragile and breaks A fine water container. I'd be happy to buy another. However, the new one I bought a year ago had the spigot break at the base. This duplicates what occurred with the used version I bought several years back. Coleman does not sell a replacement. I will go elsewhere with my replacement purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool idea, but not well made I love not having to deal with the waste of disposable water containers while camping, and the first couple of uses of these were great. However after two uses, two of the three water spouts started to leak so that those containers had to be stored upright, which was much less convenient. Three years after purchasing the handle on one of the spouts broke off, and I'm really disappointed to not be able to purchase a replacement spout or gasket. It seems silly to have to replace the entire container.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High hopes, Dreams crushed Really loved this container till our 3rd camping trip when the spigot broke. Wished I had read the reviews before we purchased.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You owe me some money back! The spigot on this broke within a month!! Now this jug is useless! Please send me my money back!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please make spigots and breathing valves that last In our Scout Troop we have four of these 5 gallon Water Carriers. It is great but for the spigots that snap off when the Scouts turn them in normal use. I have already purchased replacements on multiple occasions. The spigots all break due to the ultra thin CHEAPO turning handles. They need to be solid plastic and clearly marked on how to open & close to stand up to a Tenderfoot. I have a bag of snapped off handles. Can you get a fix? Sadly if not, I will just have to recycle the jugs and go to a different brand.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable good value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great for camping and for emergencies. They are very durable with an easy open / close spot and the price is great.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFFORDABLE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just the right size and easy to handle.Great for Tailgating at the game
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for camping/hunting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to fill and doesn't leak like some others I've had!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality This water jug is of high quality and the square base prevents tipping over.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient traveling water carrier This beats large 5 gallon water bottles or a bunch of small plastic water dispensers. It packs great, doesn’t roll around or puncture, is easy to move esp if you fill it to 3 gallons. Easily refilled at camp spigots or at purified water dispensers. Loved it in Utah in May off-road camping.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spigot is faulty I usually prefer Coleman products, but not the 5 gallon jugs anymore, if they offered replacement parts, I'd buy more, but they don't, and the spigots are the worst, they leak easily if not closed tight, one of them was extremely hard to turn, then froze, the other broke, now both are useless trash, I just hope these jugs can be recycled. Also.. the ring seal is easy to lose, I've had to replace those if anyone else but me refills them, I know they fall off. So I take them off and set them aside, but my kids could care less and end up losing them every time. I'll be looking for better spigots elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and convenient I've personally owned one of these for several years and the BSA troop I was in a few years ago had several and all of them held up well. I've seen recent reviews complaining about the spigot being flimsy but I don't think it is. I bought two new ones anyway (assuming I could interchange spigots if needed). The new spigot has a stop that prevents you from turning the handle more than a half-turn which is fine. Just don't force it and the handle should work for a long time. The vent tabs are the same and will still have a tendency to break after a few years. Be careful and they'll last long (but not forever).
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2022, m_5, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_172439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]