DeWalt
20-Volt Cordless LED Flashlight, LIGHT ONLY
Model #
DCL040
Item #
151553
DeWalt

20-Volt Cordless LED Flashlight, LIGHT ONLY

20-Volt Cordless LED Flashlight, LIGHT ONLY is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_151553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 35.1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.99
In stock
Model #
DCL040
Item #
151553

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
20v, cordless, lithium-ion, flashlight, light only, bright led output, 110 lumens, integral hook for hands free use in multiple placements, head rotates 120 degrees, low heat output compared to xenon lights, efficient led bulb improves run time, battery or charger not included.
  • NO battery or charger
Specifications
Specifications
SKU151553
Number of Batteries0 (tool only)
Weight0.620000
UPC00885911242028
Country of OriginCN
Package Width12.25
Package Length6.0
Package Height2.88
Model NumberDCL040
BrandDeWalt
Manufacturer NameBLACK & DECKER/DEWALT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after only a couple months of use. I purchased this work light along with a collection of DeWalt tools to work on a project far off the beaten path on an island in the Philippines. With very light use, without dropping hitting or any sudden impact to the light, it just suddenly stopped working. Now 7500 miles away, I’m left with a piece of junk in an area where I am dependent on my tools off grid. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flash light Good flashlight...use mainly around the house and when I'm doing repairs under my home. Light is bright and lasts along time
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I work in the electrical field. It is important for me to have a good light to work with the power off. This light is bright and strong. I can sit it down and angle the light. I would recommend this light
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights the whole room! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This flashlight is a superior product. I have discovered that I can sufficiently light a 200sqft room simply by turning the head up and banking the light off the ceiling. Great to work with!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little flashlight ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this led light few months ago.i needed a light to last awhile for working. Got tired of keep changing batteries on my other light. I bought it stuck a 2.0 battery in it n last for hours before switching batteries. A great led light. I would recommend this light for it’s lasting on 1 battery and rugged.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Work Light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a birthday gift and have used it while working on my grandfathers classic car, wood working, at work as an electrician, and as a light when the power goes out. It is a extremely useful tool in my toolbox.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super bright light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This light is one of the best it will light everything up
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bright, but now blinks after it heats up I loved this product, but found after it's on for just a few minutes, the device will blink off for a second, then turn on for about 10 seconds and continue to repeat. I think the light is getting too hot. If I turn off to let it cool down a few minutes, it will stay on solid until it heats up again. Not useful for a dark space when this continue to happen! And YES, the battery is charged!
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great working light but switch quit working in a 1-1/2 years.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy with great features! We are having our bathroom remodeled & the contractor left it at our house overnight. I was masking off our master closet to paint it & used the light to illuminate where I had to tape. Like it so much, I went out the next day & bought one for myself!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Great Illumination Work Light Bought this for work around the garage. Very portable, great lighting with 110 lumens. Also, can use for tracking in the woods for Deer.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good light ..but I bought 2 of these lights...they are great..Both switches went bad after a cpl years...no replacement parts available and no one repairs them. I have lots of 20v dewalts prodaucts...this is one that isn't up to par with the rest.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for small areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is easy to use and put it in different angles. The ring in the top makes it easy to hang it.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handiest light ever!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had this light almost a year and I've had great service out of it. I keep it in my truck but use it in the house pretty often also. I really should get another. It is probably my favorite DeWalt tool.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright! Lightweight! Long-Lasting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought initially for storm-preparedness since I have a handful of 20V batteries, this little light has become our homeowner's go-to! It is bright, long-lasting, light-weight and tough! It seems to run for hours on the 1.5Ah batteries and also works on the FlexVolt batteries that could get you though an all-nighter! It is worth the money!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way brighter than the equivalent Milwaukee [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this years ago and it works as great today as it does when it was new . I tried the Milwaukee flashlight as was very disappointed it has since collected dust as it’s like using a candle.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright and versatile [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bough this for on the job but since have left. I still use it at home regularly for certain areas of the house that does not have enough lighting, or the lights take too long to get to peak brightness. This flashlight has came in handy and even when I dropped it, it still works. I love Dewalt products for home and work, I’ve started switching from my other brands.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very bright light for as small as it is. Shine's great distance as well.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Long Life I bought the three tool set back in November 2015. The LED worklight sat in case for three years as I had other more powerful work lights. I used the unit twice and the bulbs started to flicker on then unit went dark. Unit was in a hard cover case for three years and did not last more than a few hours of use. I am a homeowner who use of all three tools are minimal, but this one was close to DOA. I would not recommend, plus lumens was poor during use.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rugged and very well built I’ve had the chance to use this light for a couple weeks now and it’s very solid and doesn’t eat batteries. It’s tough enough to handle day in and day out use. Couldn’t be happier with it
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well I have only used this a few times, but it has worked great every time
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Combo kit light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this in a combo kit. Not a bad little light. Really want to try the bigger spot light type light.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best light I’ve ever had! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this light at work and it amazed me the first time I used it. It is the brightest working light I’ve seen. It even works from floor to high (30’+) ceilings.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the jobsite [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this about a year ago and hasn't even shown a sign of failing. I'm in the electrical industry and use it almost daily. With the led bulb it rarely gets hot and it's tough as nails. Just the other day I dropped it off a 12 foot ladder and nothing happened light was still on after bouncing across the floor. Picked it up and went right back to work.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing brightness in the night or day. This single LED light has an amazing amount of light for just one LED. Most lights won't penetrate the darkness of night but this will. I was apprehensive about the lumen rating when I bought it but if you want a light that definitely will light up the night then get this light! A really great light. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi-Purpose Light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just wanted a nice heavy duty flash light option and this one filled that need. It’s durable and heavy enough to stand up on its own for hands free use. Great product!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Work Light For The Price This work light is excellent, only thing I would like to see Dewalt do is make a brighter lumens cordless light.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Short Lifespan I used this light once, it worked great, the next time it was non-op.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good light with 20v system Got this in a combo/promotional deal. It works, but has a cheap feel. No beam focusing, just one setting
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice light but burnt out after 3 years of minimal used for just over 3 years at home, not much use. I turned it on and it just started to smoke. I feel it should have lasted longer.
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_151553, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]