Surefill
Wild Bird Feeder, Squirrel-Proof, Metal, Holds 1.5-Lbs.
Model #
106
Item #
199180
Surefill

Wild Bird Feeder, Squirrel-Proof, Metal, Holds 1.5-Lbs.

Wild Bird Feeder, Squirrel-Proof, Metal, Holds 1.5-Lbs. is rated 1.7 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_199180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$57.99
In stock
Model #
106
Item #
199180

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Surefill, 1.5 lb capacity, small, metal, squirrel proof, bird feeder, surefill no spill system, makes bird feeding easy, comes with our patented 1 touch opening lid & simplifies the task of filling feeders, 1 touch opening makes filling the feeder easy, squirrels weight pulls down the cage to close all feeding ports, 4 feeding ports with large rounded perches to attract more birds, gunmetal finish.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU199180
Weight1.600000
UPC00815562010608
Country of OriginCN
Package Width7.1
Package Length5.7
Package Height16.0
Model Number106
BrandSurefill
Manufacturer NameCLASSIC BRANDS LLC
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Additional Weight Required! We had to add an additional 10 oz of weight in order for the sliding cage to drop down when a squirrel jumped on the feeder. We have smaller grey squirrels that were not heavy enough to trigger the cage to drop and block the feeding ports. The squirrels would just hang upside down on the cage and eat. My husband hung fishing sinkers on the cage with bent paper clips until we reached enough weight to trigger the cage to slide down under a squirrel's weight. It's a workable solution for us.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Squirrel-X X4 or 106IN Push-button top Squirrel Proof Bird-Feeder with 4 feeding stations - very popular in my yard I bought a grey push-button opening feeder with 4 feeding stations about 4-6 weeks ago. (I think it's an X4, but it looks like the 106IN photo online also.) The seed mix I used was apparently irresistible, as the birds and deer or squirrels worked diligently to empty the feeder and, in the process, got one of the feeder ports off. Fortunately, that time I found it underneath the feeder. Now, however, several weeks later, it has happened again, and the feeder port is missing and I can't find it underneath the feeder. Kindly advise on how to get a replacement or two for the feeding station, as it's now impossible to fill the feeder without the seed bouncing out of the unprotected hole. Many thanks for a nice product! I like that it is lightweight when full so that the pole it hangs from does not tilt with its weight. Lynne
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted just hours Didn’t take long for squirrels to hop on this upside down. Since they are small ones their weight did not pull the openings closed so the squirrels are having a grand time.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel X X4 Bird Feeder Although I agree from reading the other reviews, I have hug it the wrong way, the squirrels love this feeder! They love it so much they figured out how to pull the “seed guard” plastic piece right off one of the feeder holes. They really didn’t like me putting it back on so the smart little buggers threw/carried it off to the neighbours yard. This has rendered the feeded useless unless I want to use duct tape. Hopefully I can buy the little piece but I can’t see it on line. Unless used exactly as directed you will have Squirrels which I really don’t mind. Squirrels are hungry too!
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel Delight Squirrels know enough not to weigh down the top so the port holes never close. Find them upside down holding the feeder and eating out of the hole openings. Don't buy and waste your money.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive, and squirrels love it! Same experience as the other reviews -- squirrels broke it open within hours. I hung it 8 feet in the air; the squirrels crawled out on the wire and quickly emptied it out. Hoped for a refund from the store where I bought it, but no. Maybe from the manufacturer? It's certainly not "squirrel-proof." It's not even squirrel resistant.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Squirrel x feeder First day the squirrel hung from the wire and quickly he pulled the metal off that surrounds the seed hole. Not squirrel resistant. I removed the feeder and hung it in a new spot and he did it again! Thinking maybe the metal hole guards need to be attached to each other across the feeder so they can’t be pulled off.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design vs. persistent squirrels The design works great until the squirrels have time to figure it out. The feeder is very heavy duty, but they've torn out one of the four plastic inserts that holds back the seeds allowing them to reach in and grab handfulls. I've covered the hole with cardboard and ductape because they lost the insert, but that's not such a good long term fix and I was hoping to get more than a few months out of the feeder. Not sure it matters, because they've figured out how to hang by their toes and reach under the barrier. Still, it draws the birds in too and I really like seeing the wildlife around my backyard. It's a 5 star bird feeder at a 5 star price tag, it just gets 4 stars from me because my squirrels are jerks and I don't want to spend that much money on a replacement feeder just to have them destroy it again.
Date published: 2021-03-21
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_199180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]