Miracle-Gro
Nature's Care Organic Potting Mix, 8-Qts.
Made in Usa
Model #
71678630
Item #
187482
Miracle-Gro

Nature's Care Organic Potting Mix, 8-Qts.

Nature's Care Organic Potting Mix, 8-Qts. is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_187482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$5.99
Out of stock
Model #
71678630
Item #
187482

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Miracle-gro nature's care, 8 qt, organic potting mix with water conserve, absorbs like a sponge to prevent over & under watering, contains yucca & coir which provides unique moisture control qualities, organic & omri certified. 0.15-0.13-0.15.
  • ABSORBS LIKE A SPONGE TO PREVENT OVER AND UNDER WATERING.
  • CONTAINS YUCCA & COIR WHICH PROVIDES UNIQUE MOSITURE CONTROL QUALITIES.
  • ORGANIC AND OMRI CERTIFIED.
  • 8QT
Specifications
Specifications
SKU187482
Weight4.480000
UPC00071645167861
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height17.0
Model Number71678630
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height17.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I was very surprised with some of the poor reviews for this product. I'm admittedly using this against the advice of 'some' for an experimental, indoor, legal cannabis grow. I'm a couple months in and have had no problems at all. In fact, I'm seeing superior results over the last soil I used. I have had no problems with gnats, odors, drainage, etc. Further, I was able to use this soil with no other nutrients for the first 6 weeks. I did use an organic flowering fertilizer as a top coat. My goal is to complete a full seed to harvest grow, with autoflowering plants, with a max of 1-2 supplemental feedings. Again, very happy with this soil so far.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely holds moisture! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a product that will hold moisture just in case I miss a day. I believe that Scotts got it right with this product! I do a lot of seed starting, transplants and this product is a no brainer; if you forget to water it really is a forgiving product and leaves everything else that I have tried in the dust!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comes with gnats! As soon as you open the bag the gnats fly out! I bought this product about a month ago to repot some new plants and cause a gnats infestation in my apartment.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Natures Care Organic Potting Soil I find Natures Care potting soil to work great for my container plantings. The hot, dry temperatures here in northern Colorado's summer climate can be a challenge to work with, however, I have great success with this soil as long as I keep a regular watering/fertilizing schedule. My flowers always grow beautifully, I'm happy to say! (PS I have never encountered any rocks in it.) Thank you for this making this product available. Will happily continue to use for my containers!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fungus gnats but remedied I am hoping this may help someone out there who encounters a fungus gnat infestation after using this potting soil. I had a TERRIBLE infestation and thought it was maybe from a plant that I had brought home. However, a few weeks after I repotted several plants with this soil and my infestation had became a serious problem, I opened the bag to use it again and the fungus gnats were EVERYWHERE in the bag. I have maybe 30 houseplants and have actually never had fungus gnats but researched and tried EVERYTHING safe to use in the house before finally discovering that Neem oil worked. I used 1 Tbsp. + 1 Tsp. Dr. Bronner's castile soap and 3 Tbsp. organic Neem oil mixed with 1 gallon of water and drenched the soil 3 times with around a week between each drenching and it worked like a charm. Good luck!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty gnat comes from sealed bag Don’t buy - you will be sorry. I purchased a 32 quart bag sealed yesterday. Was filling up containers to plant seeding ( which I was about to get from another room and suddenly noticed a gnat crawling on the table). It makes my skin crawl- the thought of gnats and larva crawling in this 32 quart bag. It’s like 20 degrees out side but running this out side - will NEVER buy any potting soil from this company- no quality control- this is probably unsterile OUTDOOR soil - nasty nasty nasty! I Guess organic to MG means a home full of gnats! Customer service- I noticed from the comments the gnats are always someone else’s fault- the consumer from watering or the store from storing. You must have a lot of complaints due to your scripted reply. It’s YOUR fault for a poorly controlled product- gnats should NOT climb out of a sealed bag! This soil is clearly FULL of gnats and larvae. DISGUSTING!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nasty gnat comes from sealed bag Don’t buy - you will be sorry. I purchased a 32 quart bag sealed yesterday. Was filling up containers to plant seeding ( which I was about to get from another room and suddenly noticed a gnat crawling on the table). It makes my skin crawl- the thought of gnats and larva crawling in this 32 quart bag. It’s like 20 degrees out side but running this out side - will NEVER buy any potting soil from this company- no quality control- this is probably unsterile OUTDOOR soil - nasty nasty nasty! I Guess organic to MG means a home full of gnats!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells funky! The smell is so terrible! I potted last night and left my windows open to air out the "fresh smell" a bit but instead I came home to my apartment smelling like a manure. Its sticks so bad!!! I'm going to have to repot these ASAP since I really can't deal with this funk one more day!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Unlike the previous reviewer I didn’t find any rocks in my mix. I have planted some tomatoes in a couple of pots, and so far all is well, great moisture retention as stated on bag plants are growing well now just hoping for great yield.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficiency & Quality Delivered my favorite potting soil quickly and efficiently. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sounded good from the description on the bag Not the greatest too many stones and after keeping the pots inside small flys emerged from every pot
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT CONTAINS BUGS THAT WILL KILL YOUR PLANTS DO NOT BUY THIS! If I could rate this 0 stars I would. I've potted 6 plants with this specific soil and ALL are infested with white fungus gnats. None of my other plans soil is affected but now 6 plants are dead and the flies are spreading to the other ones. Beware or all of your plants will die.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrophobic I tried Natures Care for the first time. The soil is hydrophobic. The water beads up, then ultimately runs through. It does not seem to be moist at all. Has anyone else had this issue? Am I missing something?
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for planters [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good product to use for the many planters I have. Consistency and ease of use are fine and does the job for planters that dry out quickly as we can have very hot and humid summers. Like to use in hanging baskets especially.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really revived my peace lily [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My beloved peace lily was suffering. I repotted it with the soil mix and within a couple of weeks it is thriving. I plan on repotting all of my house plants with this product and recommend to all my friends.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My plants really took off using this mix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My plants were suffering when I used this soil.lnow have one of the most beautiful peace lilies that I have ever grown .after re-potting this plant the results were much greater than I expected I repotted most of my plants and all are doing well.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Highly disappointed Purchased this to grow veggies and the amount of sticks and twigs is ridiculous. I've spent most of my top trying to navigate around them to start my seedlings. Highly disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using this organic potting soil I just potting a dwarf kumquat in a 20 gallon nursery pot. I used nature’s care organic natural potting mix. I love that it has coco coir and yucca root to save water. Overall a wonderful product to use.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps moist. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the fact that its natural. Just place soil in pots like any other, plant seeds or seedlings, or what have you, and water. keeps the soil moist longer and feeds the plants. Would buy again. And would recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had my son help me repot a plant.... he enjoyed doing this with me ... plant took well to mix and my animal can even be near it ... safe for pets and animals ,) Also I only water this plant every other week and it's doing well
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent Dirt [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for repotting our indoor house plants. Well it’s been about 3 months and our plants look great. The best feature is the water conserving aspect as I can sometimes forget to water in a timely manner. The product was just as expected!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy Again.. Bought the Natures care thought it looked to be a good Soil .I bought 10 bags ..What a mistake ..My last grow was less then expected..Spent hours fighting Fungus Gnats ..Never thought it was the soil .Second grow set up .5 days later Fungus Gnats ..Will never buy again...
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Admittedly I am terrible with houseplants and, according to my husband, can kill silk plants. I received a plant from my grandmother's house after she passed and desperately wanted to NOT kill it! I used the Nature's Care product to re-pot the plant in a different planter and it's been wonderful. Not only is the plant still alive, but it has new shoots and sprouts and looks healthier than ever.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife likes to pot flowers and some other plants. Using this product makes it easier with less work.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this dirt. It is so organic I was even able to use it in my aquarium. My plants grew so big and healthy. Great product
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought some stressed plants that were on sale. Re-potted them using Natures Care potting mix and the flowers took off. The potted flowers are overflowing now, I actually had to cut them back at bit.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great at my daughters to grow Basil and Rosemary [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this for a half small barrel planter at my daughters to grow basil and rosemary. Worked very well as my daughter had plenty of basil and Rosemary couldn't use it fast enough. Unfortunately her husband tore out an rose bush that had got tall and stringy and the herbs got removed and the barrel got moved to the front o the house and replanted with flowers - flowers are doing nicely. Usually use the regular Miracle Grow which I also have had very good results in the past.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results for my planters. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We gave this product a try with our small planters that we have on the deck. The Mix seemed to be exactly what our flowers wanted, they have grown larger than we had expected. The best feature we liked was the Water Conserve, the soil didn't dry up and crack open as other soil has. Also seemed to help the plants in direct sun from withering. We would highly recommend the product ( and have ) to our friends. We are sold on the results and will be using it in the future. Thanks Scott's !
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent potting mix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to plant my hanging baskets this year. My baskets face south and tend to dry out easily so sometimes I over water. The Natures Care helped with my watering issues and my baskets look great.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for out of the Way Pots [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm using this in pots that don't get watered every day, because they are a distance from the house. Thus far it is working well. I have included a picture of one at the mailbox containing impatiens which are doing nicely.
Date published: 2018-06-08
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_187482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]