Miracle-Gro
Nature's Care Garden Compost, 1-Cu. Ft.
Miracle-Gro

Nature's Care Garden Compost, 1-Cu. Ft.

Nature's Care Garden Compost, 1-Cu. Ft. is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_187424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.49
In stock
Model #
70951120
Item #
187424

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Miracle-gro, nature's care, cuft, really good garden compost, improves water holdings ability of the soil & improving soil texture, 100% repack of full matured yard waste compost, 100% organic matter helps support soil microorganisms, regionally sourced, comes right from your community.
  • IMPROVES WATER HOLDING ABILITY OF THE SOIL AND IMPROVES TEXTURE.
  • 100% REPACK OF "FULL MATURED" YARD WASTER COMPOST.
  • 100% ORGANIC MATTER HELPS SUPPORT SOIL MICROORGANISMS.
  • REGIONALLY SOURCED - RIGHT FROM YOUR COMMUNITY
  • 1CF
Specifications
Specifications
SKU187424
Weight36.060000
UPC00032247095112
Country of OriginUS
Package Width17.0
Package Length25.0
Package Height3.5
Model Number70951120
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width17.0
Assembled Length25.0
Assembled Height3.5
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product improved the soil. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had some fence posts dug in my flower beds and used the compost to help filling the holes and it really made a huge difference in the soil. May flowers loved it and are doing as well as if I had not disturbed the beds. I will also use this in my vegetable garden as well.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off to a good start with Nature's Care Really Good Compost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used Nature's Care Really Good Compost in my garden. Distributing a small scoop in the soil around my plantings I put in 11 tomatoes, 12 bell peppers, 1 hot pepper, 3 cantaloupe plants and 2 six foot rows of string beans. It's a little early to talk about yield yet because the plants went in three weeks ago but I AM impressed with the rapid development of all my plantings thus far and I've had no problem with any of them getting stunted or burned out as was the case with some of the other brands of compost I had used in the past. I have good expectations that I'll have a fine garden with good yield this year thanks to Nature's Care Really Good Compost. Thank you, Scotts, for the opportunity to try your fine product!
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Compost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Exactly as it is named...this is Really Good Compost. My plants loved it. I will be a return user for sure!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mixed this product half and half with topsoil for my potted flowers and have never had such amazing size and quick growth of flowers.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product works well with proper wtering [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] do to a bad elbow problem,I did not plant a garden this year,but I was able to plant flowers in my patio pots.All the colors are starting to really come out very bright,and all my flowers this year seem to look a little more healthier and stronger looking.We some times get hit hard here in the midwest with heat in the middle of summer,so with proper watering and fertilizing at the right times I get a very good amount of time with all my plants looking good,all summer long.This compost seems to work very well with my summer plants on the patio,and I have many plants out there.So at this point this product works pretty good,I recomend it,case closed.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product available [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Best value, excellent quality product on the market.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle-Gro Good Compost Adventure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have NEVER used this product before until now!!! I had a problem spot on my property that was not too easy to grow anything at all especially flowers. The area around my mailbox has been a problem area for me for some time probably due to road salt buildup etc... So I took this Miracle-Gro® Nature's Care® Really Good Compost and mixed it with other well know products. The main thing that was needed was to remove all possible contaminated soil from that area. Next was to replace it with new soil/mix of ingredients. This might be OVER-KILL but I wanted it to look OUTSTANDING. The mixing tub that I normally utilized is the Plasgad Black Concrete Mixing Tub (20.9-Gal capacity) Heavy-duty PVC construction (Model # 887102C). I mix it together to get the right consistency of it all. Now I got a pretty nice assortment of colorful plants out by my mailbox. :)
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic compost. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This "Really Good Compost" really is really good! My bedding soil is heavy with clay and quite rocky in spots. This product is the perfect soil conditioner, and the many perennials we have planted this year are doing very well because of this compost. Next year we'll use some in our pots as well. Thank you Miracle-Gro for making yet another fine product!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still too early [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I added this product to my garden, unfortunately I had already planted my vegetables and was unable to mix into the soil as the directions stated. I am seeing spouts now, I was scared that I had planted too early. I cant say how much this product has to do with that
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is consistently mixed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really Good Compost is a quality product that mixes well with soil and helps plants to grow quickly with a solid root system. I used the compost in window flower boxes, standard clay pots, and a flowerbed and it mixed well in each situation. Plants appear to be actively growing two weeks out. I am very happy with Really Good Compost and won't hesitate to use it again.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAREFUL LIFTING THIS PRODUCT, VERY DENSE AND HEAVY [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. MUCH MORE IN BAG THAN IT LOOKS. LITTLE HARD GETTING STARTED SINCE IT IS PACKED AND STILL MOIST ALMOST AS HARD AS A BRICK. ONCE YOU HAVE SOME BROKEN UP IT GOES MUCH EASIER. IT REALLY HOLDS THE MOISTURE WHICH IS EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real must for every garden. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mixed this with Miracle-Gro garden soil and got real good results. This will be a must next year.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality compost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product seems really rich - added to regular dirt at the prescribed percentage and our seeds started coming up 2 days later.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I live in an area where the soil has a lot of sand and coal silt. This product was a great supplement to make a great flower bed.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to plant with! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Added some of this around my annuals and so far they look great!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to reseed a patch in my lawn I mixed this with topsoil and the grass came in ver thick. It had no rocks or mulch and was very easy to mix and spread! Great stuff!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the benefits of compost, none of the work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really works just like compost, only you don't have to do the work to create compost, really smart idea.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great compost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to use this product a couple ways and the compost is a really good product. I can't wait to see who well everything does.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with Tomato plants. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use compost in the tomato plant holes. It allows proper drainage and supplies great nutrition to the "new" plants. I can tell the plants that receive the compost and ones that do not. Great way to start the short growing season in North West Indiana.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dense compost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The bag of compost i received to try was okay. It was mixed with pieces of wood and stones. Not too much however to make it unusable. It was very heavy but not because it was wet and had a lot of big clumps that i had to break apart. I don't see much difference in this compost as other cheaper types and therefore I would probably not purchase a bag in the future. I used this compost to mix with existing soil to fill in a bare spot in my lawn and then i reseeded.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle-Gro Nature's Care Compost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The compost seems to be doing well providing nutrients.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich compost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This compost is rich and dark. An excellent additive to any soil. I mixed it with some garden soil for this years vegetables. I am hoping to get bigger and better results.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great compost used it around my garden !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the texture and moisture were consistent with compost I have used in the past but the size of the bag was perfect, not too heavy and easy to spread !! I can not wait to see the results of my new compost in my garden !!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in quality The compost has live weed seeds. Composted was not properly processed.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yup, contains some percent garbage Should have read the reviews before buying. Have opened 6 bags so far and they're mostly good but contain stray elements, including an entire cigarette package wrapper.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from use in earth boxes I am using this product in 3 earth boxes. So far they are doing very good. One box has onions, one box has leaf lettuce and the other box has radishes. All are growing great. I always try to use organic if at all possible.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the texture of product I have several raised garden beds. I normally add compost and additional soil every year to the beds to get them ready for planting. When the compost is mixed with the soil it gives it a very smooth consistency. The compost helps to keep my soil moist even in very warm weather
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Miracle Gro is a phenomenal product.I use it on my indoor plants,as well as my garden.It's turned my "brown" thumb into agreen one.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not able to build my own compost. This is the best I have found. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nothing is better for plants than rich, friable soil. This product really works.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exotic botanicals growing indoors like this stuff. I'm using this to grow some exotic (and yes, legal) tropical plants indoors and it works well. I don't know why this is so. Perhaps because instead of pure N-P-K chemicals, it probably has a fairly complex naturally balanced and well diversified micro ecosystem within. This works especially well for me here in Minnesota where making your own compost in winter won't happen. In any event, yes, I would recommend it and suggest trying it out before resorting to a more purified chemical treated soil or the like. Hey Scotts, where can I get another bag of it in winter?
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2021, m_1, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_187424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.