Miracle-Gro
Houseplant Food, 8-oz.
Miracle-Gro

Houseplant Food, 8-oz.

Houseplant Food, 8-oz. is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 297.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_757252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$4.99
In stock
Model #
1000551
Item #
757252

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Miracle-Gro® Indoor Plant Food, 8 oz. • For all indoor plants, including edibles • Apply once a week • Able to apply directly to the soil or an mix with water • Instantly feeds all indoor houseplants • Feeds instantly
  • Miracle-Gro Indorr Plant Food, 8oz
  • For all indoor plants, including edibles
  • Apply once a week
  • Able to apply directly to the soil or an mix with water
  • Instantly feeds all indoor houseplants
  • Feeds instantly
Specifications
Specifications
SKU757252
Weight0.800000
UPC00073561000550
Country of OriginUS
Package Width2.88
Package Length1.96
Package Height8.25
Model Number1000551
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width1.75
Assembled Length3.0
Assembled Height8.81
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How often? I just bought the "indoor plant food" 8 oz pump and nowhere on the bottle dose it tell you how often to apply. Luckily I did find those instructions on the website before I used to much in a weeks time.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like most reviewers, don’t like the foam Interesting to note that people have been complaining about the foam for five+ years, and it’s still the only way we can get this product. Like so many others, I really don’t care for this dispensing system. I guess I will have to research alternative manufacturers. Unfortunate.
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back your old bottle!! Please bring back your old bottle of plant food!! I do not like the new pump version....it disappears very quickly....I hate to say it but I feel this was done on purpose because my old bottle lasted a couple years....you make more $ when we are forced to buy more pump bottles!? Ughhhhhhh I have been taking care of about 12 house plants for 2 decades and the old bottle was amazing and I knew how to keep my plants healthy.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very handy stuff ! I kept a bottle with each group of my houseplants. Sometimes I used it with a little water and sometimes not. It kept my plants looking good and healthy all winter. Will use again! Thanks Miracle Gro!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I purchased this product because I was tired of the messy granules. I agree with others that to squirt the foam onto the plant can be messy. That why I measured my watering can and add 12 drops to the can, and then add water, no mess.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not an improvement Why did you have to change a good thing?!? The drops added to water worked out great and my houseplants---one of them 50+ years old---are a tribute to how well they worked. The foam is messy, does not appear to be getting to all parts of the root system and is now an extra step in the watering process. I hope you will consider the less than 70% approval rate of this product as a wake up call to bring back the previous product that we know and love.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my indoor plants “grow like a weed” This plant food is excellent. My indoor plants- monstera, fiddle leaf fig, white bird of paradise, majesty palm and red Chinese evergreen seem to live it. They are all putting out new growth all the time. It’s fun to see them change and they seem so happy!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty Dispenser I have used this in the past with no problems. I have purchased 2 of these that I can not use because the pump dispenser is not functional.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT easy to use I do not like the pump on the indoor and violet plant food. I'm not sure why there was a change. the liquid was easy to use and I always had Great results. The pump is not easy nor am I having good results. Is there anyway I can obtain the liquid plant food?
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Killed my plants I have been using the old Miracle-Gro drops for 25 years or more with absolute success. Despite using according to directions this new product has actually killed some of my plants that have thrived for years. The plants that are still alive look so sad. Please just bring back the old drops.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time having plants I just recently started having plants and flowers hope that this stuff will work but had a problem already my pump is broken it squirts up sideways etc
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Applied easily and found very effective. Was lots better than advertised and directions were easy to understand and accomplish. I would definately purchase this product again. I would recommend to anyone that is in the need.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing instructions, pump is not practical Regarding the regular and blooming liquid houseplant food, in a pump bottle. I bought this instead of the fertilizer sticks, because there are too many plants, and it is hard to get the sticks down into the dirt in a thick plant. Nowhere in the instructions does it say feed once a week. The instructions imply to feed every time you water. Also, there is no way to get the pump head in close to the dirt in a thick plant. Mixing in the watering can is fine, but at 8 pumps per quart, the bottle will be gone pretty quick. Is a pump really necessary? It seems like I am paying for a pump for nothing. Didn't you used to sell a liquid plant food that was only a few drops per quart? I would buy that way before I would ever buy the pump again.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pump doesn't work! Bought a bottle and right off the bat the pump is broken. Goes up and down, fertilizer never comes out. Since directions don't provide amount (in oz or ml) to give to plants I need to ask some more questions or return and buy the mix-it-yourself. :(
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle grow the brand I trust for years I have been using miracle grow since I was a little girl with my mom and my grandma who thought me how to plant Erica grow does wonders to my plants in the winter time my plants are still looking nice green and healthy this is a company that stands behind there products so you can buy with confidence.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs Love the ease of this product. Not sure why there are so many reviewers that don’t like the product. Would recommend that you add how often to use the product on the label.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Foam? Foam? Who wants to look at a blob of foam in their plant pant. Don’t get it. Bring back the original liquid.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too messy, a pain to use I have to agree with the other bad reviews. This stuff is messy to use. I liked the liquid drops that went in the water a million times better. I've finally used up my bottle of the awful foam and will be looking for another product.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Results! I bought this for my zzz plant and my snake plant. My zzz plant was not doing so great and I was hesitant to use this product. After a month I started noticing the results!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Idea I have been using your liquid houseplant food, that you mix with water, for over 30 years. Loved it! Went to buy more recently and couldn't find it. Found the pump version. I couldn't even open the pump to make it work! Defective! I will be returning it today and getting a refund. Sad that Miracle Grow changed a nice product that didn't need fixing! Bring back the old style bottle please!!!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't afford this product! I just read the reviews, and they are talking about a foam. I just purchased this pump bottle, and it is just a liquid. My watering can is 4 quarts plus. At 16 pumps per can, I will have to use a whole bottle each week. That is way too much money. I was using the blue powder, but that seemed to absorb water from the air and was therefore hard to measure. I loved the bottle that you just needed to squeeze out a few drops per watering can. Change is not always an improvement!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from big mistake anyone that gave this product NEVER TRIED THE ORIGINAL ONE! it is horrible and you lasts 4 times less than the original. MONEY MONEY. PS IT BURNED SEVERAL OF MY PLANTS . All those that i know, have boycotted this horrible replacement!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the squeeze bottle concentrate! I bought this last month because I couldn't find the squeeze bottle concentrate I have been buying for years. The squeeze bottle would last for months with weekly feedings. This one is gone already. Poor value for the money!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product periodically during the winter months and was completely satisfied with the results. My plants stayed healthy and vibrant all winter long. Thank you for a wonderful product and keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Plant Food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] our house plants look better than they have for years, healthy, green, strong... we have never used a better plant food. No Burning, no leaves falling off. Plants are thicker and fuller than ever. Great Product!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've seen a remarkable difference in the condition of the plants. Much greener with more flowers and fruit production. Mixing ratios were simple and easy to understand. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noticed no difference [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fertilizer can be a little tricky to evaluate for effectiveness, but I felt like this one didn't do much for my plants. It could have been the nature of their growth habit, or maybe I didn't use it right, but nothing seemed to really grow faster or look happier. Also, the bottle seemed to empty pretty quickly and I thought the squirt nozzle was poorly designed. There is a tab on the tip of the nozzle that needs to be shut to prevent leaks, which is an annoyance that I haven't seen on any other spray nozzle.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient Size and Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a perfect product for indoor gardeners who don't like to store large bags of fertilizers or use messy powdered fertilizer mixes... What could be easier than pumping nutrients directly into the plant's soil? Unlike other fertilizers, since this one has an ingredient ratio of 1-1-1, the roots of indoor plant won't be burned by a heavy dosage. And while this product may not be the most economical way to feed a large indoor plant collection regularly, this product does have its place for someone with just a few plants to care for. Quick, Easy and very convenient.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My plants seem to be greener [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product seems to be working so far. I have only used it 3 times so far.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plants a plenty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy I was able to sample this product. Two of my house plants were beginning to die. This plant food has them looking so much better. I am a lover of plants inside and out. Its important to keep them looking healthy
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2021, m_5, d_6, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_757252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.