Tomcat
Secure Kill Rat Trap
Model #
0360820
Item #
187845
Tomcat

Secure Kill Rat Trap

Secure Kill Rat Trap is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_187845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$9.49
In stock
Model #
0360820
Item #
187845

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Tomcat, secure kill rat trap, 1 touch set, secure catch design reduces escapes, convenient grab tab for easy disposal, kills rat guaranteed.
  • KILLS RATS GUARANTEED.
  • ONE TOUCH SET
  • SECURE CATCH DESIGN REDUCES ESCAPES.
  • 1 PK
  • CONVENIENT GRAB TAB FOR EASY DISPOSAL
Specifications
Specifications
SKU187845
Weight0.480000
UPC00888603036080
Country of OriginUS
Package Width3.13
Package Length2.13
Package Height7.25
Model Number0360820
BrandTomcat
Assembled Width3.13
Assembled Length2.13
Assembled Height7.25
Manufacturer NameTOMCAT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn’t even set it I couldn’t even set this trap. It would click but not catch. Since it is just plastic, you can’t even bend the catch into place to fix it.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and safe setting......very important..! I have had a stressful problem with packrat(s) getting into my car's engine compartment and chewing up the wires. Twice this caused big financial damage to me. I've been using some scent deterrents and even some strobe lights, but only with partial success. I think once these rats have laid down a "scent trail" in your engine compartment, they'll continue to return night after night because their own scent provides that comfort zone, and thus confidence. I was at a loss as to what to do until something told me to "take the gloves off" and fight these buggers with no mercy. I tried to use the old traditional wooden traps, but I found them hazardous to my own health setting them. The way that bar comes down on that wood told me there's got to be a safer way to set these or a more modern and safer trap. I found it with the Tomcat Secure-Kill type of trap, and what a stress reliever it was..!! On the first night I used one of these under my car, I was successful in getting the varmint. It may have been the only offender since I've had no sign of entry into my car's engine area since..!! I love these traps; I'll be purchasing more of them..!! Thank you..!!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from useless ive been dealing with a rat problem for way to long now, and ive tried just about every trap out there besides electric traps. i picked up this one, thinking maybe just maybe it would do the trick. my current rat was able to get away from this trap without a scratch. i dont know if he was just smart and never touched the trigger, but it was able to get the treat also placed in the trap without setting it off. i tried many times putting it in different places and using different things to attract it, but the trap just never caught him.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They don’t fly apart when the trap is set! Use these for overpopulation of ground squirrels. Work great. The Victor brand trap completely breaks when set off. Tomcat can be used over and over!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Single use - not useful Rat was able to avoid getting trapped. Was / am very frustrated that parts are designed to break and make it impossible to reset and try again. Avoid this product
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from U dirty rat Saw a healthy mouse in the house, purchased the rat trap. Baited with some chocolate & peanut butter and less than 24!hours problem solved.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work to well I bought this product a couple weeks ago. Well this morning I heard it pop something shreaked. I waited 20 minutes to get up whole trap is gone.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That Rat is Done like Dinner! Got him on the first night! I have read that it is best to avoid handling or touching traps with bare hands. Always wear gloves when handling because of the scent from human oil might scare or spook the rodent. I have noticed a huge improvement in the effectiveness of traps over the years by NOT handling or touching traps with bare hands EVER.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed to kill I bought two of these rat trap yesterday and set it to kill the rats in our backyard. The bait was good bacon. In the morning next day both baits were eaten, both traps was off and no dead rats in it. I followed all instructions, it was correctly set but it failed.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used this trap, and the rat ate the food, then escaped! I used this trap, and the rat ate the food, then escaped!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic breaks making the trap unusable! I am very disappointed with this product! 3 of the 5 traps I bought just failed after a couple of weeks. The plastic parts that the spring attaches to just breaks away and the trap becomes useless. This is clearly a design flaw and my hardware store guys just shrug and say we just sell them. Do not make the mistake of buying the Tomcat Secure - Kill Rat trap
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was one tough rat...WAS. After my neighbors moved and took their wonderful mouser cats with them, my dogs were picking up an unwelcome scent in the garden. I got the Tomcat trap to avoid pinching my fingers, and it was very user friendly. I set it up out of the dogs’ reach with peanut butter and one piece of dog food. It snapped on the second night, and caught the large rat by only one paw, but caught it! He was still alive though. I went to the garage to get a shovel. By the time I returned, he had escaped the trap, but was quickly finished off by one of the dogs. Mission accomplished. Thank you, Tomcat.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GOOD, EASY TO CLEAN, BE CAREFUL, KEEP AWAY FROM PETS.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not snap This trap will not snap closed on a rat. Five times now they have eaten the peanut butter off of it and it never went off. This last time they covered it in dirt and rocks because it didn't get more peanut butter on it last night.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Kill Rat Trap Works very well...The rat is dead and is easy to remove
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works We have had trouble with desert woodrats in our part of Nevada. We caught some with live traps but there was one we could not catch. He ate my flowers and plants on our deck and moved under our house. We tried the old fashioned wood and wire rat traps but he took the bait, set off the traps and got away. Then I saw your traps online and we figured we would try them. We were desperate! Used peanut butter with a couple of raisins stuck in it in the bait cup and put it on the deck when it started to get dark. Two hours later we got him! Great traps, we do recommend them!
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They ate my produce...that meant war! My neighbors yards are overgrown and have become a haven for rodents. I have a nice garden, including vegetables and fruit trees. I also have two 10 pound dogs who would have loved to reign death on the vermin, but they wouldn't come into the yard when challenged to fight. My older pup has experience killing vermin and has even taken down a young skunk. The rats would instead taunt the dogs from the overhead power lines, which didn't go over well. Lots of barking and frustration. One large Norwegian love to mock them for inability to climb! The rats would sneak in at night and raid the bounty I was growing. I finally had enough when they cleaned my entire plum tree of fruit without leaving one for us. It's not a big tree, but we lost 50+ plums disappear in several day. The tree is near our bedroom window, so the dogs would let me know something was out there all night long! My wife finally caved and let me and the dogs do it our way. I bought 6 traps and filled them with peanut butter and fresh oats. The mixture smelled good and if I was a rat I would stick my head in the trap. First kill...the mocking Norwegian! My dogs laughed and rejoiced in his termination! Within 72 hours we had 12 total dead. Caught two more last night, which makes the 10 day total 14. We have not lost any more produce since I put the traps out! My dogs, though jealous they did not get to handle the jobs themselves, appreciate that their nemesis and his minions are no longer and now can sleep though the night bark free(which made makes my wife happy). I will continue to bait and apply the traps from now on as they have proven invaluable! FYI - I place the traps along the 2x4 at the top of my fence line do the dogs can't get to them. The rats also used this as a safe passage through the yard....not so safe anymore!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Use I had a very bad rat problem because neighbors left pet food and chicken feed outside. The Tomcat rat trap is an excellent very easy to set and empty trap that was highly recommended by a professional exterminator..
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hear click but does NOT catch, trap will not set We bought two of the Secure Kill rat traps six weeks apart at different locations of the same home improvement store (in different nearby cities). Neither Secure Kill trap would set. We tried setting it by hand and by foot and neither way worked. We could hear it click but it would NOT engage. We thought it was an unlucky fluke when the first one didn't work, but then when we finally had the time to go buy another one, it didn't work either. What are the odds??? Then we went to a different major home improvement chain and purchased The Rat Snap Trap, also by TomCat, and it worked great!! The added feature of the Snap Trap -- the removable bait cup -- is really great too, and much safer!!! Avoid the Secure Kill (which has the white parts) and buy the Snap Trap (all black with the removable bait cup.)
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Safe This product is the best that I've ever used it's simple and the bait bowl is just the greatest ! I bought the Tomcat - Rat Snap Trap it got my good friend within 30 minutes and he or she is now in Rat Heaven ! Yes Sir, Peanut Butter and a small piece of dog food in the center of the peanut butter did the trick !
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat customer, highly satisfied! We live near a creek, which tends to cause seasonal influxes of new rats around our property. As described by others, setting these traps is a VERY simple process, not to mention the easy disposal and reset of the trap. I usually end up leaving them outside along fence paths and around the perimeter of our house, regularly checking them in peak season. The only issue I have is that our Texas heat and weather can quickly deteriorate the plastic and metal parts. Quite often the single point of failure (after months outdoors) is the plastic catch-latch in the back of the trap.. it will simply get to a point where it breaks off. BUT, as stated, this ONLY occurs after months in outdoor environment. If I were to be more proactive and remove the traps after they stop being tripped, then I could extend their life dramatically.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great My father loves this product and swears by it! He was able to kill rats that have gotten under his vehicle in the engine and eaten his wires, but thatt will not happen any longer.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST. TRAP. EVER!! We had a super genius rat that we were unable to catch with sticky paper or conventional snap traps for almost a week. It would always be able to get the bait and get away, twice even springing the snap trap. This amazing trap caught it on the first night!!
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best trap ever!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a rat in our house for about 3 weeks, Out landlord brought us the wouldn't trap but the rat manage to eat the peanut butter and get away... So to after I got off work I went to Orcher supplies and found a very unique trap, I also bought Stickie traps to. I left my house, and when I walk back in a couple mins later I herd the trap snap and rat died trap is very powerful and I would referred to a friend to buy.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blew my socks off [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Rats invaded my bird feeders. I purchased three of the TomCat rat traps. We used peanut butter in the easy to load trap from the bottom. I placed them in the garden area then set the traps by stepping on the lip until I could feel the trap set. Nailed 14 of them suckers in one week problem solved! Buy this product it works great.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!! I just purchased this product for the first time. I had my doubts at first. As a comsumer, its very easy to be overwhelmed by ALL the products that are on the market. After serious consideration, I made the right choice! The "Tomcat Secure Kill Rat Trap" is very easy to bait and set. As an additional conveint feature, this product allows for a "no touch" disposal of the rat. I would highly recommend this product! This product isn't expensive and is well worth the money spent to give you the winning edge in ridding those pesky critters once and for all!! Give those rats what they deserve...THE VERY BEST "TOMCAT SECURE KILL RAT TRAP"!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-17
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_187845, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]