Your company account is blocked and you cannot place orders. If you have questions, please contact your company administrator.
Package deliveryExpedited & Express Home Delivery are the only methods to get it in time for Christmas. *Details
Model #
MR XJ
Item #
201085
Thermacell

Mosquito Repellent Appliance, Portable

Mosquito Repellent Appliance, Portable is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1004.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_201085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.99
In stock
Model #
MR XJ
Item #
201085

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Thermacell, mosquito repellent appliance, operates on a small butane cartridge which heats a repellent pad, emits an odorless vapor that creates a cell of protection for up to 12 hours in a 225 sqft area, epa approved, for refill cartridge use TV #876557. Mosquito Repellent Refills work in ALL Thermacell repellers, lanterns and torches
  • For Refill purposes ALL Thermacell Mosquito Repellent Refills work in ALL Thermacell repellers, lanterns and torches.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 201085
Weight 0.7300
UPC 00181752000019
Country of Origin TH
Package Width 6.25
Package Length 2.25
Package Height 10.5
Model Number MR XJ
Brand Thermacell
Manufacturer Name THERMACELL REPELLENTS INC
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Hunting I Bought the Thermacell for hunting due to the mosquito EEE virus in my area of Michigan. It has worked well so far. However, there isn't even a place to clip a lanyard to hang it. The belt clip or a lanyard loop should be standard on all these portable units. I'd give it stars with an improvement in how it can be carried.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hunting and fishing Work great but I don't understand why you would sale this without any way to attach it to yourself! It's says portable repeller,but no holster or belt hook nothing. I see the others have holsters but not this one!
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the greatest product for all kinds of pest during hot weather.I use mine for hunting and fishing and it repels mosquitoes,gnats and other bugs.It is portable ,lightweight.I love this product.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi Our neighbor gave us one we loved it and bought another one
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work, period. I have two, one I keep in my summer pack and the other in my fall hunting bag. Can’t say enough good things about them.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product extensively the past two years. It works great he past. I use it in the early hunting season and in thick wooded areas. I am never bothered by mosquitoes. I highly recommend that when you need refills you use the Thermocell brand refills, the off brands do not work nearly as well.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, refills pricey We bought a couple of these after our neighbors introduced us to them at a backyard fire. I've been using them every weekend for the past 3 months (over 150 hours) and my only complaint is the cost for replacement pads and butane cartridges. These definitely keep mosquitoes away. I can honestly say I never get any bites when the Thermacell is running. Sometimes you will still get gnats, ticks, and other nuisance insects, but no mosquitoes. You only need to have 1 running as long as you remain sitting still. We project movies and ball games in our backyard and 1 of these usually works well for about a 15ft radius (30ft diameter circle) of neighbors. When we go hunting, we usually carry 1 per person and just latch them to our packs. They don't seem to distract game, but I haven't gone deer hunting yet. Pads say they last 4 hours, but they usually turn white and start getting pretty hot well before that (this goes for regular pads and/or earth scent). 3 pads probably gets me about 10 hours of continuous use, but if I almost always put a new pad in when I start a new session. Half-used pads that are left in the Thermacell are usually wasted. The butane cartridges seem to last about 12 hours (as advertised), so there's no need to replace them as often. There have been multiple times I've forgotten to turn it on before the mosquitoes started, which has resulted in dozens of bites - so the mosquitoes are definitely active. A few months ago it was about 95 degrees and 90 percent humidity, while we went mushroom hunting through the woods. Mosquitoes were everywhere and neither me nor my buddy got any bites. We would just walk through clouds of mosquitoes without being noticed. Highly recommended. I don't like taking the time to review products, but this one really does work so it deserves being reviewed. Do yourself a favor and buy the bulk refill packs because you will go through them faster than you expect and they are much cheaper than the smaller refill packs.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mosquitoes at bay I first heard about Thermacell about 20 years ago while hunting in lowstate South Carolina. Some other hunters told me of this device that kept the hoards of the swamp mosquitoes away. They told me I could buy one at a local gas station, where I went and bought it. To my amazement after I started using it, I was no longer lunch for these pesky bugs. I have since bought more over the years and just purchased 2 more. 1 for myself and 1 for my son who hunts with me. If you don’t have one, you need one.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't know how good till Now I've been using my portable unit Hunting for a couple of years now but not at home. But I've been getting chewed up on the back deck this year sometime tearable . So I Doug my thermacell out of the hunting gear and started to use in on the back deck and Not ONE Bite since.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repels very well Easy to operate, repels very well. Would have given 5 stars except for the fact when you are wearing the device on your belt it gets very hot on your skin even with a T shirt in between the device & your side. I have to keep moving it not to burn the area & when it is warm out, it makes you even hotter.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! Took it with a Backpacker as we had been warned the area was terrible for mosquitoes due to the wetlands around the campground. We ran both and it took about 10 minutes and the bugs were gone. There was a light breeze but they worked exceptionally well. My sweetie gets eaten alive and can say she had a total of one bite. One thing we have learnt is don't let them run out at the same time! Within seconds of shutting them down the mosquitoes were back and making up for lost time! I'm so happy I'm buying another! The group we were camping with have already bought or soon will as everyone was convinced how well they work. The others had brought coils that did nothing but smell.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet use I have had several before, I like this new model with the switch for ignition being much quieter. I do not like the belt clip in connection with doing refills of the butane for it makes it difficult.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a few years ago. Love it. Hate misquito bites!!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I am the guy that gets eaten alive even when others are not, I have a portable and the patio shield, these things make being outside so much better, much better than covering your bod with DEET.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it I hate mosquitoes, especially when they follow the dogs in the house and always find me to bite! After a recommendation from a friend, I bought the MR300 portable and attached a strap to the top of the unit. Come evening when the dogs want to go out and back in when the mosquitoes are at their worst, I start the unit and hang it on the screen door handle. It keeps the mosquitoes away from the door so no more mosquitoes in the house! Found out how well it worked one night when the unit ran out of fuel. Turned on the outside light and the screen on the door was loaded with mosquitoes. Put more fuel in and they were gone within minutes. Will always have one of the Thermacell units around our house!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truely unbelievable! We tried our thermacell portable while rving this past weekend as we were slowly being eaten by mosquitoes. I cannot explain how surprised we were that after 15minutes or so we were no longer being tormented even though mosquitos were still hovering above a citronella candle on another table. Please consider a lantern model with a solar light which uses camp style canisters (like the backpacker) that would be the ultimate rev model. Thanks for making outside enjoyable again!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have my skin back!!! I recently moved from Utah to Florida. While I knew there would be mosquitoes, I was totally unprepared for the number of them always present. I am obviously a mosquito magnet. I also obviously have no self control because I can't stop scratching. My arms and legs looked like a war zone. I was bathing in Lanacane. Then I saw the mosquito repeller. I was desperate, so I bought one. OMG. I started counting the days without being bitten! My only problem is that I forget to turn it off and run out of fuel all the time. And so I found the Radius. My next review is for that. I still use this. I feed ducks and birds every morning. I take it outside with me and it protects me from being bitten while I do that. I am SO grateful I found these products. I have skin on my body again instead of shreds.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To be most effective Just a heads up that if you are entertaining outside be sure you turn two or more on at least 30 minutes ahead depending on the area you want to cover . They do work wonderfully both the MR 300 and the lanterns. The wind may make it less effective in high winds. Great product for the money. Also consider the price for refills on the butane cartridges and the pads. Always get more butane cartridges. Thanks
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have here in Georgia I got this as a gift and let me just say, it's been a life saver here in Georgia during the dog days of summer with all the heat and humidity Georgia is famous for, won't go outside without it now.. thanks to my wonderful sister for the gift
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bug tool! I bought this over a month ago, and have not been bit by a bug since my purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!!! We have a lantern & the Thermacell MR300. We use it anytime we are outdoors or on our patio. We love how they work. If it’s windy we move it around so we don’t get a bite & love it! Highly recommend Thermacell products!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcomed addition! Just purchased this one for evening yard work and a patio shield for house. So far I’m impressed with both. One caveat for the MR300-the back is molded for a clip, but doesn’t come with one. You must purchase a “pouch” system that has a clip. Am assuming product designer bailed on the clip after product hit the market.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS!!! I don't actually know which model number that I have. I can't find it anywhere on the unit. It is green, and it is one of the portable units. Love it. Can't say enough good things about it. It really works. I live in Minnesota, and use it on my back patio. My backyard borders a pond. I am able to sit out I my patio at night, in Minnesota, and be mosquito free. It heats the pad, and the mosquitoes stay away. I don't have to spray myself. I can just enjoy being outdoors. Thank you Thermacell.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical Looked at these for awhile but I was skeptical.The bugs out here on the lagoon are the real deal. Got chased off a school of tailing reds by the worst swarm I have ever seen back in June so I figured I would try it. This thing truly works! Been back to that spot several times now even in dead calm winds and the bugs dont mess with me in the boat while the Thermacell is on. Amazing Im hooked
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work So I bought this yesterday with the bag to carry that around i went kayaking and camping i got 6 huge bites on my arm and legs didn’t work
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I have been using my MR150 for a couple weeks now and I was surprised how well it works. My deer watching spot is right by the watering hole in old growth forest always covered in shade and the bugs were horrible. Now with my MR150 sitting next to me I barely get any bugs. I am not getting a full three hours out of a patch but it is two hours at least. I also had to rig up a way to clip it to my belt loop for the long walk out to my spot. It does give off a scent but I have not determined if it really bothers the deer yet. I am still seeing them come in but not as close to me as they used too.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product today, I'm now being eaten alive because it won't light up. What a waste of money. But at least I've gone through a quarter of a butane cartridge trying
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps 80% plus mosquitos away I use this product in the woods and in my fishing boat. It does a good job keeping over 80% of the mosquitos away. It does not keep 100% while I will take 80% plus. Add just a quick spray of OFF and you are at 100%. I hate OFF but a light coat beats a soaking. I'd buy this product again
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fantastic and protects those nearby me Are use three of these belt clip portable thermos cell repellers. They’re awesome for hiking and boating and work very well
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our deck is within 10 yards of the woods and the Thermacell allows us to enjoy it. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-07-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1004
  • loc_en_US, sid_201085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.