Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

SBM Life Science
BioAdvanced Complete Insect Killer For Soil/Turf, 10-Lbs.
SBM Life Science

BioAdvanced Complete Insect Killer For Soil/Turf, 10-Lbs.

BioAdvanced Complete Insect Killer For Soil/Turf, 10-Lbs. is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_596484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
700288S
Item #
596484

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
BioAdvanced Complete Brand Insect Killer For Lawns, 10-lb. Bag. Exclusive two-way formula controls both surface and soil insects. Kills the most common lawn pests, including: Ants, Fleas, Ticks, European Crane Fly Larvae, Grubs, Mole Crickets and more. Keeping your lawn free of nuisance pests has never been easier.
  • Kills surface insects in 24 hours
  • Kills soil insects for up to 3 months
  • Ready-To-Spread Granules
  • Treats up to 5,000 sq. ft.
  • For Label Information: wwww.bioadvanced.com
Specifications
Specifications
SKU596484
Weight10.000000
UPC00687073002881
Country of OriginUS
Package Width10.0
Package Length14.0
Package Height2.5
Model Number700288S
BrandSBM Life Science
Manufacturer NameSBM LIFE SCIENCE CORP
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT WORK! Do not buy! It does not work! I have found so many grubs (under my grass later) after applying this product. All of them were alive. I have yet to find any of them dead. I’d like a refund, please!!!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in one is easier Great for surface and deep grubs! My lawn is the best in my hood!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate I have used many insecticides but never one as good as your bio advanced insect killer! This stuff doesn't play well with stick bugs and every other insect it comes in contact with its Awesome! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working very well I bought the contrate 2-way formula complete insect killer. Used higher mixture the second time did not get results I wanted . Trying to control ants entering house. Sprayed around foundation . I even sprayed right on trail of ants did not slow them at all. Other products I used in past worked better. Sorry not pleased .
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the job as expected Has been working wonders for the front yard, thanks!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor instructions I bought this yesterday and the instructions for use are worthless. Pull tab back, twist the handle, NOTHING WORKS! And it says NOTHING about hooking up a garden hose to apply it, although that's obviously how it's designed. I'm sure the ingredients work well, since my Uncle who owns a hardware store recommended it....but the instructions are VERY POOR. He recommended the 40 oz. concentrate bottle....but I didn't want to bother with mixing and using a secondary bottle for spraying.....boy, was I wrong for buying this 32 oz. "ready-to-go" bottle. I ended up just unscrewing the spray cap, and pouring it into an old garden-feed sprayer that actually WORKS.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Volume vs Weight, who weighs products or has a handy garden scale ? This is a pre-review. The dose is given by weight and there appears to be no reference of weight/volume anywhere on the bag and not as yet found on the internet. This seems like a hilarious oversight.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works GREAT on adult Japanese beetles! We live in Denver and have a serious problem with Japanese beetles. I have previously used Sevin on roses and the only other thing we have in our yard that they devastate is a a 30 year old Virginia Creeper. It grows along our old phone lines and up the entire side of our 2 story house. But the very last warning on Sevin is that you can't use on VA Creeper. Anyway, a friend gave me a bottle and after researching to see if this would harm VA Creeper and finding nothing, I sprayed the creeper along the lines this morning. The Japanese beetles dropped like flies shortly after the first application. As I mentioned, I could not find any literature warning against the use of this product on VA Creeper so will wait and see how it affects the vine.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Concentrate Gums Up Sprayer Screens! I've been using this product to spray my yard for mosquitoes for a couple years now. It seems to kill the mosquitoes just fine, but it gums up the filter screen in my pull-behind and rack mounted sprayers. The first tank applies just fine, but you have to clean the screen if you want to run a second. Of course, the product label doesn't say anything about not using it in a sprayer with an electric pump - otherwise I would have picked a different product. Do not buy this product, unless you plan to apply it to a small area, using a small pump-up hand sprayer. If you have have a large area to treat and plan to use a pull-type or ATV sprayer, do not buy this product.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bugs are back I bought this last month and applied per specs. Worked for 3 weeks and now ants are back. I bought this to also kill sod webworms and now I see moths coming out of lawn when I mow. Time to get something else.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from spraying problems I live in the UP of Michigan and just sprayed it on a lawn with my 30 gal pull behind sprayer and the problem is that the screens on my unit kept gumming up. There is a screen on the inlet to the pump and one each just before the spray nozzles. I would run 26 gallons through it and would have to clean my screens out. the stuff in them was like gum. Not sure what to do. That's why I gave it a fair review.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unanswered question I have searched and can’t find the answer to this question. Can this be used in a vegetable garden
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this product and treated front and back yard. Seemed to work for all critters except the little ants. I have tons of ant hills all over lawn. Do I need to retreat?
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need help!! I sprayed my yard for good 30 min but the spray from the bare advanced complete isnect killer came out very little. Bottle is almost full. Is that how it works ? Please help
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from never worked well for me I live in Florida and follow the direction with liberal application of the Advanced Complete. I buy from a high turn over store so it should be as fresh as reasonable. I have used it at least 3 out of 5 years and it has never worked well for me. I keep using it because I have not found a good product and like religion, I have hopes that it will work someday. It is Feb 23, 2018 and I just bought a 20 lb bag for less than 1/4 acre. This weekend it is going down. PS- I do NOT enjoy gardening and I am very experienced with the St Augustine floratam grass.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Non-Effective My yard has a good percentage of sand soil, it is also very humid, I have used the entire bottle as directed and it hasn't had any effect getting rid of the insects. I still have ant hills all over the yard.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fine I bought this a month ago. It did nothing to control pests in my garden. Also, has not stopped fungus and mold on my roses. In fact, it killed two of my Daliahs and half my 6 foot high, beautiful Hydrangia. I won't buy this again. I recommend you test it on something you don't mind killing before spraying it on everything.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did you change formulas? I have been using this for years for chiggars and ticks and it has worked great. One application has lasted all year. This year it only lasted about 2 weeks. Chiggars are eating me up. Did you change formulas?
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard To Operate! I had used this product years ago, and while it's good to vary products, I came back hoping for a new design for the attachment to a garden hose. The new design is harder to use. It's not easy to understand, and the directions do not help. My roses did benefit, but my thumb is sore!!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey but works! I have used the Bayer Advanced Complete insect killer on my lawn and pathways to fields and barns to kill ticks. It has worked very well for me, only problem I have is I cannot find it in 50 lb bags because I use about 4-500 lbs a year.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not take care of lawn ants as promised I used the bagged version and spread it evenly over my front and back yards in early May. Living in SE NC our yard is basically sand. I saw the little mounds multiplying so treated the yards. Followed directions exactly. One section had no new hills until yesterday. Other sections continued to have new mounds. And these are just regular brownish ants, not fire ants. Went outside today and this product definitely did not last three months. I have always used Bayer products with success, but not at our new home. I didn't keep the bag because I never had to before. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Complete Insect Spray Bottle Spray bottle is very hard to use - instructions are poor and there is no video on how to use the sprayer - would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insects be gone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have five cats and this product controls the fleas very well. Moreover, there are the usual pests: mosquitos for sure and a little insect called Lace Wing which eats me alive. So, every other month I spray the yard and have had very little problem since I started using this product. Now, with all the flooding in my area and the expected mosquito infestation I figure my spraying is even more important. A very useful and effective product.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bayer Complete is my Go To Spray Living in Texas we have a LONG Flea, Tick and Chigger season and Complete Spray gets them all. If there is a Chugged in the County it will find me so I have a lot of experience here. We live in the country and deer travel thru with fleas and our dogs are never bothered. It's a great product! Oh, and Grass Hoppers, its kills them DEAD DEAD!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Used Bayer Complete Brand Insect Concentrate for the first time in July. Great product! Very effective for our South East region insect control. The purchase price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bug out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a problem with chinch bug moths flying around my lawan but not anymore. The moths came back but hit them again and I don't see anymore.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product After spraying it kills all mosquitoes instantly and it lasts until today is the third week I even don't see any mosquitoes. Highly recommended and good price too.
Date published: 2016-07-09
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_596484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.