Thermacell
Patio Shield Halo Mosquito Repeller, Slate Gray
Model #
MRD201
Item #
231276
Thermacell

Patio Shield Halo Mosquito Repeller, Slate Gray

Patio Shield Halo Mosquito Repeller, Slate Gray is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_231276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99
Out of stock
Model #
MRD201
Item #
231276

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Just click it on, and the new Halo Mosquito Repeller provides odorless, invisible, continuous protection from mosquitoes, including those that can carry Zika, West Nile, and other illnesses. Contemporary in design, the Halo features a new long-lasting 48-hour fuel system, as well as a Zone Check system that provides a visual indication that the Halo is creating a Mosquito Protection Zone. The Halo is incredibly effective and easy to operate.
  • Silent and scent free
  • 15' x 15' coverage area
  • Deet free technology
  • 48-Hour runtime
  • Water resistant
Specifications
Specifications
SKU231276
Weight1.510000
UPC00843654000749
Country of OriginTW
Package Width5.3
Package Length6.0
Package Height9.0
Model NumberMRD201
BrandThermacell
Manufacturer NameTHERMACELL REPELLENTS INC
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Believer now I was sceptical at first but after using these on our patio I became a believer. I absolutely saw zero mosquitos and my son's playset was safe as well. I have now became a loyal customer and have even recommended this product to other friends and family.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for deck I bought this for my wife in the spring and she loves it It keeps the bugs away so she can enjoy the deck in the evening.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fuel cells don't seem to be working Can't seem to get it to work. I'll be sending it back when I get the chance. The light never stops pulsating. The fuel cells don't seem to work. I've checked a couple of times and they don't seem to be heating.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mosquitos be gone It took a bit of trial and error to get it lit. Only comes with one fuel cell so you’ll need to order more soon.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halo malfunctioning Only used it 3 times and now doesn’t want to lite.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ACTUALLY WORKS!! Rec'd as a gift. Sand flies were so bad, turned it on and I was in heaven!! Thanks Thermacell
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased my first patio Thermacell last summer & loved it works great. Went to your Website to order replacement products & ending buying another patio container too. Love it
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me If there is a mosquito on the east coast it knows when I walk outside and heads my way. The thermacell unit seems to direct them to another location. I am very pleased with it and recommend it .
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all Thermacell Products, Have used all Summer, love it ! Have many Thermacell products, newer products work best!
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I have several for my deck and camper. Keep track of the pads to make sure they haven’t been used up. I alternate start times so for those extended events I can keep them time to cool and then be recharged.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used this for the first time last evening. Set it up and let it run for an hour before we ventured outside, but were still bothered by numerous mosquitos! Had to retreated back indoors after only half an hour.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light just keeps flashing I can see when I orange and it stays lit, but the zone of protection will not set. It just keeps flashing and flashing. I tried moving the butane around from spot to spot and restarting it, but the zone still wouldn't set. Ended up having to come inside because we were being eaten alive by mosquitoes. Very dissappointing.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek design Friends don’t even know this is a mosquito repeller less obtrusive than a candle and smells nicer than bug spray, we live next to a tidal marsh and this makes our outdoor space livable
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive Too expensive. Products last 1/4 of time advertised
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! We live in our camper and travel throughout the USA. With the Thermacell we have been able to spend much more time outside. I praise its effectiveness to everyone!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cool design, horrible performance Got this as a gift last Christmas, had high hopes based on previous experience with Thermacell products. I totally dig the design of it, but it will not stay running. After it has been ignited, I find that it lasts just a few minutes, then it extinguishes itself. I Have tried several different refill butane's, all to no avail. The unit looks almost brand new at this point because it really never gets used. I love my lantern, and the portable units, but this one was a disappointing bust.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome! I am a mosquito snack! They love to bite me. But when I turn this on, they leave me alone for hours!! It's awesome!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the small radius, without wind, seems to work I used fluorescent times during Summer. If Tyger want wind appears to work in small area near the thermacell
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burner won't stay lit When the product works, I'm very satisfied with the results. However, I'm continually having to monitor the unit to make sure it stays lit. When it goes out, I find that I have to unscrew and move my butane cartridge to another port, (sometimes more than one port had to be tried) before I'm able to get it to stay lit. This happens more often than not. I've had the product for about 3 weeks.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I’m the one the mosquitos target. I spend all summer scratching bites - usually on my ankles. But I haven’t gotten a single bite since we’ve been using this on our porch. I have to change the blue pad more often than I’d like..if you don’t use the whole 4-hour pad during one sitting, you just put the lid back on. Even then, it continues to drain a little bit, eventually turning white and needing to replace. it can be hard to light at times but once it gets going, it’s good. There is a smell, but it is better than being coated in deet.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Shield I bought this for my in-law's cabin. They are extremely happy with this gift.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It keeps blinking so no zone is set. I am really disappointed with this since my friends were really bragging on how great it was. It has never worked for us since we bought it a few weeks ago.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I got this for my son as he lives where mosquitos are abundant and he said it works great! I am lucky enough to have lots of bats around my house but will definitely get another one for myself for camping.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great patio product Have had this a couple of weeks. Couldn't be happier. Does an amazing job
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am puzzled about the mechanism. So far so good. We have only had the device for a month, but I have turned it on every time we go out on the patio in the evening to drink our glass of beer and we haven't been bothered by mosquitoes. It seems to be working.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Work I don’t know if the chemical formulation would repel mosquitos since the unit never established the perimeter. The light just blinked and blinked and blinked. I’m returning it.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A camping must have! I bought this for a weekend camping trip. It worked great when there was little wind. We had it on a picnic table that was under a canopy. The canopy seemed to help keep the repellant in the area. Made for nice mosquito free meals.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Work! I bought this one first. I now have another one, and my third is the regular model without the light stripe. I think these actually work. The advantage of the halo model with the light stripe in the middle, is that you can find it easily in the dark when you're done. And it has a closed bottom to hold the refills.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lights up and blinks when fuel cartridge empty I got my back yard back - bought one for my neighbor for Father's Day we love them
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! I recently purchased the Halo repeller and used it for the first time over the 4th of July and weekend. We live in Northern VA and have a koi pond and swimming pool which draws countless tiger mosquitoes. The product seemed to be effective at keeping them at bay. The only issue that we had was the scent. The inserts claim to be oderless but there is a distinct smell that can be annoying to people with inhalers. Otherwise, we are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-09
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_231276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]