Ortho
Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules, 11.5-Lbs.
Ortho

Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules, 11.5-Lbs.

Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules, 11.5-Lbs. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_226819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 76.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
In stock
Model #
0200310
Item #
226819

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Ortho, 11.5 LB, Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules, 6 month Fire Ant Protection, Keeps new mounds from forming, Treats up to 5,000 SQFT, Kills mounds in 15 minutes, Contains 0.2% Bifenthrin.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU226819
Weight13.480000
UPC00071549020033
Country of OriginUS
Package Width11.5
Package Length5.0
Package Height17.0
Model Number0200310
BrandOrtho
Assembled Width11.5
Assembled Length5.0
Assembled Height17.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS ORTHO ROUNDUP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kill ants dead quickly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I noticed that there were several ant hills being built in my lawn near the vacant lot next door. Applied Ortho Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules and watered the area in, next day not an ant could be found.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] If you need to take back control of your lawn from those stinging fire ants, this a product that will do the job!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Easy to Use, and Quick Results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very clean easy product to use. The results were quick on eliminating the fire ans. Directions are simple and direct to read.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It killed the fire aunt within 30 minutes. Some areas i had to apply it twice.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a huge fire ant mound in my yard and tried the Ortho Fire Ant Killer Mound Bait and now the mound is there no longer. I have tried other ant killers in the past but this worked very well and was easy to use.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product came at the right time. We were almost o Verdun I.the backyard to the point of not being able to go outdoors a y longer, and even the dogsdidn't want to go outside again. I treated accordingly to the side toons and after three days it's like it never happened. Thank you,Scott's!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product and as soon as I could I treated my whole yard. Our yard is now Fire Ant Free! If this lasts for the six months I will definitely be purchasing this product again and again.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So far killed red ants and seem to be keeping control of them. Will have to wait for 6 months to see if they will be kept in control that long. We in Texas have lots of those pests.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality. Eradicates Red Ants! Does the Trick every time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had a very hard time getting rid of red ants. We tried this product and it worked so well. Amazing. We don't have to worry about red ants anymore. Very easy to use, and a great value.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ortho Fire Ant Killer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I saw a couple of fire ant nests in my yard and sprinkled some of the Ortho Fire Ant Killer on both, and the next day they were gone.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After having treated fire ant mounds in my lawn, I spread the Ortho Fire Ant Killer and have noticed a decrease in fire ant activity. Highly satisfied so far.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Actually had some fire ants, spread product as directed and the ants disappeared, worked very fast and efficient.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Fire Ants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Here in the South, Fire Ants are always around and we hate them. The Ortho Fire Ant Killer Mound Bait really kills them fast. Put out the bait on a very large mound and they were completely gone in a couple of days. This stuff is what you need to get rid of the Fire Ants in your yard.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Living in Florida comes with living with bugs. These granules were easy to apply and have been working. It has not been a couple of months now and it is still working. This product was less expensive than the brand I usually use and I am happy to say it works just as well!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it says [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] That a Big problem wih fireants after applying this product everweek s product seeing alot less fireants every week less and less
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ortho Fire Ant killer works fast and lasts for months! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use Ortho Fire Ant Killer twice a year on the problem areas of my yard. I have tried many products, and find Ortho to be the only one that truly works on my ant infestations. It works quickly and efficiently. Ortho Fire Ant Killer is easy to use, long lasting and doesn't bother my outdoor pets. I would recommend this to any one who has fire ants.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very often fire ants will make their appearance before you actually see them in the grass and notorious for appearing after rains. An ant mound I can see, but have stepped into their beds in the grass not knowing they were there. This is very bad for me as I am highly allergic to their painful sting which always causes a terrible blister. Ortho Fire Ant Killer Broadcast Granules are working great, as since using, no more fire ants. These broadcast granules over the entire yard is the only way to go.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this as a sample. This is excellent coverage of the fire ants on our lawn. The ants have been taken care of & there are no more in our yard with this ant killer. Great product & mounds are gone
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly as advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product for several years always destroys the mound and I have a ant free yard for months!! It's easy to apply and works as advertised!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I know I can trust Scott's product and this is no exception. Easy to use and extremely effective. My yard is always better with Scotts quality
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] used this product for the first time.Seems to be very effective.Kills pest very quick
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working, but very slow process. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] treated the effected areas twice in 7 days. I still have ants and small mounds with ant activity. I will continue treatments to determine long term results.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more cat and mouse [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally! I love that there has been a product to fight fire ants but it has always been a sprinkle, ants move, find new mound, sprinkle, repeat. Finally here is a product that eliminates the source. It is easy and there is no bad odor. There is plenty of product, I even went to my parent's and treated their home.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I must have really bad ants! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product did not work on the fire ants building nest on my driveway. I followed the directions, applied it several times, and nothing! I find this amazing because I've had such great results with all other Scott's products I have used. I'm so sorry, I can't recommend it.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRE ANTS OH NO [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I HAD A VERY LARGE FIRE ANT BED IN THE BACK THAT I KEPT SPRAYING WITH THE WATER HOSE THINKING I WAS KILLING IT, BUT THE MORE I SPRAYED IT THE BIGGER IT CAME BACK, SO I THREW SOME OF THESE GRANULES ON TOP OF THE MOUND, THE SECOND DAY I COULD NOT SEE ANYMORE ANT ACTIVITY, SO I WATERED IT DOWN AND IT IS COMPLETELY GONE NOW, THIS IS GREAT STUFF
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fire Ant Killer works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the second season I have applied this product. Over the last year, I have noticed a signifiant drop in fire ant mounds. Also, it works great for grub control in my lawn. Last year the were hundreds of grubs that surfaced and died. The product has continued working and after this year's application, there wasn't nearly as many grubs that surfaced. I like this product and will continue to use it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the Market! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Living in Central Texas on a small acreage, we are always dealing with a fire ant problem. I'm always skeptical Of a product that claims it will kill the ants…gotten accustomed to the mound simply moving a few feet over. This product actually works exactly as described!!!
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ant Killer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this product because it allows you to target the nest instead of the whole yard.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ortho Fire Ant Killer a necessity in Texas! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When we first moved to Texas 19 years ago I had never heard of fire ants. We very quickly became acquainted and I found out that I am super allergic to them so Fire Ant Killer is a necessity for me. With regular and consistent use I know that I can count on Scott's product for dependability and success!
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye fire ants! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] as I placed product according to label directions noticed foragers carrying bait home to Queenie. This product safely eliminated my fire ant issues in a few days. Mounds did not just reappear elsewhere they are toast. Great product safe and easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_226819, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore