Liquid Fence
Deer & Rabbit Repellent, 32-oz. Ready-to-Spray
Model #
HG-75044
Item #
262208
Liquid Fence

Deer & Rabbit Repellent, 32-oz. Ready-to-Spray

Deer & Rabbit Repellent, 32-oz. Ready-to-Spray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_262208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$40.99
In stock
Model #
HG-75044
Item #
262208

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Liquid Fence Deer & Rabbit Repellent Concentrate repels deer and rabbits before they feed. This ready-to-spray liquid formula repels deer and rabbits from landscaped ornamental gardens, flowers, shrubs, trees and vines. The repellent works on scent, so deer and rabbits don't have to take a bite to be repelled. It is harmless to plants and animals when used and stored as directed, and can be applied year-round. The formula is rain resistant. Simply connect a garden hose to the hose-end sprayer nozzle and go - no manual mixing is required. Animals' innate aversion to this scent will never diminish - this product does not have to be rotated with other repellent brands. Apply once during a dry period; repeat application a week later, then approximately once per month thereafter. In areas of intense feeding, spray once per week for 3 weeks, then once per month thereafter.
  • Deer and rabbits don't have to eat vegetation for the repellent to be effective — they have a natural aversion to the scent
  • Use to treat landscaped ornamental gardens, flowers, shrubs, trees and vines
  • Ready-to-spray hose-end concentrate starts to work immediately
  • Won't harm plants and animals when used and stored as directed
  • No need to rotate with other repellent brands - animals' natural aversion to Liquid Fence Deer & Rabbit Repellent Concentrate will never diminish
Specifications
Specifications
SKU262208
Weight2.300000
UPC00651124750441
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.5
Package Length2.5
Package Height12.0
Model NumberHG-75044
BrandLiquid Fence
Manufacturer NameUNITED INDUSTRIES CORPORATION
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so glad that I came across this deer and rabbit repellent. I live by the woods and see a lot of both of these animals so when something was eating my plants this one repellent took care of the problem. I just sprayed around all of my gardens perimeters as directed and again a week later. Now I just have to do it once a month and I can’t even smell it after it dries.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing but it stinks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love how easy it is to use. I love how I can connect it to the hose. Turn on the spout for the bottle and turn on the water. I love how it has different spray features. I used the steam one to cover more area. I did notice it stinks very bad so wear some kind of nose protection.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This had really been helping to keep the bunnies out of our small garden. We do not have many deers so can't speak to that but no bunnies have been chewing on our squash and Zucchini.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for deer repellent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I grow a pretty large vegetable garden every summer, and it's currently in full swing. Each year, without fail, my pepper plants get nibbled on by deer. I've been using this product as it says, and SO FAR, it's been working. I'm amazed and grateful. I'm also ticked I've never thought to use it before. I HIGHLY recommend this product if you have a garden in a more rural area.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Liquid Fence Deer & Rabbit Repellent Concentrate2 is the best product on the market in my opinion. Doesn’t hurt the animals but they definitely do not come near my plants. All the other products I looked at stated that they worked when the animals ate the plants. Not this! They don’t come near the plants so they don’t even take one bite. Love this stuff. It has an odor when you first spray it, but when it dries the odor dissipates.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had lots of deer that kept coming around and didn't want to hurt them just didn't want them to eat all my garden :) Well this works perfectly and is great and easy to use for sure. I would absolutely 100% recommend this if you need help with deer or rabbits.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protecting my hostas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product has done a good job protecting my hostas so far. Only one has been eaten by a deer- all of the others are growing and going strong. I might actually get to see them bloom this year! We have had a lot of rain this year and I have found that I need to reapply after any strong rain, but I don't find that too surprising. My only other issue is that one of my dogs licks the repellent off of the plants if he is out while I am spraying, so I have to keep him inside when I am applying. I don't know if this is common or if my dog is just a wierdo.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have quite a bit of acreage and wooded land around our home. Convincing the deer to stay in the woods and not venture into our garden and the orchard we are planting is a challenge. Since we began using this product I have seen a decline in damage to our plants.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seems to help! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have some lillies and hostas that the deer really enjoy. This spray definitely adds an odor that the critters seem to avoid. We have reapplied after heavy rains, so it's probably not a once-and-done kind of solution (if you need that, then put up a fence!), but this gives your tender plants a fighting chance to survive!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great for the garden [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was skeptical. But after using this for several weeks, there is a noticeable reduction in the amount of deer and rabbits at my garden. I grow everything from tomatoes to squash to peppers to corn. I used to have all kinds of rabbits and deer invading the garden. But this stuff really does work. It's also so easy to apply. I'll be getting this every year from now on.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a garden saver [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The bunnies were munching away on my strawberries but the deer and rabbit spray worked amazing. It is very easy to attach to the garden hose. I use this in my garden about once a week and bunnies have left it alone.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects My Plants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is easy to use. You just connect it to your hose and spray. There is nothing more disappointing to see all the buds missing from your flowers or bites out of your tomatoes. Just spray this on the edge of your garden and animals will stay away. It smells really bad to humans too, but the smell goes away quickly.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for garden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So our problem every year with deer eating our vegetables has finally been resolved with the help of this spray chemical. It’s been a challenge to plant in our backyard for the last few years because of the deers eating almost everything. We’ve only used this for 3 weeks and we could see signifance on how much fruits are veggies growing. I guess we can finally enjoy green beans and lettuce this year! Recommended!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used the liquid fence to save my flowers from the deer. Every year, as soon as my lily's or sunflowers bloom they are eaten. While the flowers aren't ready to bloom, I am being proactive spraying them early. The directions state to spray once a week for 2 weeks, then every month after that. This product does not smell good, likely because the ingredients say is made with egg, garlic and thyme. Fingers crossed my flowers get to bloom this year.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every spring and summer the deer eat all my hosta and tall phlox. It's so frustrating because we love having the wildlife but also want to save our plants. We hooked this up to the hose and sprayed all the plants they eat and they haven't touched them since. It does smell pretty bad but the smell goes away after a few hours.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Deer and Rabbit product works well. I spayed the yard areas like the borders and open spaces big enough to be a rabbit entrance. Isn't a hard smells for humans so is not going to you.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Fence [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received Deer & Rabbit 32oz RTS & so happy I did. I live in the country & have a big garden & apple trees, rabbits & deer love feasting in my yard. Now that I have used this deer & rabbit repellent I dont have to worry no more, As this product keeps them away .It is harmless to plants & animals, very easy to use. I love that I dont have to mix it. This is even great for flower beds , trees & shrubs. I highly recommend this product to all gardeners looking to rid there gardens from rabbits & deer & have a nice harvest.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works - Works for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every year my perennial garden goes to full bloom - including a large rosebush. The blossoms are great & I take a lot of photos - that is until the deer find it. Overnight, it goes from full fragrant blooms to stems after the deer dine. This year I tried the Liquid Fence for Deer & Rabbits & the deer have passed on their annual meal. This stuff really works - no doubt. My only suggestion is that application is not on a windy day. The repellent smells awful - I mean awful but it saves the flowers and that's the goal.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We definitely have both a deer and rabbit problem. After putting in our garden not too long ago, the rabbit has been making it inside the fence and eating off the top of our peas and beans. Sprayed this around the outside of our garden and it has kept the bunnies away. Will continue to use this to keep the animals out of our gardens.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried the Deer & Rabbit 32oz. RTS. This was very easy to apply and so far we haven’t had any problems with keeping the animals out of our garden.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Started using this at the beginning of the growing season and so far so good. I love the fact that I can just hook the bottle up to the hose and start using it...no messing around with the sprayer or worrying about mixing just the right amount. Unlike the past few seasons I haven't had any unwanted visitors in the garden eating my vegetables. Before trying other products, building a fence or anything else to keep out pests, you should definitely give this a try!
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving our garden [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a large garden every year and always have deer, rabbit and other varmint that destroy some of it. We have tried several things but some of the veggies get ruined. So far this spray has worked! It is so easy to use and I didn't have any issues with the sprayer as some have. The deer still wander and eat from the apple and peach trees which is fine because there are plenty of them.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works OK, Less Smelly [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using the spray version of this product for about a year, and although I think it works pretty well, I reeeeeeeaaaaaallllyyyy hate the smell. This product smells far less awful and seems to work about the same. However, since you need to use the hose for it to work, if you overwater the plants (which could happen if you need to use this product often), then the plants will die anyway. So depending on the needs of your plants and the frequency with which you need to use the repellent, this may or may not be a good choice.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Strong odor repellant for rabbits so they don't go near. safe for the plants and humans. Long lasting and retains odor. All in all working great
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this and applied it immediately to my apple, peach, and pear trees. We have an abundance of deer and they usually help themselves to the low hanging fruit. Since applying they haven’t gone near the trees. Will be purchasing more!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live on 30 acres in God's country so we have all the critters. Growing a garden is a bit challenging so this spray is a godsend. So far it seems to work very well. I wish there was a spray to keep our chickens out!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works really well. We use to have a deer that would come visit us in our backyard and eat our fruit trees. The deer had killed multiple trees, so I decided to try this to see if it works. The deer has not came back since I used it. The only thing I do not like about this product is it stinks. Our yard smelled so bad for a few days after using it. So I would recommend you spray it when you know no one will be coming over for a couple of days. Now, the smell is gone, and it still seems to keep the deer away. I would recommend this product to any one looking for a Deer or Rabbit Repellent.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really hoping to find a liquid fence that would keep deer our of my yard and flower beds. So I bought this hoping I would get the results that I was looking for. Unfortunately this did not work at all. Inlive in a town but we are over whelmed with deer and so I am extremely disappointed that this didn't help with my deer problem.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use this in our yard to keep the animals away from our garden. It seems to be working well. Easy to use. Just don't get too close to plants. Definitely reccommend
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives gardens a chance [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My mom's garden is in town but there are a herd of deer, several bunches of bunnies among birds, squirrels, and a stray cat. The herd of deer was so bad last year they ate off sapling trees, strawberries, potatoes, and stomped on the flowers. This year we tried the Deer & Rabit repellant. So far it seems to be working well. There are still a few bunnies hopping around but the plants that have come up so far do not have any damage. Doesn't seem to phase the birds, squirrels or the stray cat.
Date published: 2021-06-12
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_262208, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]