Liquid Fence
All-Purpose Animal Repellent, Ready-to-Use, 32-oz.
Model #
HG-65007
Item #
225568
Liquid Fence

All-Purpose Animal Repellent, Ready-to-Use, 32-oz.

All-Purpose Animal Repellent, Ready-to-Use, 32-oz. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_225568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.49
In stock
Model #
HG-65007
Item #
225568

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Liquid Fence All-Purpose Animal Repellent Ready-To-Use spray creates an invisible barrier against rabbits, squirrels, mice, raccoons and other small mammals. This formula starts to work immediately and for up to 4 weeks against rabbits. The scent-based animal repellent spray is safe to use around pets, kids and wildlife when used and stored as directed, and can safely be applied to edible plants. To repel nuisance wildlife, apply Liquid Fence All-Purpose Animal Repellent in your yard, landscape and garden and reapply as needed. In areas where animal activity is intense, additional and/or heavier applications may be needed. When applied to edibles, thoroughly wash crops before eating; for leafy vegetables, remove and discard the outer layer of leaves and rinse the remaining leaves thoroughly. See product label for complete directions for use.
  • Repels rabbits, squirrels, mice, raccoons and other small mammals
  • Use in yards, landscapes and gardens - safe for use on edible plants when used and stored as directed
  • Safe for use around kids and pets when used and stored as directed
  • Apply liberally during a dry period and reapply as needed
Specifications
Specifications
SKU225568
Weight2.300000
UPC00651124750076
Country of OriginUS
Package Width4.5
Package Length2.5
Package Height12.0
Model NumberHG-65007
BrandLiquid Fence
Manufacturer NameUNITED INDUSTRIES CORPORATION
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work on my squirrels [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have squirrels EVERYWHERE. While I like to watch them, I do NOT want them eating my tomatoes or getting into my flower beds. I sprayed according to directions (and reapplied after a few days), but I am still having issues. I live in S. La so I'm not sure if it has anything to do with the heat/humidity (if it affects how well it works). It does smell funky, that's for sure.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found this product to be extremely helpful with protecting my plants. I have a problem with deer, squirrels and rabbits destroying plants and wreaking havoc in my garden. Since I’ve been using this, I haven’t had the critter problem and my plants are looking great.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Repellent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have all kinds of plants and flowering plants around our home and they were always getting ate up. The Liquid Fence All-Purpose Animal Repellent works wonders to keep them away. I like that it starts to work immediately and last up to 4 weeks.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a pretty large wooded area behind our home. Several types of animals and bugs invade our property. Using this product which is safe for our dogs has helped resolve the concerns we had. What relief.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying hopeful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love having the option of a more natural pest/rodent control. We have a small problem with mice/rats in the winter in our garage. We don’t like to put our poison because of our other animals, so I love that we can use this around them to help keep the problem at bay. The spray smells pretty decent for a rodent control, and not a horrible chemical smells that chokes you up. The sprayer sprays a nice even spray that coats surfaces well. We sprayed this around our garage and travel trailer hoping to keep the rodents away. We haven’t seen one in quite awhile, but it is also summertime now. We will definitely reapply when the weather turns cooler!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All Purpose RTU helps keep the unwanted animals away from your home like mice and moles. I live next to big open fields so from time to time we deal with field mice not anymore. Since I have sprayed around my house I haven't seen a mouse or mole in a month. I am so completely satisfied with with All Purpose RTU I am going to order more and I have already been telling everyone I know how great I this works.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this a couple of days ago. Easy instructions and extremely easy directions. I just planted a fruit garden and was looking for a product that scared off animals and didn’t help my plants. This is the best product for that . I already bought a case. And will be showing and telling all of my friends and family about this wonderful product. Thank you
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love our backyard, but the occasional little visitor ruins the moment… this has eliminated these issues and made our backyard a more comfortable and enjoyable experience. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone who has these pesky issues.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective deterrent for the squirrels in my yard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As cute as they appear, squirrels are a nuisance to his amateur gardener--digging in my plants, taunting my dog, and trying to nest in my patio. This spray helps keep them away. I generously spray where I don’t want them (e.g., patio rafters, topsoil in my pots), and it seems to be working, as I haven’t had to repot any of my plants in a week. Just like any application-based product, reapplication will be a priority after a heavy watering or heavy rain.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful but not foolproof [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an open yard with flowers and a vegetable garden. All of the critters love to come and eat from our buffet. I've had to resort to using metal fencing to protect most of my plants. I've applied this product to a few of my flower beds and it has deterred them to an extent but not all together. The squirrels seem to be immune but the rabbits have been staying away, at least after application. It seems to last for a couple of days and then looses efficacy.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! BUT OH,the SMELL! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All Purpose RTU 32 oz. works very well,we sprayed it around the house according to the directions and noticed a difference that same night.BUT,oh gosh,the smell is so bad! Strong garlic and rancid smell,it was overpowering! We could not sit on the porch for 3 days due to the repulsive smell.It worked to keep the critters away but kept us away also.Now,after the odor went away it was and is still working so if you can take the smell it is worth it.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our neighborhood gets spring bunnies, and lots of birds, hopping around, eating the garden, etc. I don't want to try to trap or hurt them, just wanted them out! This spray really works! I only had to spray around the yard and bottom of fence area on the grass a couple of times, and poof! No more bunnies in my yard! I can still see them in neighbors yard, and across the street, but they steer clear of us, thanks to this repellant spray! I've honestly tried repellants of various kinds before, and this one actually works, but the others didn't much help at all. I may do a mid summer spray after the rains stop, just to ensure no pesky intruders when we are out enjoying the garden or patio! Awesome product!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works somewhat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really wanted a product to keep small pests out of my garden. We have a family of raccoons that keep stealing food out of my garden. Also, some very persistent squirrels that keep going after my bird feeder. While I havent noticed as many raccoon activity they still are in my garden making a mess. The squirrels seem undeterred by the spray even after multiple applications. I have noticed that the foxes that would across through my yard, no longer do anymore. I think its because the spray has been keeping rabbits out like it stated. So either it works against the foxes and rabbits, or rabbits and the foxes have no reason to come in my yard anymore. Either way at least I got part of my problem fixed. It works on some animals and others it does not. But Ill continue to spray and hope for the best. More than likely I'll need to come up with a solution, wish this worked better.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to Apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So I realized early this spring we had an issue with some kind of critter in our back yard. I wanted to try something that was safe for vegetation and animals plus I honestly didn't want the critters dead...just out of my yard. After doing some research I came across this Liquid Fence All-Purpose Animal Repellent. We had quite a bit of rainy weather so it too a few weeks before I could apply this product and watch what happened. We liberally applied the liquid fence and watched over the next few days. This was so easy to Apply, however, there was lackluster results. The biggest thing I noticed was that we had less bunnies in our yard. I think we are going to have to do another application to see if it works on the moles or voles that are living in our yard, but it does work with animals that live above the ground so far. I think this might be a product that works where there is less precipitation than what we get that is why I am giving it 3 stars. I guess I was looking for a simple fix.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep critters out of your garden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have some vegetables growing in a garden and also some pineapple plants. Just when everything is ripened it gets snatched up by most likely racoon, especially the tomatoes and pineapple which take a long time to grow. Instead of getting furious, I use all purpose RTU and so far everything growing is still there! I love it because it won't harm the animal, it will just keep them from invading your garden! I would highly recommend and would purchase again!
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have the Liquid Fence All Purpose animal repellent and it works great! I sprayed it all around our bird feeders to keep the squirrels away and I have not seen one single squirrel since I did it. I have a dog and it does not affect him at all. I also sprayed it around my pots of planted tomatoes. The squirrels damage those every year. So far, no squirrels! I love this product and I would definitely recommend it. It is so easy to use.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was really surprised how well this really works, sprayed it around my house outside and by my garden and I haven’t seen or had a problem with rabbits and or mice, definitely recommend looking into this spray for yourselves and get rid of the pests.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RTU 32 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All purpose RTU 32 OUNCES was a great product I sprayed in the area I needed to keep these animals away from it worked don't have to worry about it anymore it was easy to use and loved how it sprayed easily
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps keep the critters out [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We live in a rural area with lots of critters in the surrounding woods. This spray allows me to plant items that would normally attract them and give them some protection from being eaten.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as stated [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works exactly as stated and very quickly as well! I sprayed it and there wasn't a strong odor which I was worried about before use. Within days I noticed q huge difference. Will absolutely use again.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rabbit problems [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I hold no grudge towards rabbits but I also have a rabbit problem. Rabbit are so cute I don’t mind them but let’s be for real. They are pests. They eat up my garden and spread fleas to my dogs. Fences never worked for me. more in my way then anything else. even the dogs would end up digging under just to find away to through. With the increase in rabbit litters my backyard has become a daily sight to see them hopping along. So spraying a boundary has made a difference in keeping the rabbits at bay to other peoples yards.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All Purpose RTU 32 oz works great. I had an issue with sugar ants but after spraying the windows they are no longer hanging around.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So we live in a rural coastal area in California, the rodents can get out of hand if you don’t stay on top of it. Our HOA just tore down some garages that have been in our town for years when it was the pulp mill. Well, needless to say all those little rodents needed to find somewhere else to nest and live. We found this stuff and sprayed it around the yard and have had any problems. Also, the raccoons haven’t been in the yard at night as much either! We are stoked we found this stuff!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently used the Liquid Fence All Purpose Animal Repellent Spray and it has been working great to keep the rabbits and squirrels out of my garden! My flowers, vegetables and herbs can finally grow without being gobbled up by them! I like that it is rain resistant and works up to 4 weeks before you need to reapply, so it's something I can spray and not have to worry about applying again until next month!
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife and I have had a small garden for several years now and we have always had problems with squirrels and other small critters eat our vegetables especially or tomatoes. We have sprayed this around our garden and we have not had any problems so far. We will continue to use it and keep animals away from our veggies.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this as the weather warmed up. After a year of not much use of our outside space the critters had taken over. I used this product as directed and I'm thrilled with the results. Not bothered at all by animals. Repellent works just as described.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Liquid Fence All -Purpose Animal Repellent works great! I live in the country and have a nice sized garden. The rabbits and I were in a battle for my beautiful crop. Before I found this wonderful product the rabbits were winning. I am happy to say that now, my garden is the true winner! Since I have been using this my garden has flourished. I have not seen any signs of animals in the area whatsoever. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Terrible [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The animal spray has a terrible smell and even after fifteen minutes if the wind is just right you get a wiff of it still.  It is very strong smelling to help animals keep their distance.   A few sprays does go a long way but after each storm I had apply immediately otherwise the squirrels were back in full force even though it is rain resistant.  The only downside is the smell, especially if you plan on needing the space within a half hour.  Spray a few hours before needing to go outside and it should not bother you.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and safe for pets/children! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Currently having issues with rabbits eating my tomato plants. Tried everything to no avail, and finally landed on Liquid Fence animal repellent. It’s easy to use, rain resistant so it lasts a while, and most importantly it’s safe for kids/pets/edible plants. So far I have seen such a marked reduction in encroachment into my garden and I’m very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have plenty of small animals in my backyard and was hoping that this would keep them away from the house. I have re-applied several times, but have not noticed a decrease in the activity. I do have a fox that hunts on my property that has been doing a great job in controlling the small animal population. The product was easy to apply.
Date published: 2021-06-11
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_225568, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]