Troy-Bilt
Garden Cultivator, TB225, 25cc 2-Cycle Engine
Model #
21BK225G766
Item #
274226
Troy-Bilt

Garden Cultivator, TB225, 25cc 2-Cycle Engine

Garden Cultivator, TB225, 25cc 2-Cycle Engine is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_274226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$274.99
In stock
Model #
21BK225G766
Item #
274226

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Troy-Bilt's TB225 2-Cycle garden cultivator is ideal for cultivating and weeding small beds and vegetable gardens. Lightweight and easy to operate, the TB225 garden cultivator comes equipped with four premium, forward-rotating cultivating tines that can be easily adjusted depending on your desired cultivating width.
  • 25cc, lightweight 2-cycle engine is comfortable for everyone
  • SpringAssist™ technology for easier pull starts
  • Prime, Flip & Go™ system for easy starting
  • Handles a variety of tasks with adjustable tilling width and depth
  • 4 patented steel tines are ideal for cultivating up to 5" deep of tilling depth
  • Perfect for vegetable gardens, flower beds, and tilling around shrubs
  • Pick your speed for efficient power with variable speed control
  • Lightweight for easy use and storage
  • 2-Year limited warranty
Specifications
Specifications
SKU274226
Weight22.500000
UPC00084931844261
Country of OriginUS
Package Width13.82
Package Length27.68
Package Height21.86
Model Number21BK225G766
BrandTroy-Bilt
Manufacturer NameMTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to handle, powerfully built [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Running this for our second season, my wife loves using it to run a wide edge around the shrubs. The many small roots and grass are no match for this cultivator. If they aren't cut an easy clean out is all it needs and she is back to working.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Amazing on how this works. Gets the job done quickly!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden cultivator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had this for 2 Years now. still runs like it is new. My vegetable garden has never produced as good.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk I purchased this inferior product only two years ago and now it won’t start. I’ve pulled the rope so many times now it’s broke. And no, I don’t have stale gas. I burn all the gas before I store it for the winter. I’ve heard that Troy built doesn’t even make this product, rather it’s made for them by some other knock of foreign company. Steer clear of this low quality cultivator or you will be disappointed. I’ll never buy a Troy built product again.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It works great in between rows in the garden or flower bed
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and lightweight,good little machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very well satisfied , small enough for my raised beds
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for the small gardens [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] quick fix for the gardens and flower beds makes the wife happy
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was easy to assemble and I love that it’s gas-run. Unfortunately, I didn’t realize it isn’t meant to initially till the ground, but rather it’s to be used on soil that has already been tilled. Easy to store as it doesn’t take up much room. I just wished I could have used it to till an area of my yard to make a butterfly garden with. My mistake for not reading the packaging well enough!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and gets your garden ready [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was a little leery about trying this type of tool to create my garden. I've been able to successfully create raised gardens, but I wanted to be able to create a much larger area without all of the cost of above-ground work. This cultivator was super easy to get together and use. It's lightweight, which may make it feel or seem like it can't get through your sod, but just let it do it's magic. It was easy to turn on and use. It got through my clay-mix soil just fine and allowed me to do the area I wanted with no issue. It is nice and small for storage, though you get out a lot more power.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy work [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Prepping my backyard garden used to take a team (read the entire family working really hard), but we now can enjoy more time doing the really fun parts of gardening. This cultivator has saved so much time and effort. I don't know why I spent so many years without one!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cultivator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked this cultivator. It worked flawlessly. Very easy to use and know how to work/control it. It made my garden work much easier. I let my mother use it and it was very easy for her to use as well.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work! We love our Troy Biltmore garden cultivator. It runs easily thru the rows as the vegetables grow and rows get more narrow.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even a beginner can use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a total novice when it comes to gardening. After contacting several lawn companies to spruce up my flowerbeds, I decided to save the small fortune and give it a try. My main dilemna was the type of ground I was dealing with. After ridding the areas of enormous rose bushes and rocks along with the forest of weeds, I was able to use this cultivator to really improve the soil. It looked so good! I was surprised at how well it went thru the roots of the weeds and overall how easy it was to use and maneuver. Even with the remaining rocks, it turned the soil over with no problems. I can't imagine how much time and energy it saved me. I was able to easily plant some smaller shrubs where I wanted. I am very pleased!!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than expected I purchased the cultivar for use in flower beds, lawn spot repair and general small gardening. This tool far exceeds my expectations for what I intended. I'm very very pleased with the capability and performance!!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cultivator This small machine made it very easy for me to make ma a small garden. And being a 2 cycle gas cultivator made it easier to use and take care of.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Such a great product to get the job done. I use this guy for all of my back yard work. It gets the job done and is a higher quality product. Easy to move around and is thorough in getting the ground work done.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good get a bigger tiller unless only a 4'x4' I bought this 2 months ago to replace a Honda that I had for 7 years and wore out twice. This one worked okay to till a 30' x 30' garden the first time, After some small jobs and trying to till the grass that had invaded it will only start when it wants too, I use the same high octane gas and oil as in my chain saw and leaf blower but this one is temperamental.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this about a month ago. It was easy to set up and put together. I want expecting to be able use (being female) but was pleasantly surprised that with a little practice I figured it out. Great for building a garden.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] For starters, I would like to say that I am not the most garden savvy. However, this cultivator worked amazing and made the job 10x easier! I would definitely recccomend this product. It saves you a significant amount of time and it worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Troybilt TB225 EX 2-cycle Garden Cultivator has been great to have! It’s easy to use and perfect for small spaces such as flowerbeds or in the yard. I would recommend this high quality user friendly cultivator to anyone who lives in a small area or large place!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fabulously! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a couple of months ago and was nervous to try it as I'm not used to working with machinery in our garden. It was actually quite simple to put together and figure out. I seamlessly cultivated the part of our back yard I wanted to put a garden in and it turned out wonderfully! I'm very happy with this cultivator and would recommend it to anyone needing something useful and simple to help in their garden.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for smaller jobs This is great for flower beds and small gardens. Can be on larger gardens, just takes a lot more time
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and easy to handle great replacement for my Happy to have a new reliable cultivator that works for what I need in my garden!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally got one!!!! I absolutely love my flower bed cultivate. I've owned other Troy Builts over the years and have always had great luck. I give this one a BIG thumbs up!!!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cultivator I bought my first cultivator in May of this year. I have a flower bed that I was trying to turn into a veggie garden. I had most of the top part of the layer of grass dug up, when I took my cultivator out and tried working in the dirt, it was cutting dirt, but once it got on top of grass it didn't want to cut. When you start it up, it sounds like a weed eater.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Troy built cultivator was the perfect tool to for redoing the 4x10 flower bed in our front yard. The cultivator quickly broke up the dry earth and cut through the small roots of our old shrubbery. Once the cultivator has done its job it was a snap to rake out the loose debris. I really love how easy it was to operate. The only issue I experienced occurred during in boxing and assembly. I found a small loose spring in the bottom of the box that I later discovered attached to the throttle bar. After a few minutes struggling with the spring, I was able to get it re-attach and everything worked great.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cultivator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had read some other reviews prior to receiving my cultivator, so I felt like I was prepared. The best explanation of getting going right off the bat was from a review I found that stated the following to get started. "1. Set to full choke 2. Pump primmer 10 times 3. Hold throttle down and pull until you here the engine sputter. 4. Move choke to half way and hold throttle down while pulling rope. 5. Once unit starts let it idle to warm (2-cycles need to warm up slowly, about 3-4 min idling) 6. Turn choke off and GO TO WORK…" I followed these instructions and it was a breeze and has been running like a champ from day one.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 in 1 Deal: Weeding & Cultivating! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m very pleased with my new Troy-Bilt TB 225 gas cultivator. I bought it to till and turn up the soil in a large plot of dirt in my backyard. The soil was packed down hard. It was not ideal for gardening because the soil was super dense. At first, I attempted to turn up the soil and till it on my own. After a couple attempts, I opted for an easier route and received the Troy-Bilt gas cultivator. This made things SO much easier. I was able to weed and cultivate the plot of land at the same time, killing two bird with one stone. Afterwards, the soil was light and clear of any weeds or debrief, and ready for planting! The 2-cycle engine was durable and powerful, easily gliding through the dense soil/clay mixture. Using the cultivator saved me hours of hard labor, and did a better job that manually turning and mixing the soil. My next project is tackling the weeds in my front yard. I’m so pleased I can throw out the chemicals I’ve been using to combat the weeds in my yard, and use this garden cultivator instead! The cultivator is lead and easily maneuvered, but sturdy enough to tackle tough projects and dense clay. Setting up the cultivator was fairly easy. I used this youtube video Troy-Bilt posted to setup the machine and learn about maintenance and basic info. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UJuMTKzjAw It was super helpful, and I highly recommend watching this after you purchase your new garden cultivator.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a happy gardener right now! I have been looking for something that I can use on my own without help and this is it! It is easy to operate and super easy to use! So happy with this product!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid Tiller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] great tiller. pretty easy to use. getting it started took longer than I expected, but once it got up and running it was easy to use. Great for what I needed done. I have small, narrow flower beds and it was perfect for it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_274226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]