Generac
GP Series Portable Generator, 6500-Watts, 10.5-Hour Run Time
Model #
7690
Item #
100270
Generac

GP Series Portable Generator, 6500-Watts, 10.5-Hour Run Time

GP Series Portable Generator, 6500-Watts, 10.5-Hour Run Time is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 317.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_100270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$889.00
In stock
Model #
7690
Item #
100270

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Generac, GP Series, 6500 watt gasoline powered portable generator. Featuring power Rush advanced technology - delivers over 40 percent more starting capacity allowing you to do more with less. * disclaimer *increases electrical current upon demand above rated output when starting electric motors. Generac durable OHV engine with splash lubrication provides a long engine life. Large-capacity steel fuel tank with incorporated fuel gauge provides durability and up to a 10.5 hour run-time at 50 percent load. Low-oil level shutdown automatically safeguards engine from damage. 49/CSA.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU100270
Weight196.000000
UPC00696471085846
Country of OriginCN
Package Width21.7
Package Length28.3
Package Height28.1
Model Number7690
BrandGenerac
Manufacturer NameGENERAC POWER SYSTEMS, INC.
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: Cancer and reproductive harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and appearance This product is easy to operate, easy maintenance, not as loud as previous generators I've used, love the color appearance.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality This generator is amazingly easy to start. I put oil and gas in it and slowly pulled the cord to make sure the engine would turn over freely and it started right up. The only reason I did not give it five stars is because the gas fill cap is in the center of the tank. If it was located closer to the side it would be much easier to add fuel to the tank without spilling it.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I bought this generator in 2020 while it was on sale at H.D. it sat in my garage until the Texas deep freeze that just passed, thank GOD that I had it, I was able to easily start it and power my essentials in my house, had it not been for the generator it would have been a very chilly and desperate time. I encourage everyone to have a home generator for power outages, it will save your life, thanks to Generac for making a reliable and safe product.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Generator Have not had to use yet, but it starts easy and the directions are easy.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Major Problem I live in hurricane country. That means rain. This thing cannot be operated in rain, so it does me no good. I will have to get a machine that works in bad weather.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not had to use it yet, there have been no power outages I bought it in case of power outages, so far I have not had to use it. The reviews I have gotten from friends is the main reason I bought it.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Time User Ease of set up and maintenance. Looking forward to its first needed use.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far this is a reliable machine through two power outages this product has performed well. no issues
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the performance of this generator We ran this generator at 3/4 capacity for 4 days after a recent hurricane in our area while staying in our 36’ Puma camper until our power was restored in our house and it did a great job!
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product We used this generator less than 50- hours. When we needed it again summer of 2020 we discovered the generator burned!!! Very DISAPPOINTED We had to use an older 10- year old Briggs and Stratton that started up right away. We are currently waiting on new generator to be ordered and delivered , due to Covid reasons it’s taken this long. We pray once a new generator is installed it will work great for us for years to come.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 pulls 1 to start & 1 to pull the wheel barrel handle up Easy to move and easy to start and plenty of Amps and not to noisy.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like it.!!!!! so far so good....only had to use one time so far..runs good
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is top-notch! i would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a backup for home energy. It is easy to use and reliable. The noise level is minimal.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the setup and easy start bought the generator to use for loss of power. because my wife is on medical equipment. Liked the first pull starts the generator. Can't afford to be without power for the medical equipment
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs when you need it!! Bought this to replace an older one I gave to my son, ran like a champ for years. The new one was purchased because of the Deracho that went through our area Benton Co. Iowa, August 10, 2020. Finally found one 75 miles away in Cedar Falls. First oil change 41hrs, second change at 109 hrs. The unit ran continuous for 187 hrs. straight! One pull start every time. The unit ran our 28,00 sq. ft. home, AC, frig, freezer, lights etc. Excellent piece of equipment and reliable! Never been happier. Thanks, Lee
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of equipment Lost power during hurricane Laura for a day and half. And, it performed great for what we needed it for (fridge, coffee maker, hot water kettle, toaster, fans, and phone chargers.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased New GP6500 NotOne but 2 Storms Coming Just Purchased. Set up was easy and easy start up. I am a lady and had no problem. e have 2 storms coming to us at one time. Marco and then Laura. That is reason for purchasing it.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy to operate I bought this product as backup due to recent power outages. It's easy to move and operate.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Generator went into service very quickly and easily Hurricane Isaias blew into town and took out hundreds of thousands of homes power. Luckily, I was able to find a strong generator at a great price. I took it home, assembled it very easily and quick, gassed it up and put it into service within an hour. Good thing too, power was out for 4 days and I didn't loose anything in my Refrigerator, or sleep.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generac GP has evrthing it takes to weather out the storms I recently purchased the Generac GP at the recommendation of a qualified electrician who is a good friend and has been custom installing generators for year's and has always found Generac to be top of the line.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recently purchased My electrician installed a transfer switch for my house main electrical box and recommended the 6.5 KW General (8K Starting) for backup. The 30 amp connection was purchased separately.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Albert Purchased this unit to replace my old craftsman...so far very well built...ease of starting..couldnt do without albert ..we name an date all appliances...fyi.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect generator for what I need Lost power on Thanksgiving and decided that’s it ! In a way can’t wait to try it
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many uses I use my GP6500 for home backup and I have an electric jackhammer which I use a lot. lots of sandstone on my property and they don't stand a chance
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product This is the second Generac Generator I've purchased. Living in Central Canada I know that I will be faced with a power outage at some point. These generators will keep my heat, lights and sump pump running. It's worth the peace of mind.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tbis product is expected to meet our needs during a storm caused power outage! The.instructions for assembly were easy to follow. The instructions were straight forward with all parts included. The generator started on the second pull and worked flawlessly. I feel confident the generator will help keep my family comfortable during an extended power outrage. Having the generator and being able to connect it to the house is very convenient.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase Living in Florida and going thru many hurricanes this year we decided to buy a generator. did not have to use so far but just testing the unit, from the easy set up to the easy start we are now prepared for many seasons to come.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wanting a generator for years Being a new home owner I always thought about power going out. Well power went out! Went to local hardware store many different options I’ve heard from other people generac was top of the line a little pricey but well worth it. Will recommend to anyone I know
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love all the features this product has. Haven't used this product yet, but was told that it is an excellent generator.only issue was price. mine was $899.99, web site says $849.00.Stephen
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like all the features it offers Had a hurricane coming our way so decided to purchase a generac because of its reputation. Set it all up and tested it out, but never used it because the storm turned and headed up the coast. We at least have comfort knowing we are covered if another storm heads our way, which is likely because we live in Florida.
Date published: 2019-09-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_100270, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]