Remington
Gas Garden Cultivator, 25CC 2-Cycle Engine
Model #
21BK125G983
Item #
145066
Remington

Gas Garden Cultivator, 25CC 2-Cycle Engine

Gas Garden Cultivator, 25CC 2-Cycle Engine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_145066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$240.00
Out of stock
Model #
21BK125G983
Item #
145066

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
Aerating your gardens and flowerbeds is simple with the Homestead's 25cc 2-cycle gas powered engine. This cultivator/tiller drives four six-blade steel tines through dirt with ease, with an adjustable tilling width as narrow as 6-inches to a wide 9-inches. The heavy-duty gearbox is built to last season after season and our patented QuickStart™ technology and transport wheels mean easy starting and handling every spring.
  • 25cc gas engine with QuickStart™ technology for smoother and easier pull starts
  • 4 forward-rotating 8-inch steel tines
  • 6-inch to 9-inch adjustable tilling width lets you work in small areas and between plants
  • Up to 6-inch tilling depth
  • Lightweight design and ergonomic handle makes it easy to operate and maneuver
  • Equipped with transport wheels for easy movement in the yard
  • Heavy duty gearbox provides lasting durability
  • Variable-speed throttle so you can work at the right speed
Specifications
Specifications
SKU145066
Weight22.500000
UPC00084931843653
Country of OriginUS
Package Width13.82
Package Length27.68
Package Height21.86
Model Number21BK125G983
BrandRemington
Manufacturer NameMTD SOUTHWEST
California Residents Proposition 65Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including engine exhaust, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer, and carbon monoxide, which is known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great Cultivator. Packs a big punch for its size. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this cultivator to work the planting beds and garden around our suburban home. I would describe it as no assembly required. Just flip the handle and tighten the knobs, insert the wheels and pin -Done! Add gas and you are ready to start. And is started on the second pull. It works great in the garden to mix the soil before planting and after the season is over to till up the roots. I decided to test it on area with tough stringy roots. It was easier than doing the job by hand, but I did have to clear the tines several times since the roots were too tough for it to cut up.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little cultivator [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This tiller has quick assembly straight from the box. It took no time to set it up. Its lightweight, but does great work in my garden! Made things so much easier on my back! I can't wait to spend more time using it creating small flower beds around my home!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remington 9 in. 25cc Gas Cultivator - Easy to use and Works! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We needed a cultivator to tear up old sod and the netting underneath in order to start a new lawn. The Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator made the task a breeze. It arrived in a sturdy box - no damage. The assembly directions were simple and easy to follow. It included pre-mixed fuel. I was able to put it together and have it running in under 15 minutes. Priming and starting was a breeze. Within 30 minutes I was able to till approximately 60 square feet. It took a little over 2 hours to do the entire front yard. The sod netting made it little slow going as it would occasionally tangle up in the blades. Thankfully the quick start/shut off made it an easy task. I was concerned at first that the blades were not big enough to get very deep but they ended up the perfect size for this project. The cultivator did not pull and was not very hard to move through the dirt although it is a small workout. My last cultivator was extremely difficult to push through the dirt - and I would hurt for days. Another plus - You do not have to worry about running over extension cords. I would recommend this Remington Gas Cultivator to any DIY'er. It is perfect for creating flower beds, gardens, aerating, or getting rid of unwanted grass/vegetation.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked using this cultivator it made tilling up the rows in my garden a whole lot easier, it does take some muscle to use it!!! Very nice product to try, but it does come with a very step price point.. Will continue to use this product in the future!!!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving time [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this cultivator. It save me so much time and engery on cleaning up my garden bed. It was a little difficult at first to us but once I got the hang of it it is a breeze. my next project is seeding my yard and I know this machine will help a ton.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garden In My Future [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love love love it. After the initial start and go this Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator is the bomb!! Out of the box the handle just folds back to open it up. Looks like it might need some work but the only thing we did was put the wheels on. Simple and ready to go in a few minutes. It is super easy to start, even for me. As a woman with a shorter arm span I have trouble sometimes with pull cranks and this one was easy peasy!! It does all the work for you if you let it. At the start we wanted to push which made the tires bog down, but after some touch and go and getting used to it we lifted the tires slightly and got them out of the sand and the Cultivator took off on its on. You can see from the added pictures and video how it cut through our field we want to plant in. Grass, and roots were no problem. And we did this stretch in about 15 minutes.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Like a Dream. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pretty excited when my Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator finally arrived. My flower beds were starting to look sad so I could not wait to try it out. I have to say this cultivator could not be any easier to put together; it took me less than 10 minutes to assemble it and part of that time was reading the instructions! I assembled it in my house and carried it outside so I can attest to the fact it is not too heavy and cumbersome. It took me two tries to get it started but I am sure it was probably just because using a cultivator is a little bit out of my area of expertise. Once I started it I had no trouble getting it to power through the dirt and mulch in my flower beds. Weeds were uprooted and the cultivator mixed the soil with the compost I added with ease. It was small enough to get through the rows in my flower bed rather well, in fact it made it through my rose bushes in better shape than I did! I have never used a cultivator before so I have no point of reference on how the Remington compares to other models but I have no complaints. It performed as I had hoped, and easier than I expected. I would like to note that I live in Florida so my soil consisted of sand, mulch and the compost I added.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would most definetly recommend this product to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The product was easily to handle out of the box and to attach the wheels. It was also great that it came with the fuel already mixed in a can. I did not have any problems handling the product. The directions were clear and easy to read. It started up easily and handled great. I proceeded to tear some dirt up in my flower bed and again it proved to do well. Very impressed with the power that it has.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but very powerful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought a new house and used the tiller to make some flower beds and walkway around my deck. I was very surprised by the power, it's lightweight and it ran great wide open for 2 tanks of fuel. Two issues I did have was the engaging handle would stay stuck in the engaged position. Also even though the cord i-bolt is coated the pull cord still started to fray from running through it.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough little Tiller [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was given the opportunity to try out the Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator and was impressed. I was not aware of this particular tiller. It's small but sturdy and has a good weight to it, but very easy to maneuver. I had another brand tiller before and it's so hard to get it started. The Remington pretty much started as the instructions stated it would maybe up to 5 more pulls than stated. My other tiller would jump up and get off track if you hit a small rock, this Remington barely hiccups. I would buy the Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator and I would recommend to others
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great machine! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator is a great machine. Easy to assemble, as easy as popping on the wheels, easy to use, as easy as a vacuum cleaner, and perfect results. I cultivated a large area of my yard to plant shrubs and flowers. The Remington 9 in. 25cc 2-Cycle Gas Cultivator is light weight and did all the work. I don't have to break my back anymore!
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product did a fantastic job in my garden and lawn. I used it in my flower and vegetable gardens to help with the weeds. It worked a lot better than a regular rake. I also used it for some sod I was putting down, and it cut a lot of time down for me. I can't say enough about it. My neighbors want one now.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hardworking Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Truely 4 min set-up from box to assembly. It is small and light and easy to use to prep the flower beds and to uproot the weeds. We also use it when we mulch the garden. It is easy to control, light weight and can move it around with relatively little effort. This gas cultivator is powerful enough and saved me hours of work on my garden especially working on tilling through clay and this little guy cut through it with no problems. I would recommend this to anyone male or female, very easy to operate.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cultivater Not a lot of people leave reviews so I thought I would to help other buyers I just got this June 10th 2013 my first thought was ok its light weight will this really cut through weeds well I used it on the 13th and to my surprise it worked great first pass it walks across top surface of the dirt then second pass it digs right in no issues was done weeding my garden in 15mins around the plants and down the rows found no complaint will say this you have to till first then use this to just keep your garden weed free at least once a week and you will have amazing looking garden would gave 5 stars but I didn't have a lot of weeds so I cant say yet that it will work great in a huge weeded flower bed or garden yet
Date published: 2013-06-14
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_145066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]