Local True Value Stores Are Open and Ready to Help ❯High order volume has affected shipping options and delivery times, customer service response times, and availability of certain items.
Toro

Blower Vac Replacement Bag

Blower Vac Replacement Bag is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_572297, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$29.99
In stock
Model #
51503
Item #
572297

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Blower vac replacement bag, fits on models 51539, 51549, 51553, 51573, 51587, 51591, 51598, 51599, 51617, 51618, 51609, 51619.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU 572297
Weight 0.8000
UPC 00021038515038
Country of Origin US
Package Width 3.0
Package Length 8.12
Package Height 6.56
Model Number 51503
Brand Toro
Manufacturer Name TORO CO M/R BLWR/TRMMR
California Residents Proposition 65 Warning: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bag the Bag After reading the multiple of reviews on the bag, I've decided to return the one just purchased...I too remember the difficulties I had with the original one...lasted one season. Think I can make a better one.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another bag/zipper failure I guess ...what's the use. I'm about to purchase my third vac bag because of zipper failure ...in effect, spend approx the same amount on replacement bags as I paid for the unit itself (just like, according to nearly all of the reviews, everyone else). Begs the question ...why not try another brand.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why won’t you improve the quality of the zipper? I am about to purchase the third bag for my leaf blower all due to the zipper separating from the bag. Very frustrating. The blower itself works great, but the bag needs improvement. I’ve noticed that the majority of comments on this website over the last three years concern the poor quality of the bag, particularly the zipper breaking. It seems nothing is being done. Why won’t or can’t you fix the problem?
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need additional part I purchased two Toro Ultra Blower Vacs in 2014. They work fine except for the leaf bag. Poor zipper construction...on purpose? Why don't you sell the plastic connector that fits on the end of the leaf bag separately? You sell replacement bags with and without the connector tube, but you don't sell the connector assembly separately. Why not?
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blower is great, the zipper on the bag is a joke! I love the blower, BUT the zipper is placed in a ridiculous spot. The design of the bag looks good on paper, easy access, easy to empty but in practical use it doesn't work! The zipper is cheap and it does not hold up. Please put a decent zipper on the bag!!! This is the third bag I am buying in 3 years, and I don't event have a lot of leaves in my yard!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broken zipper The bag's zipper broke the first year I had it rendering the vacuum useless. Although the placement of the zipper on the bottom of the bag seems logical for ease of emptying it, it puts to much stress on the zipper. The zipper should be located on the side, where it was originally located, so it will last longer.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bag Zipper is cheap and breaks easily This is the 3rd bag that I am buying to keep the vac going. The blower and vac function well but the last bag that I bought to replace the first one broke at the zipper (just like the last one) in such a short time. This time I feel like I have to buy 2 just to use the tool for more than a year. Strengthen the zipper please.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blower/Vac blows away the competition! This is the second one I have purchased. Now I use it only for vacuuming. I have a blower I use along with it. The bag is the weak spot. When vacuuming, the bag gets only 1/5 of the way full before I have to dump it. It's just to heavy to use any longer plus it loses the vacuuming power because of the dust. I am thinking about taking the bag to a seamstress and having it cut in half. This would help because with the current length of the bag it does drag on the ground when using and I am 6'1" tall. I cant use the strap, it puts everything out of aligment for me. Sometimes i wrap the strap around the handle to try and hold the bag off the ground. Maybe you should offer 2 different length bags. I don't need the volume I need the bag shorter so it doesnt drag on the ground (desert landscape). This time the corners of the bag wore out along with the zippler and now around the collar is giving way.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Bag issue Everyone who is complaining about the quality of the bag are right on with their issues my self also.The vac is to powerful for the quality of the canvas bag and the plastic zipper . Toro its about time to look outside of the box and adress this issue.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blower/vac is good the bag is absolutely not!!! I bought the Toro because of the name & reputation and previous purchase of a tiller - I had this product for a about 2 weeks and the zipper on the bag broke in 2 places could not be repaired without having to buy another! Would not recommend for big leaf mulching jobs!! Terrible
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaf bag The bag is very well made. Unfortunately the zipper is not. This is the 3rd bag I have had to buy which generally only last one season if that long before the zipper comes apart. A better zipper is definitely needed for this bag .
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The blower vac is good...the debris bag is a joke Have had blower vac several years - it is very good. The debris bag is a joke. At least 2-3 a season as the zipper constantly breaks. Most recent bag lasted a week. Time to retire the Toro and get a different brand
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job! My replacement bag works like a charm. I am ready for Fall. Bring on the leaves!
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zipper on bag I also think the vacuum is great! It does a great job picking leaves up and is a very powerful blower. The bag I have to agree with most is not the greatest. Mine also broke at the zipper and I still have leaves to pick up. It is a bad time to try and find a replacement almost November most stores are out. The person that said to be more careful and maybe be taller? I am not short and not unzipping the bag roughly.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, just need to revamp the leaf bag. I bought this blower mainly for the leaf vac. Like the other reviews, the zipper on the bag is terrible. I bought the blower last fall and within two weeks the zipper on the bag had ripped. I called customer service and they sent me a replacement right away, again that one is starting to rip.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great blower/vac machine. What happened to the bag? The blower/vac is a great product especially when now equipped with the completely adjustable power control rather than the older 2 setting switch. However what the heck happened to the quality of the bag. I have been replacing the bag 2--3 time per season for the last few years with the zipper coming apart at the same place at the end of the bag. This year the bag broke after a month being used 3--4 times. The new bag after this one broke during the FIRST use--help, please make a bag worthy of the Toro name.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bag Zipper tears apart in a few uses The blower is great but the bagger feature is limited as zipper is really cheap material.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable and efficient. The vacuum/ blower is at least 10 years old and still works great. The new bag is much better with zipper at bottom, instead of the back.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blower/vac I've ever had. I am now ordering my second replacement bag after twelve years of ownership of your product. I am not a rocket scientist and have not had any problems with the zipper bag, as others have. Maybe if they had taken a little time with the zipper, as I usually have to do, their problems would be moot. The sling on the bag, if used, will keep it off the ground. Unless the person is four feet tall. Common sense is a great asset.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toro products are great. I have always recommended Toro products. They are easy to use and perform well. My only complaint with the bags on the blowers is that they don't last more than one season. I prefer the bag the zips down the side instead of the bottom, but it was not found on the web page this year.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The bag is a Joke I think the Toro Blower Vac's are really good. I have the original one thats about 6 years old and it's still trucking along. 5 stars for the machine itself, but -5 stars for the bag. There are bad reviews on the bag design going back years. YEARS! Apparently the "Engineers" over at Toro are genuinely stumped when it comes to designing a simple zipper bag. And apparently they don't listen to their customers (did I mention that the bag has had poor reviews for YEARS?) Anyway, like I said, the Blower/Vac itself is great but unfortunately you'll end up spending more on replacement bags, than you did on the whole unit after a few years of ownership. To make matters worse, the "new" replacement bags are worse than the one that came with my machine originally. Seriously, they actually found a way to make the bag worse. Just terrible, I don't no what else to say...
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is good For models 51574; 51602; and 51609. Bag zipper is extremely poor quality. Won't last whole season for sure. It's really a terrible. I'm on my second blower/vacuum, but I think my first purchase should be my first, my last and my never again.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zipper area needs to be reinforced Holes in the bag always develop along the zipper line especially at the rear. This area should be reinforced and the zipper should be made stronger as it usually gives out.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bag The replacement bag work as expected. Waiting to see how long the zipper last. Could you find a different spot for the zipper.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very, very, very poor quality (I purchased this last winter, but I did not use it until this fall, that is why the review is late.) I had to buy this replacement bag because the zipper blew out on the old one. The zipper came apart at its base end on this one the third time I used it. That zipper is a low quality, cheap piece of junk. As the weak link in the system, it is the part that fails and makes the whole thing useless. I sealed up that broken part with zip ties. That stopped the zipper from coming apart any more, but it means I cannot open the last 20% of the bag, making it hard to dump the content.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blower/vac replacement bag ...finally had to replace my blower/vac bag...the old one lasted about a good 5 yrs....which is fairly good, considering I'm very hard with this tool!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is very good and customer service was great Customer service handled issue where i had misplaced part of the vac-leaf blower and sent one out to me quickly and no cost. Went above and beyond the call and expedited it.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick response and delivery... Top quality! I found the item I needed very easily from website... placed my order and received items before the week was out. Top quality Toro ! Would definitely use again.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blower is wonderful, zipper on vacuum bag is the weak link. The blower is well built and works fine. And so does the vacuum features which are easy to put on and take off. However, common sense and quality control was forgotten when a zipper was selected for the vacuum bag. It is no stronger or durable than that on an ordinary seater. And it is on the bottom of the bag and therefore drags along the ground. As the weak link in the vacuum system, it renders that feature of the blower worthless.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Zipper Fail = Total Fail Zipper fails after very few uses (like 8 -10). Have gone through 3 bags. I would like to know if anyone has a better bag.
Date published: 2016-11-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_572297, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.