Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch, 5-Lbs. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$48.99
In stock
Model #
18362
Item #
131247

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch thrives in heat, drought and partial shade, as well as survives colder temperatures. It combines mulch and seed to grow a tough, durable, low maintenance lawn.
  • Grows a tough, durable, low-maintenance lawn
  • Combination grass seed and mulch
  • 99.9 percent weed-free grass seed
  • Medium bladed texture with medium to high drought tolerance
  • Coverage - up to 2,000 sq ft overseeding or up to 665 sq ft new lawn
Specifications
Specifications
SKU131247
Coverage (sq. ft.)1,200 - 4,500
Weight5.630000
UPC00032247183628
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height14.0
Model Number18362
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.9
Assembled Length4.9
Assembled Height19.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this and put it out just like the instructions said. It worked perfectly it started coming up faster then expected and is filling in great. I will be buying more to finish my yard with this for sure.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put this out as soon as I got it and we received a ton of rain over the next two weeks. I wasn't overly impressed with how the grass grew. You could see it trying to pop out, but it never really grew in.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed to reseed an entire area in my yard around a new landscaping. The seed grows rather slow but it does grow. Be sure to keep it watered. I don’t imagine there’s enough mulch in here to call your yard “mulched” but it works so...
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a few bare spots in my grass. So since I only trust Scott’s products I decided to try turf builder grass seeds and mulch. So far it’s working good. And grass surrounding the mulch hasn’t died. So I think it will work out just as good as I thought it would.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The mulch is easy to use, makes my grass greener and I see results super fast. The seed goes around well and leaves no patches. The grass is very green and natural giving your yard curb appeal. Overall I love this product .
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this product about a month ago and can’t wait until the warm weather moves in to see all of the results. I am hopeful the results would be similar to see all results and want to say that I would want to purchase in the future after seeing the results.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bald places [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had bald spots and thin spots and places that just looked under nourished. Applied this and it helped tremendously. We use it on a regular basis to keep our lawn looking great! Beautiful soft touchable grass!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This turf builder has been a game changer for our front lawn. We have tried multiple products but everything tends to grow and then die. This stuff is a game changer. Its meant for medium to high drought, which is great here in sunny San Diego. Now im not required to water the lawn every day!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an amazing product! It has my grass growing beautiful and looking amazing! I have never seen my grass so nice and soft. And easy to use use. I can’t wait to continue to see these amazing results
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful green grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a huge patch of dead grass where we kept our trampoline in the back yard. I used this to fill in that patch. It’s very warm where we live, (southern California) and even in the winter we sometimes get highs in the 80s. Here, and with sprinklers since it’s quite dry, the seeds germinate quickly and within about a week or two I could see lille sprigs of green growing. I’m happy with it so far.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Everybody wants a beautiful lawn right? Scott's miracle grow is the way to go!! This grass seed and mulch is perfect for you beautiful full green lush yard. it is easy to use and easy to spread all over your yard, each bag contains enough soil to do a lot of yard. yards sometimes need seed and mulch to grow more beautifully the next season and using this Scott's grow is a perfect example of something that you can use to make your yard look like the dream yard you always wish for.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Zoysia [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had Zoysia grass all my life. I have recently moved to a new home and want to continue with the Zoysia grass here. I have put this seed mixture on all the bare spots in my new lawn and can already see it growing. Hoping it spreads and I will have a beautiful yard once again.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this awhile back an used it my lawn was all thin an could see the dirt though it but now using the turf builder, grass seed my lawn is thicker an greener than it's ever been. I get complements on my lawn now which i didn't before. Thank you scotts for this product i highly recommend it.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Growing quickly, looks beautiful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this product approximately 3 weeks ago and placed in down before our rains came in. This is already starting to fill in area in our lawn that were not growing. Highly recommend this product for your lawn care.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was told that this is a great and easy to care for type of grass so I was thrilled to use this product. It was easy to apply and the initial maintenance was simple (just watering the area). Time will tell how sturdy the Zoysia grass truly ends up being but I’m impressed so far with how easy it was to use this seed and mulch.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice looking grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a nice grass seed. The germination rate is high. I spread it across the dirt and within 2 weeks I had sprouts everywhere. It's going to fill in nicely after it grows more but I'm pleased with the results so far. Def would recommend this one to others contemplating it.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Growing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had some spots in my yard where the grass was bare. I always hated looking at it, so this product helped me change that. It made grass grow in those bare spots. Very easy to put out and it grew fairly quickly. Overall I am very happy with this product.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This grass seed works really well I can tell a difference on where I used it and where I didn’t I will definitely be buying more of this! I can’t wait to use it on my entire yard to make it look really good!
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a few patches in my grass that aren't bare, but they are little sparse. This has been an odd winter around here and we had a bit of a warmer spell so I thought I'd give the Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed & Mulch a try even though the conditions are less than ideal. I followed the directions for "overseeding" and saw signs of germination fairly rapidly. It hasn't grown tall enough to be mowed yet, but the patches already look better. I can't wait until we get better weather and I can apply this product to other areas of my lawn that need attention.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Zoysia Grass Seed and Mulch Turf Builder and I am so glad to be a recipient. This product really improved the struggling growth of my lawn. The seed's and mulch gave my grass the nutrients it needed so badly. It made my lawn appearance so much better. The grass interior of my yard was much greener and healthier. I definitely will recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recieved this product and glad that I did. I had a large tree removed from my backyard and it left me with a huge bare spot. I cleaned out the spot removing the weeds and what roots where left. I raked to loosen up soil and used a spreader to apply. I watered 1-2 times a day to make sure that the soil never dried out. About a week later I had tons of sprouts. I was amazed how well it grows in the shade. This product was very easy to use and grow. I have a few more spots in my yard that I am gonna start on soon. Hoping for a beautiful lawn. Scott's Turf Builder Grass Seed Zoysia Grass Seed and Mulch is a great product and helps with treating bare spots.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slowly but surely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I planted this a few weeks ago, followed the instructions, and I’m beginning to see a few sprouts of grass pop up in my lawn. I have some bare spots and do see some green coming through in those bare areas now. We’ve been getting a good amount of rain, so I haven’t had to do much extra watering. Overall I think it’s working as well.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Overload [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product a week ago and since have followed the directions and used it in an area where grass will not grow. This area in my yard is an eyesore and I pray this will be the solution. Praying this is a game changer. Will update results.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Mulch [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this product in the mail. I wanted to see the product and used right away. This was some great product. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in some good quality mulch! I am waiting to see the product in the spring time!
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lawn! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I lightly raked and spread the seed. It came up within a couple of weeks. I have full sun and partial shade in my backyard and have had a difficult time finding a grass that will grow in both areas. The lawn is beautiful and green. I look forward to using this seed in the front yard as well.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this about two months ago and I am glad I did received it. Because my front lawn is healthy as ever. I am surprised how much filled in when I use this product. I am very happy and buy for the future.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to try! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is winter in Missouri. Snow and a high of 17 degrees on Super Bowl Sunday. Can’t wait to get started on a nice Scott’s yard this year! Zoysia yards can be such a beautiful sight. I will be getting a total Scott’s program this year.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this a few weeks ago, so glad I did. I applied it to our yard where it's always shady and watered it a couple of time's a day. I will now have grass growing where it never grew before! I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A great quality seed that has worked well filling in bare spots in my yard. Easy to use with my spreader and a great value. A good size and dose the job. Blends in well with my existing zoysia. I highly recomend
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It keeps my lawn green all year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is perfect for high foot traffic and low maintenance garden lawn. It's recommended for drought resistance area and it thrives in hot sunny and partly shaded lawn that has tall trees. I blended it on my lawn that has tiff green Bermuda but becomes dormant during cold winter season and this zoysia grass seeds will take over and blend in to cover the dormant grass area to keep my lawn green all year. I have included a YouTube video link to my backyard below.
Date published: 2021-02-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_131247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore