Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.
Model #
17930
Item #
141999
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
17930
Item #
141999

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Northeast Mix is specially formulated to thrive in challenging Northeast conditions. It is ideal for areas of sun and shade, and it grows in thick to crowd out dandelions and crabgrass. Each seed is wrapped in a unique 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS Coating that absorbs 2x more water than uncoated seed, feeds with essential nutrients, and helps protect seedlings from disease. Grow Quicker, Thicker, Greener Grass. Guaranteed.
  • Crafted for the Northeast to withstand harsh winters and hot summers
  • Elite mix for deep greening, disease-resistance and self-repair
  • Contains our exclusive 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS coating that absorbs 2X more water than uncoated seed, feeds to jumpstart growth, and helps protect seedlings against disease
  • Grows quicker, thicker, greener grass guaranteed!
  • Fine bladed texture with medium drought tolerance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU141999
Weight3.690000
UPC00032247179300
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height12.0
Model Number17930
BrandScotts
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mix for Ohio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice mix of grass seed for west central Ohio. It handles the cool wet spring, stays in good shape over the hot dry summer and is great in the fall. It is great to use as a first seed for your lawn and also works well when reseeding. I really like the way it looks. I was asked to review this item.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GRASS SEED FOR OHIO [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great mix of grass seed for the Ohio area. Use to establish a new lawn or repair your old lawn. Beautiful results!!!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mix worked for me [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used to buy a specific genetic strain of tall fescue, because it was tough, stood straight like blue grass and was fine bladed. The problem with planting homogeneous seed is that my lawn is not homogeneous and I would have thin spots in the lawn. With this mix, my Ohio lawn filled in beautifully.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Balm Grass Seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Midwest Mix is the max daddy of grass seed. I over seeded my yard with Scotts midwest mix and love the results. My grass is thicker and softer. Matter of fact it is so soft that it feels like you are walking on carpet.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this grass seeds in areas in my yard where there was no grass and it worked very well because in like a matter of 5 or 6 days you could start seeing the grass coming up and it so far is coming up very nice and filling in my yard great. And this grass seed is very easy to use and very effective. I got this product for free for my review and opinions.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Needed to repair our front yard after a huge tree was uprooted. Once it was all clear we ordered 12 yards of top soil to level out the yard, planted a couple new trees, and the final step was seed the 8,000 square foot section. Pressure was on as this will make or break the yard renovation. Paid a little more for this product but I feel it's paying off. The seed was put down with a Scott's spreader 10 days ago and it started sprouting within 5 days. Must keep it moist and I lucked out with warm weather for the most part. I topped it with a thin layer of peat moss and I think that really helped it grow on the hotter days as we had an unexpected heat wave two days after seeding. I'm very satisfied with the product and can only say to the people that didn't have luck, conditions matter and sometimes no matter what you do it doesn't come out the way we want. Water and proper use of products goes along way.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst seed I have ever used I planted approximately 4000 ft.² of grass seed. It was tilled, raked seeded and fertilized with Scotts starter fertilizer. Label says to expect germination in 5-10 days. It has been 12 days and not 1 blade of grass has germinated. I watered everyday and I am not a "newbie" at this. I have always had success with other manufacturers seed as well as Scotts. Now I have to prep the entire area again and use another seed that will work. What a waste of time and energy!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes up anywhere! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I planted this in several shady areas throughout my yard. All came up wonderfully!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 2 big dogs and of course they use the backyard. Scott's Turf builder was used for the spots along with the Scott's Lawnsoil and my yard has beautiful green grass. The only products I use for my lawn is Scott's.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my ticket for my lawn. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this product! I preped my yard with some nice black dirt. So I wanted my seeding to work as hard for me as I worked on removeing all weeds and leveling my yard. Well it did, the moisture held up and I was so happy to see a nice green lawn appear in about 5-6 days. Several of my neighbors stopped to ask what I used because they were amazed at how fast and nice it looked in such a short time. I wouldn't ever use anything else. I am so happy!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can always trust Scotts products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tough lawn and this seed worked well. Better than any other we tried. Scotts products are always the answer - they have been doing lawns for years and have the knowledge to get the job done!
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seed didn't germanate [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used both the Scotts and the Pennington seed to reseed some bad areas in my lawn. The lawn is primarily in the shade under a cover of trees. I was very disappointed in the results of the Scotts vs the Pennington. The later germanated to a greater extent than the Scotts on the same soil conditions and in the same part of the lawn. Since I'm a long time Scotts product user, I tried several bags of Scotts and had the same results. I've now switched to Pennington
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] have bought product more once. good for repairing bare patches in grass. cost is higher than I'd like but results have been good.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, reasonably priced. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] As a daycare provider, my yard takes a good "beating" from the use around our play areas, pool areas, and slip n' slide usage. Our crazy Maine weather certainly isn't easy on the yard, either. This Scott's Northeast Mix has been effective, easy to use, and was purchased at a reasonable price. I will definitely continue to use the Scott's brand & it's products.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Grow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just ruffed up the ground and scattered the seed with water and sun the grass grew great
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seed,overall a good product for novice gardners and prosGoo [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Good product. Would recommend, easy to use and very good packaging
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent. It performs very well under all conditions . To have s green lawn is very exciting and gratifying. Thanks for producing a g [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product with quick results. I would recommend to all my friend as the product to buy if you want greener and thick exciting looking grass that you are happy wit.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product last spring where I had torn out some old shrubs and wanted to just make it grass again instead of bed. I followed the directions and not only did I get grass in a short period of time it was nice and thick and looked better than the rest of the lawn. My neighbor commented on how well it filled in that bare spot. It worked great with little effort on my part.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THis product never fails.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] With the extreme weather conditions we have here ~ I find Scotts turf builder to withstand better than any other grass seed. What I also like about the product is that when it is used to fill in bare spots, it comes right out of the ground ready to withstand mowing.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an effective product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this product in a residence in a beach front community in NYC. Although properly watered, fertilized and maintained for the initial 3-4 weeks during mid-spring last year, with the soil having been freshly turned over, the grass failed to take.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is made for my area with sand and acidic soil [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the product since my lawn always needs a crutch to stand on to look nice. It works over time like a wave of vibrant color coming over the lawn.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grass seed gravatated quickly to the seeded area [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Thick and quick. I liked that. Quality in the name
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Most of the seeds seemed to germinate. Higher percentage than cheaper brands
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grew like it should! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] germinated in two weeks and grew in full sun and high traffic area
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No luck... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We tried twice to cover some spots and had very little grass come through. We were on top of keeping the ground damp and followed every step.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best seed i ever use on my lawn in 15 years [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] over the last 20 years i have been buying almost every seed available in new jersey. the last two years i have been using the scotts and you really see the difference. comes up quick and looks great .good for patching or large areas.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Growing grass in Mass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Liked this grass seed....live in Mass and have a tough time growing grass with the extreme weather changes.....have lots of land and happy w/ results.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is consistent with Scott reliability. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have a patch of lawn that shares space with a tree. The area resisted seeding until Scott's northeast seed mixture. Finally, w have grass , the seeds took hold thru overseeing and proper wayering. Great job.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After vigorous research on how to reseed a lawn I chose this product. I complete all necessery steps from airflow to nuitrents, and this product just would grow as intended. I ended up waiting months and doing it over with a mix of Pennington seed and a paper mulch which worked must better and much faster.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong fast growing lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had a number of "doggie burn" spots and the Bride and I were not happy. Tried this after the recommendation of two of my neighbors. Worked beautifully, very lush and green lawn ALL season long.
Date published: 2016-01-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]