Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.
Model #
17930
Item #
141999
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed Northeast Mix, 3-Lbs. is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.99
In stock
Model #
17930
Item #
141999

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Northeast Mix is specially formulated to thrive in challenging Northeast conditions. It is ideal for areas of sun and shade, and it grows in thick to crowd out dandelions and crabgrass. Each seed is wrapped in a unique 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS Coating that absorbs 2x more water than uncoated seed, feeds with essential nutrients, and helps protect seedlings from disease. Grow Quicker, Thicker, Greener Grass. Guaranteed.
  • Crafted for the Northeast to withstand harsh winters and hot summers
  • Elite mix for deep greening, disease-resistance and self-repair
  • Contains our exclusive 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS coating that absorbs 2X more water than uncoated seed, feeds to jumpstart growth, and helps protect seedlings against disease
  • Grows quicker, thicker, greener grass guaranteed!
  • Fine bladed texture with medium drought tolerance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU141999
Weight3.690000
UPC00032247179300
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height12.0
Model Number17930
BrandScotts
Assembled Width8.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height12.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought this product multiple times now and it has been so good to my yard. When I moved in there was dead spots, bare spots, and a lot of damage from rodents but after using this product the past few years all of those problems are done. I would highly recommend to anyone living in the Midwest!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast and holds up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Turf builder Grass Seed Midwest works well, starts seeding within 10 days. Grass holds up to dog traffic. You might have to reseed if your dog circles the same path. Otherwise the grass works great. Just moved and will be reseeding my lawn with this grass seed once the weather allows.
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I cleared two decent size areas last fall and i can't wait to plant this seed and see how it does. It is currently winter now in Ohio, so there isn't much I can do right now. Scotts brand has never disappointed before and I doubt it will this time!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mix for what I need [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Incredibly straightforward and simple to use. A great mix for what I need to overseed and take care of a number of other bare spots in the yard. Won't hesitate to use again. Highly recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2021-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad batch of seed I bought this a couple of months ago. I raked the dead grass out and created grooves in the soil. I spread this midwest mix down and covered it with additional soil and kept it watered. After a month some grass appeared. A few weeks later I scratched the soil and layed more seed. Kept it watered and it barely germinated. Another area in the back yard started fresh where a tree was taken out. This seed was planted in mid October and have not seen any results yet. I live in the 48313 area.The front got all day sun and the back afternoon sun.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SPENT MORE, GOT LESS Follow up to my previous review... Planted my grass about two months ago, came in reasonably thick with a few bare spots due to wash out. fast forward about a month and its starting to die off in large areas. it just couldn't handle the heat and full sun. really disappointed with the results, will attempt an overseed in the fall but I have very little confidence. FYI i'm on Long Island watered 4 times a day until the yard was established, switched to once a day and then to deep watering, and never let the soil get over dry, i would recommend something else.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible grass type coming in I’m not sure what “Midwest” mix refers to, but see attached photo for what you will get. This is not the grass we wanted. Much of the grass we got is this thick- leafed, different height and different grow rate with multiple sprouts from one seed- looks like “Dallas” grass to the best of our research
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One week later, great germination and growing well Follow the directions and it grows great. leveled the area with 5 yards of top soil, dropped Scotts stage 1 or seeding fertilizer and made my first pass with the seed. Then a quick light raking and then made the second pass in the other direction and covered in 1/4 of peat moss. Watered between 2 and 6 times a day for the past 10 days and grass is growing splendidly. Did have some washout due to some heavy rain but i think i'll be ok. the Fescue should fill in the spots. People complaining about no germination obviously did something wrong, either let the seed dry out or soil temp is just too low for germination.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scott's seed is garbage I this Scott's seed and it has been over two months and it's still not going very well,not even an inch tall yet.i don't want to hear any lame sorry.because you are not sorry and you only care about the money and that's it.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not grow We bought a big bag of this Northeast mix to reseed a spot in our front lawn where we took out a large bush. We bought more than 30 bags of topsoil, leveled it and then made the mistake of buying Scott's Northeast Mix. It didn't grow at all, it's been 3 weeks and it seems to have been a waste of money. Very disappointed, it was expensive seed and unfortunately I didn't save the bag. Won't buy Scott's again.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't Germinate after months at all I used this in May and it never germinated at all. The ground is still dirt with some crabgrass that grew. The other scotts quick fix grass planted the previous year died after 2 months of growing also.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Performer I put down some of this seed on a newly prepared area last spring, babied it along as it germinated, and it grew well enough during the summer. However, by October it was brown and dead. Adjacent established grass was green right up until it was covered with snow. This spring, I have bare soil in that area since not a single blade of the Northeast Mix has emerged. This stuff performs like an annual plant, not a perennial.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scotts! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used it as a patch for bald patch in lawn. It worked great and provided professional outcomes. I wouldn't buy anything but Scotts. Quick results with beautiful views. I finished up with Scotts Starter fertilizer with quicker sprouts.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was very easy to use and did grow grass. Not sure if its related but we also grew a lot of mushrooms in the new grass growth
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from After 2 weeks full coverage [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product in the spring and waited until late September to use it. I seeded an area approx 10' x 20' and have almost complete coverage in 2 weeks, and it looks good
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product did not live up to expection Purchased the Scotts Northeast grass seed. After the seed germinated the grass died. I would not waste my money on this product.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still waiting for grass Bought this product when the ditch in front of our house was filled in. Followed all the instructions and have watering set on a timer. It gets watered for 40 minutes everyday. I am very disappointed that after 3 weeks there is little to no grass developing. Paid a premium for this seed at Lowes and I might as well have purchased the cheap seed. The contractor who did our work also did work for a neighbor and the dirt came from the same load. He applied the cheapest seed he could find and his is growing, all I have are weeds popping out. Always used Scotts products in the past, this is the first time I've ever had a problem. Looks like I am going to have to seed it again. Maybe use the cheap stuff just to get something started.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for area, works for my lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Coated seeds help retain moisture so grass comes in quicker and thicker. Nice germination and goods roots to the seedlings.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't grow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Prepped soil as recommended and put down seed. It's possible that we didn't water it enough but the grass never grew. It was in a high sun area.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very Pleased with the results [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Worked just as advertised. I watered daily and in Three weeks I was mowing.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Midwest grass seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow this grass grew fast and is filling in quickly. Hopefully it will weather or cold and sometimes butter cold winters.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Midwest Grass Mix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Grass is just starting to come up. It looks strong and I have high hopes for a beautiful lawn.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No luck with this grass seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was extremely pleased to see the seed was dyed a beautiful blue as it assured I covered the bare areas even. I was also excited about the note that it would grow in 5-10 days. I prepared the surface, spread the grass seed and watered daily. Unfortunately after 2 weeks there wasn't a single blade of grass in the area. Just the blue seed. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, takes longer than expected to grow. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a good product as long as you re willing to wait for results. Once it takes hold and starts to do it's thing then end result is some good looking grass.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome mix [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great grass seed for patches in the yard . I loved the dark green color in the grass! I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in a great seed mix.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Planted the grass during a brief dry spell this spring Soil preparation is important. Recent rain has been great for the lawn. Lawn looking good Thanks Scotts
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just put in and in ground pool, used this seed and and worked superbly
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS GRASS SEED WORKS GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] MY BACK LAWN HAD A FEW BARE SPOTS, PLUS IT WAS THIN. I OVER SEEDED WITH THE MIDWEST BLEND. I COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER RESULTS. NOT ONLY HAVE THE BARE SPOTS FILLED IN BUT THE LAWN LOOKS THICKER AND HEALHIER. GREAT PRODUCT.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My grass looks amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I spread the grass seed on my yard and watered and my yard looks thick, green and amazing! What more could you want then a product that says what it does and does what it says! Thanks, Scotts!
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mix for Ohio [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice mix of grass seed for west central Ohio. It handles the cool wet spring, stays in good shape over the hot dry summer and is great in the fall. It is great to use as a first seed for your lawn and also works well when reseeding. I really like the way it looks. I was asked to review this item.
Date published: 2018-05-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_141999, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]