Scotts
Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermudagrass, 5-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermudagrass, 5-Lbs.

Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermudagrass, 5-Lbs. is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 174.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_126802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 36.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$44.99
In stock
Model #
18353
Item #
126802

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed Bermudagrass is great for lawns challenged by long periods of scorching southern heat and drought. This seed mix aggressively spreads to grow a thick, durable lawn. Each seed is wrapped in a unique 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS Coating that absorbs 2x more water than uncoated seed, feeds with essential nutrients, and helps protect seedlings from disease. Grow Quicker, Thicker, Greener Grass. Guaranteed.
  • Built to stand up to scorching heat and drought
  • Aggressively spreads to grow a thick, durable lawn
  • Contains our exclusive 4 in 1 WaterSmart® PLUS coating that absorbs 2X more water than uncoated seed, feeds to jumpstart growth, and helps protect seedlings against disease
  • Grows quicker, thicker, greener grass guaranteed!
  • Fine bladed texture with high drought tolerance
Specifications
Specifications
SKU126802
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight5.630000
UPC00032247183536
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height14.0
Model Number18353
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.8
Assembled Length4.8
Assembled Height18.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For some reason, it didn’t take Usually do not have problem growing grass after aerating, lime and watering but wasn’t able to get Bermuda grass to grow.
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is the mix??? Hey Scotts, Here’s an idea: INCLUDE THE SPECIES ON THE PACKAGE LABEL! As a landscaper, I’m hesitant to recommend your Bermuda seed to clients in NW Arkansas because I can’t find the mix listed anywhere (not even online). This is not the case with Pennington which includes Mohawk and Sultan seed. As I’m sure you know, choosing the correct variety in an area like this with occasional very cold winters is critical to survivability.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big mistake I bought this a couple of months ago and followed the directions. After a couple of weeks, I could see little blades of Bermuda start to show up. The surprising thing is something else was showing up in mass. It appears to be poa sprouting up everywhere I spread the seeds and is dominating the areas and now invading the rest of my lawn. I sprayed for weeds to no avail. It acted like fertilizer on the weeds so the only remedy is apparently to try and pull it up by hand or bring in equipment to strip my yard and start over. I've been using Scott products for years but I'll be seeking alternatives from now own. This is going to be an expensive lesson.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotts Bremuda Grass Seed I bought this grass seed and I read that it had 0.01% weed seed. Well I thought that was acceptable. In reality it has more like 20% weed seed and the worst kind too. Now I'm spending time picking out the weeds not what I expected from such a big name brand. Look elsewhere for grass seed if you want to keep the weeds out!!!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotts Bermuda Grass Seed does not grow I Bought this Scotts Bermuda Grass seed to repair my lawn bare spot and none of the seed sprouted yet for over a month. This is a very disappointing purchase and a big waste of water.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Advice, add more seed than recommended for grass fill in your lawn faster and do NOT keep it moist do keep it wet at least for 1st week
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad-Seeds did not germinate Ive purchased this before and never had a problem....however just bought a 5 lb bag of pure seed prepared the ground beautifully , spread the whole bag evenly over my large front yard and watered as I should have. It has been 80 degrees all week so it got sun. Not 1 sprouted and its been 8 days! I'm very upset because I spent good money on this with no results.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW LAWN NO RESEED IN ARIZONA Read the specs and reviews on this product living in the Southwest Arizona in particular took well with the type of dirt and topsoil results were just as the overview mentioned. Highly recommend this seed
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great germination! I threw some seed in dead sod, and the grass grew. I threw it in builder’s Clay... and voila, grass! This spring I will be top dressing with mushroom compost first, then reseeding, and I’m confident I’ll get nice grass.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I bought 2 bags and 0 results. I used another (Cheaper) brand of a different type of grass and it works fine. Those seeds were bigger. These Bermuda grass seeds are very but I can visibly see them. Not one sprouted after 6 days. I will see if anything happens over next few days. In addition, the Scott’s weed and feed was useless as well. Plus my Wizz spreader broke after 4 uses. Lots of marketing but no real quality.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working for me Prepare the ground. Cut the existing rye grass down. Dethached the yard. Three days later after heavy rain. Went back over my yard with a rake to get the remaining dead grass up to much as possible bare dirt. Used two bags(5lbs) each over 1,000sq ft along with starter fertilizer. It’s been three weeks.....in VA and weather is between 80-90 degrees. With me watering and rain it’s getting plenty of water. Have very few small places it has grown.....but 85% of the yard is still bare. Now The potential for weeds developing is a concern.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great, as expected [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to fill in areas in my backyard which had been badly damaged in large spots due to our home remodel. Blended well with my existing bermuda, plus seem more dense. Scotts has always been my go-to product for grass seed.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing grows!!! I bought this hoping to patch my bare spots on the lawn, unfortunately, nothing happened. The bare spots still bare. Very disappointing! Ended up paying for sods!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from was not what i purchased. I recently had some trees removed, and where the skid steer tore up about a 10 foot section of my yard. I purchased 2- 1lb bags of scott's bermuda grass seed. I put it down and it started to grow great.. once it got high enough i realized that it is not bermuda grass.. and not sure what type of grass it is.. but it stands up straight and very fine, with long thin blades of grass.. so now i have a yard filled with bermuda, and this spot with the other grass.. i am so not impressed.. but my other issue is.. where i had 13 trees taken out and i spent hours , weeks, days.. getting it ready to put this stuff down.. that that too is not going to be bermuda. I cannot even find by googling what type of grass this is.. not a happy camper here.. after invest time, labor and money..for something that is not what it is said to be.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this to reseed a few bare areas in my yard. It was dead simple to spread and get it growing. Now those areas are looking nice and lush.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from covered area well [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Used this in an area that had formerly been a garden. 12 x 24 It rained a lot so only had to water it once. . Spread well and has mixed in with the edges. (Almost tempted to tear up some of my other lawn so can use this.)
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRASS..... BERMUDAGRASS [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has really made my lawn lush and thick. Fast growing and easy to use
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turf Builder Grass Seed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great product really helped regrow our bald spots! Easy to use and good quality product!
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly rocommend I seeded my back yard that was only dirt on mothers day May 13th, I just cut it the day before Fathers day because it was fully grown. All I have to do now is maintain my luscious beautiful grass. I didn't have to water everyday and it still grew well.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I used Scott's Bermuda grass seed the second time I attempted to grow Bermuda from seed (approximately 500 sq ft area). I did not get acceptable results from another company's product but this time the grass came in full and even. As a precaution, I admit I did apply more seed then the recommended amount. This varietal grass has a low height blade that lays over and does not appear to become wiry. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] easy to use product , instructions were clear on how to use but not an even spread of new grass. grew in patches although spreaded evenly.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and fast growing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put on some spots in yard and in just a few days started to grow, doing very well so far
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great in early spring and summer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] make sure plant in sunny location and water daily until blade is mowable
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did a fair job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This small sample of bermuda grass seed did a fair jpb on the bare ground I put it in. It may have been too shady to grow as well as it would have in more sunlight.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product works really good. Grows fast with little watering.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great. Put it out on some patches and they have greened up and thickened the area. Some got in flower bed but didn't hurt flowers but may have helped. Put out with hand broad cast spreader. Had plenty of water due to tropical storm but minimum wash off. No burn spots noted. Lawn in places is mixture of emerald zosia and Bermuda grass and it works great. Just follow directions and have no problems.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Bermudagrass is easy to apply. It will take take time to see how well it grows given the weather conditions where I live. I am hopeful tha this product will take effect to fill in some areas of my lawn where grass is missing.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pleased [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put the seed out when we had not had rain for a while. Then after a few days of rain....wow. The bare spots and the lawn where it was added has thickened noticeably. a couple of neighbors have mentioned how full and thick the lawn is now. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bermudagrass seed for southern lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Bermuda grass seed product to patch some areas of my lawn. The back of the package has instructions on how to properly apply the seeds. You should loosen the soil first so there is good seed to soil contact. You can apply the seeds using a handheld spreader, rotary spreader, or drop spreader. Pay attention to the setting on your spreader for proper amount of seeds applied to the lawn. The application of the seed was very simple and quick. It's necessary to water the newly seeded area daily. I just applied the seed today and will be watering it over the next several weeks. The grass should start growing very soon. Can't wait until the patched area will be filled.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It did not grow I bought two bags follow instructions, but unfortunately it not grow for some reason, wasted time , Money and effort. I still have extra bag I will return if they take it back.
Date published: 2018-03-28
  • y_2022, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_126802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]