Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Scotts
Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader
Scotts

Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader

Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 546.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_107321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$64.89
In stock
Model #
76232
Item #
107321

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader, Holds Up To 15,000 SQFT Of Fertilizer, U-Shaped Handle With Easy On/Off Control, Hopper Design & More Aggressive Agitator For Improved Product Flow, Control Panel, Simple Icons On The Control Panel, Edgeguard Landscape Protection System.
  • Applies product only where the consumer wants it
  • Keeps product off landscaping, driveways, sidewalks and waterways
  • Less waste, less clean-up, less environmental impact
Specifications
Specifications
SKU107321
Weight17.500000
UPC00032247762328
Country of OriginUS
Package Width22.75
Package Length21.0
Package Height23.0
Model Number76232
BrandScotts
Assembled Width22.75
Assembled Length21.0
Assembled Height23.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Edgeguard DLX I just took back my second Edgeguard DLX this year. Never again! Scotts is the major and I mean major manufacture of fertilizer in the good old USA, Period! Why buy anything but Scotts. Now the ugly, the Edgeguard DLX is just not up to any type of quality standards. I now have strips in lawn and it is ugly. No matter what I did with the spreader it just wasn't going to lay down a nice even pitch of fertilizer. So, its back to the stores and this time I'm going to be looking for a new fertilizer as well as a new spreader. Makes you think that maybe they might not know how to make a good fertilizer it they can't even make a quality spreader.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad but room for improvement Bought it last year and as long as you buy Scott product you can get the settings for putting fertilizer down stray too far away and product may not have settings for this spreader
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get it from the source I found prices and selection were good so why not buy from the company that has their product.? Fast shipping. Easy transaction.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So bummed. This spreader worked for maybe two years. Lost it's ability for the edge guard to work, also is missing a piece in the hopper that moves fertilizer into the shoot. Very disappointed
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaving lines as a review from 2 yrs ago Bought this last week. Fertilized my lawn and I notices the wheel was covered in fertilizer. Same thing as a review from 2 years ago. It throws most of the fertilizer into the wheel and it just drops there. Will be returning.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t spread right I have tried 2 of these spreaders and both leave a dark strip where I walked. Waist of money.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to evenly apply Rotar is too low and fertilizer gets caught in the inside of the cheap plastic wheels. The edge guard I removed after a single use it catches all of the fertilizer and just dumps it in the middle. These two issues are fatal flaws in the design. Do not buy this if you want a good looking lawn.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheaply made! Broke on first use. Wheel broke off and cant be repaired.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought mine about a month ago and was applying fertilizer to my yard and was having trouble with getting the fertilizer to come out the drop door. Its acting like the drop door isn't opening correctly for the setting. Love the size but I think if you shaped it more as a funnel towards the door it would work easier.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good for striping your lawn Bought this a coupler yrs back , last few times of use have bad stripes . Appears the product get in the wheel ,builds up and does a fine job of striping the lawn :(
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a spreader - more of a line stripper I was excited to use this spreader, but now after I have used it a couple times all that it does is make my lawn look like a zebra. There are lines wherever I was walking so it doesn't spread correctly, but drops a concentration of fertilizer that creates a bad looking lawn.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible design Left stripes in lawn after applying fertilizer! Does not evenly spread due to product collecting in the wheels and then dropping straight down! I love scotts products but this is a big fail!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The wheel snapped off! First time out of the box, loaded it with lime, too it for a spin an 2 mins later the wheel had snapped off.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Striped lawn This spreader is horrible. It left stripes after my first application of step 1 feed and crabgrass killer. A lot of the product hits the wheels as the rotary part is below the wheels. Horrible design.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I bought the DLX spreader because I had such great luck with my 15 year old Speedy Green. I have a 1.1 acre lot. I recently bought the DLX and after setting the dial per the Turf Builder plus Halts label, I walked the lawn. I noticed that it didn't appear to be distributing much product and after walking an area of 15,000 sq ft, I had 1/2 of a 15,000 sq ft bag left. So, I spread the area a second time then adjusted the dial up to 6 and continued spreading my lot. I have about 37,000 sq ft of grass total and used 1-3/4 bags rated at 15,000 sq ft each at twice the bag instructed setting. It also seemed that the spreader was not distributing product. Rather, it seemed to be dropping it between the wheels. After two weeks and some good rain, I have a yard of 8 to 12" wide green stripes, 5 feet apart. I intend to try to return this spreader as I certainly will not use it again.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic plastic plastic I got 2 years out of this. Honestly even though it's not really high end, and the little plastic wheels make it bumpy and clunky, the fact is I only use it twice a year, so I'd be fine with that...... as long as it didn't break. It's the gearbox. Not even the gears themselves, but there is no wear surface or bushings between the gears and the gearbox housing, which is just cheap injection molded plastic. So after putting 10 bags of lime and fertilizing 4 times (twice/year)... that surface completely broke down and the gear wouldn't rotate smoothly and the whole thing failed. So I'd give it 3 stars based on every thing else performance wise - it's cheap but it works OK for a homeowner lawn. But if it can't last more than a couple years.... 1 star.
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Waste Your Money I do not know how Scotts can in good conscious sell a spreader that does not spread evenly! I purchased a DLX spreader for the second time, returned the first once due to striping issues. Thought it must have been a defective one believed Scotts was a leader in lawn care products so must have been something wrong with that specific unit. Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me. Every site that sells Scotts spreaders is filled with the same comments that the spreader causes stripping, yet Scotts does nothing about the problem and continues to sell this defective product. I cannot recommend strongly enough not to purchase this product, you will regret it!
Date published: 2021-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior, do not purchase I would not recommend this spreader, broke after a few uses.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not an acceptable spreader. I have used this through 1.5 seasons. Fertilizer gets caught on right wheel and causes fertilizer green lines in grass. To solve this problem slightly, i needed to slightly close orange edge guard to deflect fertilizer away from right wheel. Also, the shape of the bottom of the spreader does not allow all of fertilizer to go to bottom of dispenser. Too much rocking and shaking off needed to move fertilizer to bottom of dispenser. CERTAINLY, not worth the money.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work The broadcast spinner catches on the edge guard piece so the right wheel jams and the unit doesn't spread product. The product drops out the bottom
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Edge guard The edge guard broke the second time I used it! Wow really! It was the linkage that broke! Very disappointed!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaks my yard I bought this spreader specifically for the Edgeguard feature. That part works great. But when I turned off the edgeguard doing the rest of the yard, it has streaks. It appears that more fertilizer comes out the left side and a lot less on the right. Now I have dark and light streaks in my yard. The only areas that are consistent is the edges around the yard and on the edges of the driveway. I have an old (at least 18 years old) Scotts Broadcast spreader that works great and I've never had a streaking problem. I think I made a mistake buying this new (improved??) spreader.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scott DLX spreader I bought this month ago used 1 time to spread Scott's turf builder. What a waste of time and money.Yard nothing but stripes about 10 ft apart looks like crap, looks like I was drunk when applied. Use correct setting , applied less than 5 foot apart. Would not advise anyone to purchase this item.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage! Bought one last year broke the second time I used it. The gear housing in the middle comes loose and just rotates with the wheels. I do not even thing anything is actually broke I just don’t think it was designed well.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time Does not like damp Triple 13. Would not broadcast it at all. Fertilizer was new in plastic bag.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible spreader I be had this spreader for 3 seasons and I’ve tried every trick to get even spread of fertilizer and end up with a striped or cross hatched lawn every time. I bought it without looking at reviews because I generally trust the Scott’s name, but they’re now MuD in my book. Do not buy this product!! Had I looked at the reviews I would have steered clear. I’m very disappointed that Scott’s would turn out a product so flawed!
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clogged Gears I bought this spreader about 1 year ago to replace my old Scotts broadcast spreader that I had for years. I was not able to do much to my lawn last year due to Covid-19 but this spring I broke out the spreader to do early spring fertilizer and the fertilizer clogged the wheel gear which spins the spreading disk. The gears got all gunked up and made it hard to push the spreader. Seems to be a flaw in the design (plastic gears and gear cover) - never had this issue with old scotts spreader
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design - do not buy this model This spreader makes your lawn look like a football field only with green stripes instead of white. The fertilizer only lands directly below the spreader due to the rest hitting the wheels vs. being spread sideways.
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Buy!!! Second time using the Scott's Fertilizer DLX Edgeguard. The plastic mechanism that goes from the tub broke. Can't order parts for it. So the spreader is useless now.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry I bought this Ditto to RonM's review. Used it two years with no problem, the next year I noted weird pattern in grass. Like one side seeded other side not. The edgeguard although indicated cut off it did NOT cut off so I threw in one direction but thought I was throwing both ways. Hard to tell even watching it in the grass. Tried to tape it open, didn't work. Thought I had it figured out it did the same thing last Fall with seed and fertilizer. Yard looks like a mess with lines of dark green. Purchased a new different brand today. This reminds me of a company trying to fix something that wasn't broken. Easy enough to distance yourself from concrete, then get your blower out to get rid of product that you accidentally got on the concrete. A lot less hassle than dealing with this thing.
Date published: 2021-03-13
  • y_2021, m_6, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_107321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.