Scotts
Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader
Scotts

Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader

Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 505.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_107321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$64.89
In stock
Model #
76232
Item #
107321

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts Turf Builder Edgeguard Deluxe Broadcast Spreader, Holds Up To 15,000 SQFT Of Fertilizer, U-Shaped Handle With Easy On/Off Control, Hopper Design & More Aggressive Agitator For Improved Product Flow, Control Panel, Simple Icons On The Control Panel, Edgeguard Landscape Protection System.
  • Applies product only where the consumer wants it
  • Keeps product off landscaping, driveways, sidewalks and waterways
  • Less waste, less clean-up, less environmental impact
Specifications
Specifications
SKU107321
Weight17.500000
UPC00032247762328
Country of OriginUS
Package Width22.75
Package Length21.0
Package Height23.0
Model Number76232
BrandScotts
Assembled Width22.75
Assembled Length21.0
Assembled Height23.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failure after failure after failure I don't know why I keep buying these things (three). I keep them clean and maintained. Agitators always loosen and spin off. I replace two/year, I only use it 4x a year. All I'm using is granulated fertilizer or seed. I fill no more than a third of the bin. One has failed because the frame buckled. On 1/3 bins and dry fert/seed. Just finished applying fall fert. Took 3x longer than it should, stopping to fix agitator. I swear never again, but there's limited competition, so I guess Scoots doesn't need to bother improving design.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy spreader I bought this Scott’s Turf Builder edgeguard DLX a few months ago and this is the lawn I get
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MAJOR PART DEFECT I bought a basic Scotts spreader last fall and used it once. Got it out this year and first time I used the wheel that spins and distributes the fertilizer broke off. Tried to return it to the big box store I bought it from but it was past their 90 days return policy Figured i would upgrade to a better model that would perform better to bought the deluxe model. Within 15 minutes of using it the same thing happened. The wheel that spins broke off. Returned it and exchanged it for another deluxe model figuring I just got a lemon. Guess what, within 15 minutes of using it the same thing happened, wheel broke off. Scotts has a serious parts defect with their spreader. It is a plastic part that obviously can't stand up to the job. Perhaps they need to find a metal part.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money I purchased this spreader less than a year ago and it is already broken. It is made of cheap plastic.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If I was only a foot shorter! Extremely hard on my back as this thing isn't built to accommodate taller people of my height of 6'4".
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have had this for a few years. The first few times it had left streaks in my yard. I chalked it up to user error and walking slow. But others have done it in my yard and theirs and had the same result. I had to quit using it and am thinking about hiring a service.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it The Edgeguard stopped working after maybe 2-3 uses. When I manually force it to come out for some reason too much fertilizer gets put down and the edges around my lawn are burnt beyond repair and need replanting. The spreader was never calibrated right and there is no simple, easy way to fix that. So for what I paid this has been a disaster.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad calibration I bought this spreader a couple months ago. Noticed that when set according to the instructions on the product being applied that I was only using about 50% of what I should have for my yard size. I did a calibration check applying product on a 1000 sqft area and it only spread 46% of the weight it should have. Can’t find any product info on how to adjust the calibration for this spreader. Disappointed Scott’s markets this as a pre-calibrated unit and it is so far off.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a new wheel design I have been using spreader for a year and generally very satisfied. However wheels need to be redesigned especially internal side that catches the weed and feed product which needs to be applied on a dew or wet lawn. Product accumulated mostly on internal hollow wheel and leaves uneven pattern and clumps.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel base is extremely cheaply constructed The wheel base on all of these spreaders is so cheaply constructed that it will break while the remainder of the spreader is still usable. I advise you to purchase a spreader that is better made.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The piece inside the tub completely fell off I used this only 4 times and now it is useless. Does this have a warranty? I have to give it a one star because it no longer works.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Design Bought this spring. The design of this spreader is horrible. The hollow wheels get filled with fertilizer and deposit it in a heavy line. This results in stripping on the lawn. This spreader is a disaster. Do not buy!
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken after 3 uses Can somebody make a spreader that is not plastic junk. Mine broke after 3 uses. It also had a leak where I would see green stripes in my lawn. I had a checkerboard lawn.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrific for lawn striping! My new Scotts Deluxe EdgeGuard Push Spreader does an excellent job of leaving dark green stripes in the lawn. This appears to be from an uneven fertilizer spread due to granules getting stuck inside the hollow wheels. It's unbelievably noticeable when looking at the yard and I'm very unhappy with my lawn's appearance. This is a significant design flaw that has obviously been reported by consumers without an obvious improvement in the product's design or operation.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made 2 broke in 2 days on me. 1st one lasted a year and the second was 2 days old and made 3 passes in the yard before snapping the spreader connection. Buy another brand!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt Stripes in Yard I recently purchased a Scotts spreader for the first time. Unfortunately, it has left 5" stripes in my yard both times that I have used it. I previously spread the same fertilizer with an Earthway Spreader for 15 years and never had a single problem.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor broadcast pattern I bought this at the beginning of the season. Does a poor job of broadcasting. Leaves stripes. Any recommendations for how to correct?
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Junk. Left Wheel Failed after 10 Uses Used about 10 times and the left plastic wheel fell apart Cheap junk. Avoid
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uneven spreading You get brilliant green strips of over fertilized grass, adjacent to under fertilized strips of grass. Piece of junk.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing!!! I replace my 25+ years Scott’s Rotary with the new DLX Edgeguard. I know I used it correctly since I have been using Scott’s for years and now my lawn looks worse than ever. What a pile of junk this turned out to be.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dispense Control is seriously off. Took 3 passes Took 3 passes over 5000 sqft at bag setting to use up all product in 5000 sqft bag. Setting control is highly inaccurate.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheel broke within 6 applications I used to have a Scotts Spreader that lasted about 10 years and finally corroded out. i purchased this thinking the quality will be about the same or better but was surprised to see the wheel hub crack and is useless now within a few months. and it leaves horrible lines on the lawn where the fertilizer gets stuck on the wheels and dumps it in a line
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small catastrophic flaw! There is a small piece that broke off where the trigger mechanism engages the door slide. I need to have this replaced. Can someone contact me? Without it the spreader cannot be used!,,,
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burned my lawn Bought the spreader, filled it up with fertilizer and set it to setting 10 on the dial. Walked around my lawn as the fertilizer was spread. Two days later I began seeing striped brown lines. As the grass got greener the brown lines got browner. My lawn now has my walking pattern all over it. After inspecting the spreader I discovered the paddle only works some of the time so the fertilizer was dumping into my lawn in concentrated amounts killing a strip. It looks rediculous!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seems poorly designed Have had this spreader for a year now. First off product wouldn’t come off rotor. Had to dump product, turned unit upside down and spun wheel. Cheap plastic sleeve is suppose to grip shaft and turn rotor. Fixed that with a self tapping screw. Second problem which was another quick fix, the settings given on bag are either too low or spreader doesn’t put out right amount. I have a 1/2 acre lot, taking out solid surfaces, buildings, and landscaping I’m left with about 14k sq ft. I buy the 15k bags of fertilizer and using the settings on the bag, always left with at least a half bag.I even use less spacing between runs. So I now double the setting on the bag which seems to work quite fine.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragile/Broken DLX When it works, it is phenomenal - but.... I loaded my hopper to spread and while in the process of spreading I hit a unleveled spot in the lawn and the plastic that connects between the hopper and the tray that rotates snapped. Disappointed.....
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible spreader I’ve used this several times and stripping happens with every application Not Happy
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spreader does not spread evenly, leaves yard with strips! I purchased the DLX spring 2020 to replace a very reliable Scotts spreader. Used the DLX twice, the second time applied fertilizer perpendicular at half the recommended rate, still stripped my lawn. Very disappointed in this product! As a leader in grass care products Scotts should be ashamed selling such a poorly designed product. Do not recommend purchasing!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design flaw Wish I would've read the reviews before I bought this spreader. How is it that one of the major leading brands of lawn care made such a design flaw? The spreading of fertilizer literally hits the wheels because they are taller than the spinning wheel and leaves lines in your yard. Other than Scott's Green Max, I'm done with all the rest of their products.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUNK !!! This spreader is junk it drops the product out and leaves streaks in the lawn !! Had to get a different spreader.
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2021, m_2, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_107321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.