Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Online Only

$15 Off $100+

With Code BLACKFRIDAY

Valid only on Truevalue.com. Not valid at True Value stores or on their websites. Not valid on Weber®, Traeger, Carhartt®, Kenmore, Ring, Nest ,Dyson, Makita®, Orca, DeWalt, Char-Broil, Hoover, Bosch, items: 242405, 242540. Other exclusions may apply. Purchase price of $100 excludes tax & shipping. Not valid on gift card purchases or with any other coupons, offers, or certificates. Void where prohibited. Coupon code valid through 11:59 p.m. PT on 11/29/20; code may be withdrawn prior to that time at our discretion. In that event, notice will be posted on TrueValue.com and prior purchases with code will be honored. Limit of one coupon per customer.

Scotts
Handheld Spreader, 1,000-Sq. Ft. Capacity
Scotts

Handheld Spreader, 1,000-Sq. Ft. Capacity

Handheld Spreader, 1,000-Sq. Ft. Capacity is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_248370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$19.99
In stock
Model #
71060
Item #
248370

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Scotts Handheld Spreader, Use With Seed, Fertilizer & Ice Melt, Plastic & Rustproof, Great For Small Yards. Arm support coming from the bottom. Rounded handle for increased comfort. Larger grip on handle males cranking easier. Holds up to 1,000 sq. ft. of Scotts Lawn Care. Setting dial makes changes spreader setting easier. Updated design reduces product getting stuck in gear box.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU248370
Weight1.710000
UPC00032247710602
Country of OriginUS
Package Width7.75
Package Length10.0
Package Height8.38
Model Number71060
BrandScotts
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered this product last summer. Didn’t use it until the end of summer. Now I use it any chance I get. It’s very light and extremely easy to use. Spreads fertilizer with ease. If you have a big lawn, this is still a good product for you as it is lightweight. Has 5 spreader settings. Settings will vary with fertilizer being used and lawn size.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ergonomic [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Holds about a pound of grass seed and seems to distribute it evenly. Product pickup is from the rear of the trough but I feel it work better in the front - for me - because my arm seems to point downward.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use For little jobs, this is such an efficient spreader to use instead of the big spreader. Handle works effortlessly. Spreads thoroughly.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use for small spaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a push spreader, but sometimes I just want to apply product to a small part of the lawn, so this hand-powered spreader makes it super easy to just pour some product and apply. Instead of bringing out the big spreader, I can just use this one and put it away easily. It is also usually at a very good price. I highly recommend having this spreader even if you already have a push one for small spaces or small applications.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ease of use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this hand held spreader is the answer fur the smaller lawn. ease of both loading and application. any and all of scotts granulated products can be used in this spreader. maintaining and cleaning this spreader is quite simple. groovy product.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Saw it and had to have it. Great for small jobs made quick work of feeding my knockout roses along the sidewalk. Quick to get out and use, instead of my big broadcast spreader. Love the arm support and built in shield . Quick and easy to clean up after use. Great product.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective Spreading, but Heavy to Carry [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think the effectiveness of the Whirl Hand-Powered Spreader will vary greatly depending on the product applied. It seemed to spread the product well, but the product that I applied (MossEX granular) was very dusty, so a lot of it was blowing back into my face. Filling the hopper and trying to hold it out at arm's length to keep it away from my face made the spreader heavy and awkward to carry.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just used this for the first time and it was nice to use in a small area where I didn't want to over seed. It broadcast nicely for small and wider areas. Easy to use and worth the money. I would recommend this to anyone not seeding large areas.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Handy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had to wait to use the Scotts Whirl due to the fact that our weather wouldn't cooperate. With a small job to do this was easy, light weight and convenient versus pulling out the full sized spreader. Thanks Scotts.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works great; the selector dial is in a very convenient location. I use it for fertilizer, insecticide and seeding. I really like the forearm extension pull out handle. Very easy to clean the unit with water.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely user friendly. Very "comfortable" to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This spreader will now replace my old Scotts spreader. This spreader holds more product per fill and the extendable arm support is much better than previous hand spreaders I have used. I like being able to see the application adjustment while I am using the spreader because I change amounts of product I want to spread (per area) while I am applying product.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Powered Spreader is great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the hand powered spreader to spread fertilizer in smaller areas of the yard that the large spreader couldn't get into. It worked great and I had full coverage of those hard to reach, smaller areas. The grass is growing well now and is looking great
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes spreading lawn seed a breeze! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item and was already impressed by the design. The arm rest design is a dream come true. I have severe arthritis in my hands and arms and this design made this task easy and pain free. The ease of spreading with the hand powered lever makes your jobs easy and fast. Would recommend. Only downside not to sure if would be a good fit for a lefty.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts® Whirl™ Hand-Powered Spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the Scotts® Whirl™ Hand-Powered Spreader about a month ago and I just love it. It is so easy to use and has really helped by lawn look great! It is easy to keep clean. With the Scotts® Whirl™ Hand-Powered Spreader anyone can have beautiful lawn.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts has always produced a great product including this Whirl Hand-Powered spreader. It worked as advertised and with the adjustable wrist support is comfortable to use. However It is not as comfortable as Scotts Handy Green II I currently use, that is why 4 stars not 5.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ALL START SEED SPREADER [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Functions as a seed spreader and vitamin dispersal tool. Easy to use and easy to measure amounts required for area to be serviced. I wasn't sure about this when I applied but its met all my expectations so far.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wife loves it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Never got a chance to use. Wife took it the minute it arrived, and put it in her garden shed. Gave me her old one. She likes the arm rest feature. She has used it in her garden, for fertilizer and insect (ant) granules. She has also gone around the yard and fixed places with weed and feed I missed with the wheeled spreader.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Whirl Hand-Powered Spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is Scott’s brand hand powered spreader is a fantastic product. It is comfortable to hold and well balanced when filled with fertilizer. It is simply designed yet very effective. The Scotts Spreader holds a comfortable amount of product so you are not having to continually refill. I highly recommend this Scott’s Whirl Hand-Powered Spreader to anyone looking to utilize a spreader to improve the appearance of their lawn, garden, or both.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free wheeling and great for small yards [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tested this and found it to be very good. I have the older model which I have had for many years. The new one I don't feel is as balanced with the way they made the arm rest. I prefer the old one with regards to that, however the controls on the new one are easier to use and it works great. Easy to control and broadcasts very well. For small yards or spot treatments this is all you need.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great for use on my small lawn. Adjustable arm support helps provide maximum comfort and easy use. Took little time to complete my lawn and size of spreader makes for easy storage till it's needed again.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received my Whirl Hand Powered Spreader a few weeks ago. I decided to try it out when I feed my lawn my Scotts Weed & Feed. It was very easy to use. I do believe this is better used for smaller yards .
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand spreader to date [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've had every generation of Scotts hand spreaders over several years. This one is by far the BEST they've ever made. It spreads evenly and disperses all of the product without having to dump the last of the contents. I've only used it once and can't wait to try it again with a different product and setting. The "wrist rest" on the handle is an added plus if the container is full and heavy.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy spreader for smaller spaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice hand held spreader that holds enough product to complete a small lawn. Has a nice ergonomic support. The only drawback is that it appears to be more for right handed users since the handle to dispense the product is on the right side
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicest hand held spreader [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is one of the finest hand held spreaders out there — comfortable easy grip handle with an exceptionally easy extension to keep the weight of the hopper from tiring you out while you spreading whatever you need to
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT SIZE! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The size of this hand powered spreader is definitely the best feature. Often times I do not need my full size rotary spreader. Sometimes I need to fertilize or seed a small area. Particularly the grass between the sidewalk and the curb in front yard. Also, I can't wait to use this spreader using salt in the winter. This is a great multi-use spreader.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is very easy to use and works well. I used it to put garden fertilizer in my fenced in area. I also used it for to apply Scotts Moss Granules Moss because it only on one side of my house where the sun does not shine.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally got to use it to drop some Scott's Turf Builder this weekend and it works perfect. Easy to spin, distributes evenly and light weight. My older Hand Spreader (non-Scotts) was a little rough to turn so this is a nice upgrade for me.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hand-powered spreader is perfect for me to use to spot treat different areas of my yard and garden. Whether it's fertilizer or grass seed I've been having a ball using my new spreader. It's not too heavy and just works great.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like this product very much. It is easy to use and doesn't take up a lot of storage space in between uses. I like that I can easily use it in parts of my lawn that need a little extra boost. It is 3asy to fill.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Scotts Whirl Hand Powered Spreader is very simple and easy to use. All you have to do is put seed or fertilizer in it and walk around specific areas that you need it in and operate the spreader with ease.
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_248370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.