Miracle-Gro
Potting Mix, 8-Qt.
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606
Miracle-Gro

Potting Mix, 8-Qt.

Potting Mix, 8-Qt. is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 727.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_717
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$6.79
In stock
Model #
75678300
Item #
462606

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Potting Mix feeds up to 6 months, with MicroMax nutrients for hearty, vigorous plants with richer, more vibrant colors. Blend of rich ingredients with Miracle-Gro Continuous Release plant food. Convenient and easy. Contains a more complete feeding package for container plants to thrive and flourish.
  • Size: 8 qt.
  • Feeds plants up to 6 months
  • Enriched with Mircro-Max nutrients
  • No Mixing, no measuring
  • Rich, Organic materials help improve drainage and airflow
  • Wetting agent disperses water to prevent dry spots
  • Ideal for all kinds of container or potted plants
Specifications
Specifications
SKU462606
Weight6.650000
UPC00032247567831
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length4.0
Package Height17.25
Model Number75678300
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length4.0
Assembled Height17.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS GROWING MEDIA
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I’ve been using your potting soil for 30+ years and you changed it. It’s crap. Nothing but vermiculite, osmocote and peat moss. No moisture retention at all. Water runs right through it. Very disappointed in how you have changed your product. It’s like cactus soil. Won’t be purchasing it again. Shame on you. You had such a good thing going for so many years. I also sold my stock of you.
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for us We had some reservations but ended up satisfied. Our plants grew well without any bug or fungus issues and I didn’t need to add fertilizer. Add molasses to your water to help bring out the nutrients.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Control Failure? I've been using Miracle Grow potting mix for longer than I can remember, 3 to 4 large bags every growing season. Never had any issues with the product until my most recent purchase. When I opened the bag the first couple of scoops seemed normal then I started getting large clumps of some fibrous material. My initial reaction was that it was fiberglass but upon closer inspection it appeared to be some type of organic material. It was dry and hairy in appearance and seemed to have black mold embedded in it. The further I got into the bag the more of these clumps I encountered. The clumps were baseball to softball sized, very compact and there were over a dozen of them in the bag. Each clump had to be thrown aside as they would not fit in the pots I was using, nor did they appear to look like any potting material I had ever come across. I would have thought that the potting mix would go through a screening process prior to bagging but that is not possible as these clumps would never had made it through such a process. Long story short, either Miracle Grow had a breakdown in their processing of potting mix or they have eliminated the screening process to save money. In either case, this bag was a waste of money. I've seen cheaper potting mixes on the shelves but always gone for the Miracle Grow because of past experience. I think that it's time to sample the alternatives.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD Oily Odor Just bought a bag of Cactus,Palm and Citus Potting Mix and as soon as the bag was opened n extremely strong oily smell was throughout the mix. Every shovel full as strong as the next. Anyone else experience this problem? I never have.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rocks aren’t soil I purchased your premium potting soil and besides the sticks there was a large rock in the mix. Premium to me is some perlite and vermiculite in the mix not a rock. There was a very small amount of perlite, enough to say it was there, not premium status.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lollie I have been using this Potting mix for years and of the last 4-5 time the mix is full of twigs, bark, branch ends. I am constantly picking out the larger ones. I have also had gnat problems for this product. Very disappointing, will have to find a new band.
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomato Heaven For the first time ever I planted better bush tomato seeds in pots on my patio using miracle grow soil. I am a novice food grower but experienced flower grower. They were magnificent.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too expensive When used properly does produce better faster growing plants
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too heavy to carry Love to work with plants that I have to buy this potting soil frequently. I like the product, but why is there so much water mixed in? 25 Qt is comfortable to carry but this batch was soak and wet that it was very heavy.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy Im running with all the gnats also butI I'm wondering what is all in my 50 qu. bag that is now in all my plants and seeds I've just started. the bag is full of seeds, complete waste of money.
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fungus Gnats Galore! I started raising “Spider” plants about 2 years ago and would mix Miracle Grow with a less expensive potting soil. It wasn’t long before I learned about “Fungus Gnats!” and believed the cause was from the other soil. I eventually eliminated the gnats, but it took months…They were everywhere even in my food if I didn’t cover it. I finally replaced my soil with only Miracle Grow, but the nightmare started again about 3 months ago! I thought maybe a few gnats survived and began to lay eggs again, so I had to start the elimination process again! Today I brought in a small pot of Miracle Grow to plant a new “spiderette” and was going to place it in a bedroom, away from the many infested plants I have again! I was preparing the soil to plant the “baby,”when I noticed what appeared to be a “fungus gnat” egg! Surprise! All along the “gnat” problem was coming from the Miracle Grow! Not from the same bag, as I had to buy several to replace the soil in ALL of the infested plants! This has gone on for well over a year now and I think I will end up tossing the 20-25 infested plants I have now! The photo with the pie pan shows what I took out of the pot I was going to use today. (a very small pot) The sticky traps show what I had going on for many months!
Date published: 2021-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly killed my lemon tree I bought a large bag of the Potting Mix and used it to repot a small lemon tree. The tre was thriving with large thick leaves. It even started to produce flower buds throughout the plant. After I repotted using MG leaves started dropping. My pollinated flowers stopped growing a fell off. It was not over watered or lacked sunlight. Eventually the plant dropped all leaves and flowers. Stem tips started to dry out. Finally in desperation, I removed all of the MG soil, water spraying if from the roots and replacing it with true soil from my garden. The roots looked healthy. Hopefully I will be able to save the lemon tree. I’ll never buy MG soils again.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tomatoes EVER on my first try I grew Bush Steak tomatoes and assorted cherry tomatoes last year on my patio for the first time ever. They were magnificent. I just ordered 4 more 16 quart potting mix for spring 2022. I grew basil too and the plants were massive. I can’t wait for spring! I am a customer for life. Quick delivery and a quality product. I am 67 and can easily manage the bags which are delivered in card board boxes. I’m ordering 4 more 16 quart potting mix soon. This year I’m going to try patio cucumbers too.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality I bought the 2 cubic yard bags, and delivered, guess what is growing, yellow mold in the unplanted pots!!!! what???? please fix this!!!!
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality I've been using Miracle-Gro potting soil for 40+ years. The quality is continuously getting poorer. Finding many sticks and things I can't identify. Need to find a new brand.
Date published: 2021-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can you please explain this ?? I just bought this so I could re-pot some plant I open the bag to see this? What in the world ? Miracle-Gro Moisture Control potting mix.
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grub Worms Discovered 21 grub worms in the remaining 1/2 of the bag of Potting Mix. Paid more fore the bag thinking that I was getting a quality product. No telling how many were in the other 1/2.
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnats After using this brand for indoor plants for over 20 years, I'm not longer going to use it. Last 6 or 7 bags turned into a tiny flying bug infestation. Ugh. I'm done dealing with this bug battle. Its definitely from miracle grow soil.....
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Infested with gnats I just repotted several plants with MG potting soil. Big mistake! My plants are filled with fungus gnats, and eggs. After looking through the soil, I’d say the eggs are about 50% of the soil. This is way too much to be normal. I now have the extra work of trying to save my plants, and eradicating these bugs.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Allergic reaction I reached into a bag of MG potting mix for a new seed tray. Immediately my hand started to itch. I have used Benadryl, Aspirin, and two different types of anti-inflammatory drugs and my right hand is still twice the size of the left. I got no sleep despited having my hand packed in ice. I have NEVER had this happen in 30 years. I am not allergic to peanuts either. What gives?
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this last Spring when I decided to plant some of my tomato plants in pots for the first time. Wow! What a difference it made. The plants using this soil grew very large and my Sweet 100 Cherry Tomatoes were more like Sweet 1,000 Cherry Tomatoes. My tomato plant that I put in the ground has had very few tomatoes.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gnats and Mold/Fungus like you wouldn't believe! I left a review on the organic kind I tried too. Both are horrible and 1000% INFESTED with bugs and mold/fungus. Even the local hardware store, who keeps the bags inside, is dealing with the gnats. Ive treated all my plants in multiple ways, repotted twice, lost 3 plants, etc. Im on the verge of having to give up plants bc of the gnat infestation. This is a horrific thing for a trusted company to be so reckless with such an essential product.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from moisture control miracle grow potting mix I have used this product to grow my basil and parsley for over 10 years with great success but this year was a huge disappointment, my plants are very stunted. I think they left out the fertilizer.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poison I bought a large bag because it was time to repot my beautiful plants. This soil is trash, complete garbage. Not even a week later my beautiful plants were growing mold and were covered in various tiny insects and pests. I am so disappointed, I’m devastated I lost 4 plants to this soil and all I’m left with is the remaining soil. This is so disappointing. My mother and grandmother used to use this soil which is why I chose it, but never again.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blossom rot I bought this to have all the components my soil needed to container garden and bags of the soil for planting in the yard. Most of the tomato plants have blossom end rot. Extremely disappointed with my purchases as they were costly.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GNATS Like so many other reviews, all of my beautiful houseplants became infested with gnats either due to eggs in the soil, or the high attraction of this type of soil to them. BUY SOMETHING ELSE. I'm working with a combination of Neem oil, mosquito pellets, and glue traps to try to handle this but I'm not certain I can get rid of the massive infestation since it's in every pot (I have 27).
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best stuff around Potting mix is the only way to go…tried others ..didn’t get as much growth or quantity of blooms
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No moisture retention You have changed your mixture. Too much peat and no moisture retention. I will not waste my money on you’re product. Anyone can add Osmocote.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed this year I have been using Miracle Gro for my container plants for the last decade, I purchased a supply for 2021 in the spring and have been very disappointed with my annuals growing results, the soil seems different from other years and my plants are struggling this year (this has never happened before I have always had great results with Miracle Gro) has there been a formula change?
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY UNLESS U LOVE PULLING WEEDS. I bought 8 huge bags of this garbage, to use for a creeping thyme bed in my yard& pumpkins I'm growing in containers. 4 days after planting I noticed growth in my creeping thyme patch& assumed it was just growing fast! Well! To my horror, a few days later I went to plant my pumpkins in the containers on the other side of the yard, that were empty& I discovered they are producing the same weedlings all over them @#$%% So now I have 4 bins& and entire cleared patch in my yard that's just going to be weeds.........Thanks a lot for ruining my yard& halloween Miraclegro. You'll never get business from me again.
Date published: 2021-06-29
  • y_2023, m_1, d_27, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_717
  • loc_en_US, sid_462606, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]