Choose a store for the best shopping experience and the most up-to-date inventory.
Miracle-Gro
Orchid Plant Food Spikes, 10-Count
Miracle-Gro

Orchid Plant Food Spikes, 10-Count

Orchid Plant Food Spikes, 10-Pk. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_162318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$2.99
In stock
Model #
1003661
Item #
162318

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Help promote green leaves and beautiful blooms with Miracle-Gro® Orchid Plant Food Spikes. Use the spikes to feed orchids only when plants are in active growth; simply cut sticks in half and gently press them into the potting mix, distributing evenly between the plant and the edge of the pot. The spikes need only be replaced every 2 months and will continue feeding in between replacements. Let Miracle-Gro® help you grow beautiful plants.
  • Helps promote green leaves and beautiful blooms
  • Feeds up to 2 months
  • Feed orchids only when plants are in active growth (flowering or development of new shoots, leaves, or roots)
  • Replace with fresh spikes every 2 months
  • Cut sticks in half and gently press into potting mix, distributing evenly between the plant and edge of pot
Specifications
Specifications
SKU162318
Weight0.090000
UPC00073561003667
Country of OriginUS
Package Width5.31
Package Length0.24
Package Height8.27
Model Number1003661
BrandMiracle-Gro
Assembled Width5.31
Assembled Length8.25
Assembled Height0.25
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS MIRACLE GRO
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really easy to use and appears to treat plants for a long time in the correct way [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, good value for cost, plants love this stuff and have responded well to the treatments over a long time.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as claimed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've noticed in the short time after putting into my soil, a perkiness and a more vibrant color to the leaves and blooms. I highly recommend Miracle-Gro Orchid plant food spikes.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spring is up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I put these spikes in my orchid plants and it is growing just fine
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plant food spikes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] it took a few days before i was able to see a change in the plant then i saw growth taking place was well please
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would probably rate this product as a 5, but only received it last week so haven't had time to evaluate its effectiveness. It is very convenient which I love. I would suggest sending your test products out in a more timely manner so there is ample time to use and evaluate their effectiveness before submitting a review. Since it is a Scotts Miracle Gro product, I'm sure it works well.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these spikes on a Orchid plant I bought and I see a big difference in how the Orchid plant grows it seems to have more blooms and leaves than what it usually looks like without using any spikes. I think these spike are very effective and really help make the Orchid plant seem more healthy. Also all of these words are my own and I was sent this product for my own review and opinion.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Instructions. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The instructions on the package are perfect, not to overdone and not to ambiguous. Time table for use is simple and to the point. Maintenance to the plant during growing process is important. Light restrictions are helpful to those that aren't aware that it's even an issue. Lastly the timetable of usage is very important if you want your plant to look great.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Orchids take a lot of work to keep them alive. Any product that is easy to use and actually works is a winner in my eyes. Simply follow the directions and watch your orchids flourish! Miracle Gro's products don't disappoint.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to use, easy to break into correct dose. Seems to promote growth well.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What an easy way to feed orchids! Simply break/cut the Plant Food Spikes in half and press the pieces into the potting mix and you're good for two months.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle-Gro orchid plant food spike take the guess irk out of fertilizing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've never fertilized my orchid plant because I wasn't sure what to use. Miracle-Gro orchid food plant food spikes are so simple to use and it eliminated the guess work.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential nutrition helps promote green leaves & beautiful blooms [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is by far the easiest way to feed all your Orchids. Green leaves when not blooming and Super Blooms when blooming. My orchids almost doubled in size when first using.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO FAR, SO GOOD [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have only had this product now for use about 2 weeks so it is too soon to review its effectiveness. But just knowing it is one of Scott's product, I have 100% confidence it it!!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT RECOMMENDED, MY ORCHIDS DIED BECAUSE OF THIS I have 4 healthy blooming orchids before i use or put this, after 2 weeks, i start noticing my orchids leaves are dying..Big regret of putting this spikes to my orchids! Hope they can still recover and will not thoroughly die.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My orchids are loving these spikes! My orchids are really loving these spikes. Not only do the current roots have green tips on them (indicating a healthy plant), they are also producing lots of new roots. After the first application, one of my mini orchids grew 2 new leaves! I highly recommend these plant food spikes for your orchids.
Date published: 2014-09-30
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_162318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 18.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore