Blommer
Cocoa Shell Mulch, 2-Cu. Ft.
Made in Usa
Model #
BLCH001
Item #
181791
Blommer

Cocoa Shell Mulch, 2-Cu. Ft.

Cocoa Shell Mulch, 2-Cu. Ft. is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_181791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$8.99
Out of stock
Model #
BLCH001
Item #
181791

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

Out of stock


OUT OF STOCK

Description
blommer 2 cf. organic cocoa shell mulch packed 65 bags per pallet. achieve a professional, well-manicured look to your outdoor space with blommer organic cocoa shell mulch. this mulch, which is made from the outer shell of the cocoa bean, spreads evenly and stays in place. it is beneficial to use around trees, shrubs, plants, and walkways. comes in a natural, attractive brown color that never bleaches out.
Specifications
Specifications
SKU181791
Weight25.000000
UPC00760414261632
Country of OriginUS
Package Width22.5
Package Length6.0
Package Height33.0
Model NumberBLCH001
BrandBlommer
Manufacturer NameJRK SEED
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cocoa mulch awesome product. clean and easy to use with no issue regarding mold.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mold in much!!!!! I didn’t e en pick it up because the 4 bags I bought prior were moldy and spread mold all over my garden.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight, spreads easily by hand I've used this mulch in both vegetable and flower gardens for several years with great results. Buy at True Value if at all possible since other sellers are trying to rip you off with a much higher price.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mulch for a garden This mulch smells wonderful, but it is better than just fragrance for your garden. It keeps the water in the soil. After a few days, beneficial fungus grows through it holding the water in. It has great nutrients for the plants as it slowly breaks down, and it suppresses weeds phenomenally. I would recommend this to any gardener.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Aroma! Hello, ordered ten(10) bags of this for the Wife's newly planted rose garden. She loved it! However it came with a catch. Live in Hollywood,Fl were the humidity is high most of the year. Applied the mulch too thick and mold reared it's ugly head. Mold is very bad for roses. My suggestion is apply very lightly barely covering the ground. If you feel you need to build up the mulch after time do so sparingly in a high humidity environment. Other then that we were very pleased with this mulch once we had a better understanding of how to incorporate it in to the landscape. Actually making another purchase today.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost all of the bags were 1/4 molded When the Bloomer mulch isn't moldy already in the bag it is great - but where ever it was stored let it get wet and it was half molded.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Looks great in garden. Would purchase again
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used Cocoa Shell Mulch for years. Recently I purchased Blommer Cocoa Shell Mulch from True Value and I'm very pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been buying cocoa shell mulch for over 10 years. It is awesome mulch. I love it, you only need a 1" thick layer to be effective as it creates a mat that the weeds have a hard time getting through. And your yard smells like chocolate for a week or longer. But, if you have a dog, don't use it unless you have a fence around your garden, If your dog eats it, it can get sick or die from the theobromine in the mulch. It lasts for 2-3 years or more. Excellent mulch, worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This mulch controls weeds and rapid moisture loss. It smells nice and breaks down to a nutritious moldy compost over time. Some initial critter curiousity seems to fade over time
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I have always used cocoa shell mulch in my flower beds and pretty much everywhere. I was beyond thrilled to find it here online in NY! I redid a flower Rd today and it looks and smells great! It's the only mulch I use.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mulch! Great mulch. I have used this before. Decomposes in garden. Next year a layer of top soil goes on top and then a new layer of the mulch. No need to remove it like the awful wood chips or shredded rubber tires. It is natural and works great! Healthy for the garden.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cocoa Mulch I have used Blommer Cocoa Shell Mulch for many many years for all my flower gardens and window boxes. I would not use anything else. Love it.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells and Looks Great I purchased 10 bags to see how I would like this mulch before investing in doing my entire front yard. My car smelled like a chocolate bake shop on the drive home from the store. I was surprised at how light weight the bags were. They are the same size as a regular bag of mulch but you can lift them with one hand very easily. The color is not as dark as dyed black mulch. Looks more like the color of brown bark mulch. I am hoping it darkens a little with time. It spreads easily more then wood mulch. Besides the smell, what I was impressed most with was how uniform and tidy the mulch looks. Flower beds are very "clean" looking. the tiny shells looks more professional then wood mulch, adds to the front curbside appeal. I will definitely be buying more.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love those Cocoa Shells Could not find these anywhere at such an excellent price. They arrive to our local True Value on time as promised. The cocoa shells are excellent quality. Very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells nice too First time using cocoa, like the look and ease of use over regular mulch
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally! I have searched for cocoa shell mulch for 12 years, and to find it at such a good price was just wonderful! My garden looks like mine once again.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting color I have used cocoa shell mulch for years. It starts out medium brown, but darkens during the summer, instead of bleaching out. Easy and light to install, but don't put down too thick - it will mold initially. I have a dog that will chew ANTHING that smells like food and he never goes anywhere near it - the urban legend that cocoa shell mulch is dangerous to dogs is a myth.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product. Works and looks great! Will buy again
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST mulch ever I read lots of reviews on lots of different mulch’s. This mulch sounded great but was more expensive then the rest. I got 4 bags as a trial. You won’t believe how good this is. Smells wonderful, like a cup of hot cocoa. Rich brown color. It’s easy to work with. I plan on buying lots more. True Value has the best price. I LOOKED.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color Love the way it makes your plants pop! it's actually feeds your flowers too
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Smells great! Replaced old landscaping around my home and wanted a fresh new look Organic Cocoa shells are easy to apply, look dark & rich and smell great. They hold the moisture and prevent weeds. Our pets do not bother them. I love this produce. It was easy to order online and pickup at True Value. No shipping charge.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. smells nice and works well. gives my garden a great look.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic and a Great Scent! Yes!! This mulch is excellent. It is light weight and easy to spread around. The uniform size makes it remarkably simple to fill in any odd spaces AND...it actually has a mild chocolate scent that is far more pleasant than many of the treated wood products. Using Blommer Cocoa Shell Mulch is the perfect solution for my ever expanding organic garden.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost good enough to eat! This is my second year in using this product. It smells exactly like chocolate when first applied, but the odor goes away after awhile. I'm told that just like chocolate it's attractive and harmful to dogs. Before I first applied it I warned neighboring dog owners so there were no problems. It's fun to apply because it smells so good, has an attractive dark brown color and a thinly applied layer will decompose over the winter enriching the soil.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mulch (if you don't have dogs)!! I religiously buy cocoa mulch because of how much my plants love it. It enriches the soil, suppresses weeds (with help -- like newspaper or cardboard -- otherwise its nutritive qualities overrule somewhat), and retains moisture. Fresh cocoa mulch also smells lovely, and the mulch looks better and better as it ages (pretty to begin with, and gorgeous once it has darkened with age).
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Good stuff. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Date published: 2016-05-23
  • y_2022, m_9, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_181791, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]