Scotts
Turf Builder Triple Action Built For Seeding, 4.3-Lbs.
Scotts

Turf Builder Triple Action Built For Seeding, 4.3-Lbs.

Turf Builder Triple Action Built For Seeding, 4.3-Lbs. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_272647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 120.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$14.99
In stock
Model #
23002
Item #
272647

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock

SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Turf Builder® Triple Action Built For Seeding is formulated to help grow new grass and control against weeds while feeding and strengthening. That's right you can maximize growth with just one application. Jump start grass seed development so it establishes quicker and thicker, whether you are starting a fresh new lawn or reseeding an existing lawn. Protect your lawn against annoying and bothersome crabgrass, dandelions and other pesky weeds for up to 6 weeks without harming your new grass. It also feeds and strengthens your new grass to protect it against heat and drought. For best results to grow grass fast apply with Scotts® spreader to dry lawn, then water to activate. Works with most grasses including Kentucky bluegrass, tall fescue, perennial ryegrass and centipedegrass. One 4.3 lb. bag covers up to 1,000 sq. ft. New weeds will sprout white or turn white and quickly die. This product does not contain grass seed, and it will not kill existing weeds.
  • Scotts® Turf Builder® Triple Action Built For Seeding is specially designed to be used when planting new grass; it jump starts grass development so grass grows quicker and thicker; plus, it prevents bothersome weeds
  • Use this new grass fertilizer anytime, whether you are starting a new lawn or reseeding an existing one; for the ultimate Scotts® lawn, use with Scotts® Turf Builder® Grass Seed
  • Does not contain grass seed; it prevents bothersome weeds like dandelions and crabgrass for up to 6 weeks without harming your new grass
  • Built for Kentucky Bluegrass, Tall Fescue, Perennial Ryegrass, Centipedegrass and Fine Fescue
  • One 4.3-lb. bag covers 1,000 sq. ft.; for best results apply using a Scotts® spreader then lightly water in to activate
Specifications
Specifications
SKU272647
Weight4.860000
UPC00032247230025
Country of OriginUS
Package Width8.0
Package Length3.5
Package Height12.5
Model Number23002
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.28
Assembled Length4.28
Assembled Height38.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product contains weed seed. I used this updated Scotts starter fertilizer for the first time this spring. I applied to my lawn but ran out half way through my back yard. I now have an outbreak of weeds on the half of my lawn that I used this product on. I had an old bag of Scotts stater fertilizer and used that on the other half of my lawn. I only have weeds on the half I used this new product on. I assume they are putting weed seed in this product so you have to buy their weed killer products.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put this down before I over seeded. Helped the grass already there green up before my neighbors and I have some seedlings sprouting. Was a little worried having fertilizer there might burn the young roots but no sign of that. I’ll be ordering some more this fall when I overseed again.
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scotts Triple Action Built for Seeding review [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Our front yard had become thin and we wanted to over-seed, however finding the right timing was hard since most feed and feed products will kill new seedlings. Scott’s Turf Builder Triple Action Built for Seeding solves that problem. This product gives new grass the nutrients needed for a strong start, plus kills weeds without harming the new grass. This product is genius!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very impressed with this product, Scott's Turf Builder, Built for Seeding. The bag that covers 4,000 Sq. ft. seemed to cover a large area efficiently. Easy to apply. My lawn was in need of rejuvenation and this really helped. I liked the fact that it jump started the seed and that I could seed it immediately after applying this. It also killed any new weeds that would happen to sprout. Within a matter of weeks I saw a greener, thicker lawn. It was really amazing considering what my lawn had looked like. Great product. Thank you!!
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product to try out and the timing was perfect because I have a spot in my yard that was previously covered with a tarp and is now a large patch of dead grass. I removed the dead grass and seeded. Applied this product and gave it a few weeks. Before I knew it my new grass was in greener and without weeds. Hoping it stays this way, but as of now I recommend.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New grass in spotted areas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have covered 3 bad spots in my yard and it started to come in really quick, I will use the rest of the seed and fertilizer next spring. Hopefully the New grass will survive the winter months. Hopefully I can add to this come next spring.
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great stuff! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Looking for a late season refresh! Seeded a section of lawn in late September, with low expectations of success... Much to my surprise, this seed worked incredibly well; greened right up and looks great! We'll see how well it survives the winter, yet no reason to believe it won't be rocking in the spring.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Establishing New Lawn in the Fall [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Falls is the perfect time to establish new lawn. My old lawn was overrun by clovers and crab grass. So much so, that complete removal and reestablish is the best option. However, most herbicide products are not recommended for new seeding. I was concern that before the lawn can established, the clover and crabgrass might return. I reestablished my lawn using the Scotts Turf Builder Grass Seed Sun and Shade mix and Scott Turf Builder Starter Food for new glass. After six weeks, I mowed, the lawn and applied Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Built for Seeding. All applications were based on the instruction on the back of the packages. The result is that my new lawn came up very lush thick and green. "knocking on wood", I have not seen any crabgrasses or clovers in the lawn yet.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product good for recent seeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Other than not finding it to be very effective as a weed killer (didn't make a dent on my clover), I like it for being effective for recently seeded areas. In the past I had to choose between seeding my thin spots or putting down a weed preventer, this resolves that issue.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product a few weeks ago right before the few inches of snow fell. Lawn is starting to look great after a very harsh summer with hardly any rain! I will definitely be purchasing this again come the spring time
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this produce [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a dog who like to run the yard and this has helped put the grass back where he has destroyed it. I will definitely be using this again in the spring to help make my yard look nice after a long winter. I hope this helps.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Back Lawn was due for for aeration (5-6 years plus covid wedding reception, 28 guests) I aerated then over seeded with Scotts Sun & Shade mix. About a month earlier I had fertilized and figured or hoped it wouldn't be necessary to use seed fertilizer...Well, after 12 days i wasn't really satisfied with growth in previous bare spots and overall fill in. So I applied the Scotts Triple Action for seeding and was really impressed with results. Three - Five days or so later I have to say it was a great relief to see the significant and very visible change in bare spots, and overall density improvement. This is what I was expecting.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green grass and only green grass [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Planted seed a few weeks ago using Scotts triple action turf builder grass is really thick and green with no weeds. I usually get some weeds but now all I see is green grass.I would recommend trying this new product
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This turf builder is great. Really hedging our yard look so much healthier. Will definitely be getting more! Works fast and its a must have to help maintain a nice beautiful yard! Scotts is such a trusted brand with so many different items to help. This a look and get some. Your yard will thank you!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in one [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this about two weeks ago and applied to my lawn the other day which was a snap with with Scott 's spreader. I didn't bother to water the product in because we were expecting rain. I applied it even to new grass / recently seeded areas. And so we shall see!
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Growth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I added this to a newly seeded/overseeded area and the results are great. The germination was fast and the existing grass in the area got a nice boost. I really liked how it “greened” up and the quick growth was great. I also used the Scott’s seed.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i got this about a month ago and boy am i happy. it works great and i don,t have to worry about killing the seeds.i guess i,ll just have to get more later this year before it gets to late in the season.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a neighbor who mows his grass once every 6 weeks. Needless to say he has lots of weeds and dandelions which inevitably end up on my lawn. I tried the Turf Builder - easy to use (don't use it on a windy day) and in about three weeks my lawn look greener and also got rid of the weeks and dandelions. I was very happy with the results.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - an all in one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use to constantly struggle with choosing between wether to seed or weed and feed. Meaning either our grass was bare in spots or had weeds. This stuff WORKS! It didn’t effect the grass from growing and allowed us to do everything at once. Highly recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop Clover [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy with this turf builder, we get clover and dandelion from the neighbors yard and this helped stop them in their tracks and killed the few dandelions we had and also stopped the clover. Will be adding this to our spring lineup as well and cannot wait to see how green and lush our lawn is.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Scotts Turf Builder Triple Action Built for Seeding is an incredibly great product that does a great job of controlling weeds and feeding the newly-planted grass. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this product to cover several bare spots in my yard. Rain, cool weather, combined with thsi great product took care of my lawn. Since it has all the ingredients, my lawn loos great now. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was sent to me. I usually use seed starter with weed control. I used it to repair where the pool was for the summer and overseed the back yard. Everything is green and 99% weed free you always get a few stubborn ones. This looks like a great product. Saves a step wich saves me time. I look forward to using it agian in the spring. I would upload a pic but it won't let my i will revise post when I can.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best there is for overseeding [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have used this turf builder when I over seed my lawn it helps the new grass to grow fast and tough you definitely can tell a difference when using this product I would highly recommend it when seeeding new areas or over seeeding an entire lawn ! Which product is highly recommended and I will be using it every year thank you
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Received this a couple weeks ago, just in time to put down to work with our Scott's grass seed. We see the grass seed has sprouted so it must be working. Good to know Scott's makes reputable products.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps green up your lawn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Scotts® Turf Builder® Triple Action Built For Seeding is really good to help feed your yard and kills some of the weeds. Really think it a quality product. Good to use on new grass will not harm it.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked GREAT [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this Scotts turf builder for seed in September. My Lawn was badly damaged by grubs. Was surprised on how well it worked even my neighbors wanted to know what I used. Well worth the price!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I applied this product in October, after the growing season was over and I am seeing new growth in my yard. I am absolutely shocked at how well this product is performing. i can't wait for Spring to see if this wil carry over
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve been using this for about a month and have been astounded on how quick and how well this product has been working. I have been receiving nothing but compliments regarding my lawn. I am a true believer.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t be beat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The ease of this product can’t be beat. The fact that you put this down at the exact same time as the seed is wonderful! Now you don’t need to mark your calendar, wait 3 weeks, pull the spreader back out of the shed - you can do this right with the grass seed. Wonderful function, it works great!
Date published: 2020-10-27
  • y_2021, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_272647, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 30.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore