Scotts
Turf Builder Fertilizer Southern Lawn Food, 32-0-10 Formula, Covers 5,000-Sq.-Ft.
Scotts

Turf Builder Fertilizer Southern Lawn Food, 32-0-10 Formula, Covers 5,000-Sq.-Ft.

Turf Builder Fertilizer Southern Lawn Food, 32-0-10 Formula, Covers 5,000-Sq.-Ft. is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 640.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_589414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46.69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$18.99
In stock
Model #
23405B
Item #
589414

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
Description
Specially formulated for Southern lawns, Water Smart: Imporves lawn's ability to absorb water and nutrients, Apply any season to any grass type, Feeds and strengthens lawn against heat and drought, Kid and pet friendly.
  • 32-0-10
  • Coverage: 5,000 sq. ft.
  • Scotts Turf Builder contains the highest quality ingredients to give you:
  • Better nutrient delivery
  • More particles per square foot
  • More even coverage
  • Excellent particle spacing
  • Scotts Turf Builder patented All-In-One-Partice fertilizer contains nitrogen, phosphorus and potassium in every partice so the grass gets consistent coverage and even feeding
Specifications
Specifications
SKU589414
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight20.200000
UPC00032247234054
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length18.0
Package Height3.3
Model Number23405B
BrandScotts
Assembled Width12.0
Assembled Length18.0
Assembled Height3.3
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our lawn was dry and spare. Turf builder has really enhanced the whole look of the yard
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The grass is always greener on West Orange NJ! The grass is always greener in West Orange NEw Jersey! I live this stuff, I highly recommend it for annual use if you live in a 4 season territory.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well the advertising works better then the seed Bought a bag of Scott’s turf builder for a small area of grass near my kids swings... not impressed... used a entire 1750sqft bag on like a 300sqft area... and got sub par results... after following instructions... So IDK, not what I was expecting, disappointing for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green grass!! My St. Augustine grass was dying a slow death. I was watering correctly however I didn’t give it the food it needed. I’ve added two pictures for you to see the results. They were taken 6 weeks apart. Get the right product and a spreader (must have), and don’t overdo it! Follow the “make a plan”...Scott’s website makes sure you get the right product and how much to apply. Done.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunflower seeds in with fertilizer! There were sunflower seeds in with the fertilizer. Some were unshelled and some were shelled and clumped together. Needless to say they clogged up my spreader. It looked like the seeds that are in a bird cake. Poor quality control!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works almost two good Almost two good. I put turf builder on a few spots that needed help and it made the rest of the lawn look weak. I had to spread it on the entire lawn so it would all look as good as the treated areas. This stuff is great, if you don't have to mow often enough use some turf builder and you will be mowing twice a week. Thankfully im retired.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Put down 2 weeks ago, had some nice rain, and made a world of difference!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Once applied I noticed after second mowing the grass was thicker and greener! The bald spots started to fill in.... actually amazing! Highly recommend.Real talk!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burnt my lawn My lawn was fine before using the product. Yea, there was clover in the yard, but it's not a weed killer product. PH was fine. I know that's always the excuse from the company, but there's no excuse for it killing my grass. After one application, half the yard has brown spots, and the smaller area is burnt from one side to the other. I just wanted greener and thicker grass, now I have brown dead grass.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it! Very disappointing! It was expensive and did NOTHING to improve my yard!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Yard Rogaine™ My new lawn care specialist brought my yard back to life.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I applied this product to make my lawn look great. It has been two weeks and applied as directed including watering every other day. All of a sudden I am having many yellow areas and spots appearing and since we are trying to sell this is badly affecting prospective buyers. Never had yellow areas like this before. I would NEVER use this product again and intend on discussing it with Farm Supply where I bought the product under their recommendation and all my friends and neighbors.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful green grass We built our house last year and just had grass planted last fall. I put this on the front lawn a couple of weeks ago not knowing if it would make any difference. As you can see from the pictures it worked so well that now I need to go buy more to even out the color of my yard! You can see where I made one trip down the hill and where I ran out.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts lawn food always does a great job for me. Plain and simple. No reason to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have more weeds than ever I have more weeds than ever. I can’t upload pic but it has take. Over my grass
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turns to Yellow just a day after applying it I bought this one yesterday and applied it to my lawn. The weather was dry and the temperature was well above 70 degrees. Also, I watered softly after applying it. We had raining overnight and what I found this morning is my lawn turning to Yellow. I hoped my lawn more thicker and greener but this is exactly the opposite from what I had expected. Considering now is just a 24 hrs passed, I'm afraid of what I'm seeing in the next few days. Just praying for my lawn not dying. Why this happened, and what am I supposed to do now?
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely Ruined Our Lawn Laid this down 2 weeks ago and our grass began to die the next day. Now our lawn looks like this. Our lawn has always been green.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lawn Has Not Improved Bought product April 18th, put on lawn 20th, today's the 27th... No improvement. Neighbors referred your product. I was excited to use. Our lawn has never been this bad. After a week of daily watering, weather in 80s.. the dead spots are still there. I feel a waste of $18.00 & funds are low during Covid-19. I emailed but no response.. What will your company do for me please? Used Scott's Turf Builder Fertalizer.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple actoin works great. I tried this product for the first time and I was impressed by what I saw. I have been plagued with fire ants in my lawn so I decided to try scotts Triple action it rained the evening after I applied and to my surprise ant mound dead.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It killed my grass so now most of my yard is weeds I have been buying Scott’s Bonus S for 10 years, and I found out they had a recall, I been wondering why every year I get more weeds, so come to find out it’s been killing my grass
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Lawn Always a beautiful lawn when feeding it with the Scott's Turf Builder series.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fertilizer without the burn I’ve used this product twice with the expected results of increased greenness and fullness of my lawn without killing or browning any of it. It is also nice that you can apply it rain or shine. It is easy to apply with rotary spreader.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Something Changed I noticed that since this product has become pet and kid Friendly is is harmful to my lawn. It is eating my grass up in spots. This has happened the last couple of years. I will contInue to use weed and feed with dandelion killer, and halts. However, this was my go to a few times per year. Will not be using this again. Scott's what did you change.?????
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’re gonna need a bigger mower... Bermuda grass / Dallas Tx. / Clay soil. Apply twice; six weeks apart. Water thoroughly and with more dry days in between than you are normally comfortable with. It’s hard to break that frequent drenching habit, but I think it’s key. Raise mower cutting height. Get more HP on your mower or go slower.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from accidentally applied to squash and okra plants. I accidentally applied this product to my squash and okra plants adjacent to my lawn. I need information on how safe this product is for plants. Should i water them heavily to dilute the strength of the particles that fell on my plants?
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful company The product is complete garbage. Followed the directions for the product and killed the entire yard except the weeds... never using this product again
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all pleased. Bought this product and followed the instructions on the bag. The Instructions read to apply on dry or wet lawn. So I applied on dry lawn in the evening. My lawn now looks awful, the product burned my lawn. We love our small property and spend a lot of time with our flowers and grass. I am so disappointed now with my lawn. Back to trying to restore it,
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected! When I failed to properly fertilize and prepare my newly laid sod for winter I figured I would be laying new sod. Late in putting down the Scotts fertilizer I knew I was fix'n to lay new sod, but the fertilizer helped bring the life back into the grass. I waited a couple of weeks to add the turf builder after the fertilizer and the grass has recovered better than I could have ever expected. The growth has made me mow more than I planned for, and the thickness is simply Awesome! Now, all that said, I am getting ready to put down another treatment of the turf builder and will let everyone know how that works out. Just a word to those that have had less than expected results should really look at taking soil samples and have them analyzed so you know what you are doing is not doing harm. One post said their grass turned yellow after treatment, I am not a grass expert but yellow usually means too much water, but again get the soil analyzed and see what the grass needs to grow.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product We bought this product due to it saying it guarantees not to burn the grass and now our grass is dead. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Within a day our grass got ruined.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I had been following the lawn care program recommended by a well known local radio show host. While the results were good, it proved to be quite expensive and the product was not sold in many stores. Scott’s is carried at most big box stores so I decided to give it a try. This spring we have used the crabgrass preventer (which we were a bit late in applying) and the weed and feed. There is a little bit of crabgrass coming up (which I attribute to the late application) soni pull it by hand, however, it is not the problem it has been in years past. As far as the dandelions, wild violets and clover, which were our biggest weed problem, they are almost eradicated from our lawn. Considering the heavy, record setting amount of rainfall we have had this spring, I could not be happier with the results and the price. Thank you Scott’s, you’ve gained a loyal customer.
Date published: 2019-06-23
  • y_2021, m_1, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_640
  • loc_en_US, sid_589414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.