GreenView
Starter Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 16-Lbs.
Made in Usa
Model #
2129181
Item #
254277
GreenView

Starter Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 16-Lbs.

Starter Fertilizer, Covers 5,000 Sq. Ft., 16-Lbs. is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_254277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$28.99
In stock
Model #
2129181
Item #
254277

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
GreenView® Starter Fertilizer is ideal for establishing new lawn areas. It sets the stage for exceptional performance with essential nutrients the new grass seedlings need to thrive - providing nitrogen that is both readily available and controlled release to improve growth and vitality. Starter fertilizers have a high concentration of phosphorus as their main ingredient, and unlike established lawns - grass seeds and seedlings use the phosphorus to increase the changes of germination success. You can count on GreenView® Starter Fertilizer to provide consistent, even turf growth.
  • For one-time use in spring or fall to help establish a new lawn and keep it fed during the early stages of growth while roots develop and take hold
  • Starter fertilizer should be applied just before or just after seeding
  • 10-18-10 NPK
  • Specially formulated to encourage root growth and nutrient absorption in newly seeded lawns or bare spots
  • Provides both immediate release & time-released nitrogen to provide continuous feeding for up to 8 weeks
  • We encourage you to check local ordinances regarding the use and appropriate application timing of starter fertilizer products with phosphorus when seeding new lawns
  • Covers 5,000 sq ft
  • GreenView Yard Wide Guarantee - Your Satisfaction Guaranteed Or Your Money Back
Specifications
Specifications
SKU254277
Coverage (sq. ft.)5,000
Weight16.000000
UPC00088685311642
Country of OriginUS
Package Width12.0
Package Length16.0
Package Height3.0
Model Number2129181
BrandGreenView
Manufacturer NameLEBANON SEABOARD SEED CORP
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this a few weeks ago to plant my flowers and I have to say it works amazing it’s make it so much more healthier looking I definitely recommend this fertilizer especially if your looking to plant flowers
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let me give you my honest opinion about this product and tell you that it works. Specially if your grass is unhealthy and needs some good nutrients to make it looks nice and green. I will be buying at least 3 more bags since my backyard is huge. Knowing this product works, makes the process easier. It’s very easy to use, and spread. Instructions are very easy to understand. I highly recommend it to everyone, who wants to give it a try at home.
Date published: 2022-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greener the better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] GreenSmart Enhanced Efficiency Fertilizer is amazing. The bag is made of a thick enough material to where none of the fertilizer leaks through. The fertilizer is very easy to spread. The directions are easy enough to understand too. So far, my grass has grown into thick green seedlings. Will definitely get more to finish the rest of my lawn.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] as per instructions on bag, this product is easy to use and the results were easy to see, compare to areas not treated the color was great and the stand seemed very hardy, application as per lable covered a wide area
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Spring is coming and our lawn is horrible looking! We decided to give GreenView Starter Fertilizer. After reading the packaging, it is a very easy process. You can either apply it before the seeds or after. I decided to do it before, no reason behind it. The area thing is it does not hurt the established lawn areas that we never have issues with so spreading it with worries that it may harm the established grass spots. I spread the fertilizer, spread my seed and gave it a little water. It does direct to not lay right before heavy rainfall. It has only been a week or so (with the decent spring weather) but we are anxiously waiting for the grass to continue to grow! It does appear the grass is growing better with using the GreenView Fertilizer then without. I cannot wait for a full yard of grass this year!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this when there was snow on the ground.. as soon as the ground was clear, I put it on my lawn. We have had some rain and now my lawn is a nice green instead of brown. Worked better than I imagined it would.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't say enough good things about this starter fertilizer, my lawn looks awesome!! Use it sparingly, it’s easy to put too much down. It is working great for me, my lawn is so much greener than normal and it's growing well.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living in MN, fertilizer needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Every spring I feel I am replanting grass. When you live in MN so much salt is dumped in your front lawn. Snow plows help with this. And I also have a dog. So every spring I need fertilizer for my new grass. This seems to do that trick. Very easy instructions and can't wait to see the results.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This bag was way bigger than expected and was exactly what we were looking for to start our lawn off this spring. This is a great brand and always leaves our lawn looking it’s best! Great product, highly recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also For Trees [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am impressed. This GreenSmart enhanced efficiency 10-18-10 has enriched my soil with much needed nutrients. It is good for new lawns and is also good for trees and shrubs. I already see signs of new growth. It didn't cause any of my allergic reactions. It didn't have a horrible smell. It was easy to apply and has an HPK of 10-18-10 plus 1.4% combined sulfur. I have the GreenView Starter Fertilizer 16 lbs Bag. It covers 5,000 sq. ft.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great producy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are not yet in planting season here in northwest Pennsylvania (almost April and snow is still falling), but I have a bare patch in my lawn that I can’t wait to use this product on. This product can effectively treat 1,000 sq ft of new lawn with 3.2lbs. This bag includes enough product to cover 5,000 sq ft. The granules appear to be of high quality, with the composition of 10% nitrogen, 18% phosphorus, and 10% potash, which any greenthumb knows is the ideal makeup for perfect fertilizer. Conveniently this product can be used for established lawns, trees, and even shrubs! The packaging includes instructions for setting your rotary spreader to ideal distribution levels. I will write a review after we get spread and get some beautiful grass.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreenView Starter Fertilizer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] GreenView Starter Fertilizer - Best to use a hand crank spreader for a nice even spread. Its only been a few days and with great sun and daily watering with sprinkler, I can see the starting growth. I will provide after pictures within another week. I'm looking forward to purchasing their other lawn care products.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Put this starter down on an area Seder last fall after a new driveway install. 2 days later it rained and 2 more days, we’ll look at the attached photo. Grass is coming in real nice and the soil temps are still cool!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The GreenView Starter Fertilizer is great. This product will help you set the stage for performance with all the essential nutrients and also the new grass seedlings need to thrive and do their very best. Providing nitrogen that is available and controlled released to improve growth. The starter fertilizers has a high concentration of phosphorus which the seedlings to increase chances of germination.I am so impressed with this product.This product will give you a consistent and beautiful even turf growth. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I sampled Greenview Starter Fertilizer on a shady patch of my yard which has been notoriously difficult for grass to grow for the last 25 years. I used it in the Spring and found that it was very easy to spread. My lawn has made a tremendous turn for the better and I am sold on the results. Lawn is now uniform in color and thickness and greener than ever!
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We used this product last fall and it helped keep our lawn very green and looking healthy. We are looking forward to using it again this spring once the weather breaks. Great product. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lawn fertilizer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Greenview Starter Fertilizer for some of the bare spots in my yard. And it has done very well so far. It is a 10-18-10 fertilizer, that speeds up nutrient absorption. I used it as a last step after raking in grass seed then spread this on top and the grass has taken off! Your neighbors will totally be jealous of your lawn if you go with this product!!!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is awesome fertilizer for my yard. I had a pipe line run in my yard and needed to sew some grass there from where the work was done and I fertilized it and my grass growth looks amazing its also good for your plants!!!
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my plants [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is perfect for any plants. My plants were dying i added these for a week and I can see a change they are getting better. Definitely take in mind what are the perfect source of nutrients and food needed for their growth. With right ingredients this is perfect and my new favorite
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WAS THE BEST AND STILL IS THE BEST!!!!! I was first introduced to Greenview Products when I was 14 years old. I worked at a farmers market on a farm, that was trying to introduce people into a garden center business along with fresh Vegetables and fruits. I quickly learned about the Fair trade laws and how Big Box stores were trying to wage war on small independent dealers. Greenview was right there trying to help just the small independents. Over the years after i went to school for horticulture and landscape architecture, I started my own Nursery and garden center and used the products religiously on any jobs that we did on new and custom built homes. This Product not only performed then, it performs even better now with the advances in science and chemical makeup of the fertilizers. It lasts as much as 8 times longer than any product on the market today, but it actually lasts 14 times longer than any SCOTS product that is used any where. How do I know this, Because I actually time my lawn to see how long it compares in color and growth habit than most of my Neighbors lawns, who only use Scots. I will never change form a Greenview product. I will always be trying to sell the product to anyone I know and now that the Fairway line is being used, It is going to be hard for anyone to beat what the Greenview product does today. If someone wants to question me on the product, they can call me or email me anytime. nunziofishman@att.net Nunzio J. Incremona, CPP, MBS.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results I put this down last year and again this year in the fall when I aerated and over seed my lawn. I used this and two weeks after overseeing my turf type tall fescue and kbg is filling in. Kbg is not up in bare spots yet but the fescue is coming through. Greenview has great products. I use their annual lawn plan. My lawn looks 150x better than it did when we bought our home after the work I have been doing to it using greenview fertilizer products. Thank you for awesome customer service and excellent products.
Date published: 2015-08-31
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_254277, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]