Scotts
Step 3 Lawn Food with 2% Iron, 37.70-Lbs.
Made in Usa
Model #
33050
Item #
161987
Scotts

Step 3 Lawn Food with 2% Iron, 37.70-Lbs.

Step 3 Lawn Food with 2% Iron, 37.70-Lbs. is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_161987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99
Model #
33050
Item #
161987

Online price. In-store price & availability may vary.

In stock
SHOP LOCAL STORES

Select a store near you to shop your independently owned local store.

Description
Scotts® Step® 3 Lawn Food with 2% Iron can be applied for a great green-up. It also strengthens the lawn against heat and drought. Utilize Scotts® Step® 3 Lawn food with 2% Iron, and the entire Scotts® 4 Step program, for a better lawn!
  • Part of the Scotts® 4 Step Annual Program
  • Apply for a great green up
  • Feeds and strengthens lawns against heat and drought
  • Won't burn lawn guaranteed (or your money back) when used as directed
  • Contains 2% iron for deep greening
Specifications
Specifications
SKU161987
Coverage (sq. ft.)15,000
Weight39.100000
UPC00032247330503
Country of OriginUS
Package Width15.0
Package Length23.0
Package Height4.5
Model Number33050
BrandScotts
Assembled Width9.51
Assembled Length4.51
Assembled Height61.0
Manufacturer NameSCOTTS LAWNS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scotts Step 3 I bought my 15,000 square foot 4 Step Scott's program in the spring and stored it in my clean dry garage as in past years. Went to put down Step 3 today and it is totally wet and clumped and will not spread with my Scotts broadcast spreader. Obvously the packaging must be inferior and allowed humidity to render it useless. Waste of money! Needs to be packaged properly and it is not my storage that is the problem. The garage is dry and sealed and has no water issues period!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Step guy A few years ago I decided I'd had enough of the ridiculous Zoysia grass, which doesn't really thrive well in the northeast. I dug it all up by hand, used grass killer and waited to plant grass seed. After awhile, I had a lawn again, but the question was, how shall I fertilize my new lawn? A guy in the garden store turned me onto the Scott's 4 Step program. Right from Step 1 which is applied in early spring, I could see amazing results: thick, lush, green grass and my lawn went from brown disaster to a lawn I can be proud of. Simply follow Steps 2-4 throughout the summer til early autumn. I never tire of the compliments from my neighbors and the Scott's 4 Step program is so easy to follow, they've taken out all the guesswork.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotts Lawn Pro Step 3 Lawn Fertilizer This fertilizer is perfect. It helps green my lawn throughout the drought.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using the Scott's 4 step for years and am totally happy with it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] the 4 step has given me a rich green lawn - one of the best in the neighborhood. It's easy to put down and works the lawn well. I also use the moss controller which does just as well. Pleased with all of them.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 4-Step Program -- the "feed" works, the "weed" part doesn't!! I've used the 4-Step program for 3 years. I'm happy with the fertilizer results, but the weed control portion (trying to combat dandelions & crabgrass) just doesn't work! Had to resort to digging out the crabgrass & re-sodding it. Dug out more than 400 dandelions in the yard & spot sprayed the area. Unfortunately, the 4-Step program price vs. performance wasn't worth it. By the way, I live in central Ohio, so if Scotts wants to use my yard as a test place, I'm all for it! Come on over! I want my lawn weed-free!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results This is the second year I've used the 4 step program, not only for my lawn but also for a few neighbors. Positive feedback & great results for all 4 steps. Plan to use again next year.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenest Yard I applied Scotts Step 3 August 15th and we now have the greenest yard on our street, love it!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lawn with little effort I have been using Scott's 4 step program for many years and my lawn looks better than those who have a lawn service. I used to have someone feed my lawn, but it got expensive, and their people damaged my lawn. The owner of that lawn service stopped to see me the other day and asked what I use on my lawn to make it look so nice.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greened up within less then a week. We have had a hot summer and the lawn needed food and greening up. Put down 15,000 SQ FT. and with the rain we had a few days later, greened up and grew fast. Looks great!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used as part of 4 step program I have been all four of these products on my lawn in NJ for years. Have always been satisfied, and feel they each do their job all season long. makes fertilizing a no brainier
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott's Step 3......Awesome! Applied Step 3 a little later this year due to quite a bit of great rain AND sun so lawn has been beautiful all season so far! This is the first time in 8 years since I've lived here my grass has not gone dormant. Of course the main reason is I purchase and use the Scotts 4-Step Program every spring! A few days after applying Step 3 there was a very noticeable "greening" of my lawn. I have had to cut my lawn EVERY 5 days the entire season!! With the Scott's yearly rebate program I beat the competition! I just LOVE Scott's and their products.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is the best one that I have used I do not use just Step 3 Lawn Fertilizer, I use the whole Four Step Program. I have been using this, probably, since it first came out. I have nothing to say but great things about it. I have gotten nothing but complements about my lawn - no matter when I have lived. I recommend it to anyone who complements me or asks how I keep the lawn looking so great.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scott's 4 Step Program I love Scott's 4 step program - it eliminates thinking/remembering - I cut my own grass and have done the fertilizing for 25+ years. Scott has come through for me all these years with a great lawn.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lawn in neighborhood Since using Lawnpro this year, our lawn is the best looking lawn out of 61 homes in our association. We generally have an average looking lawn. Our lawn is serviced by a landscape company, designated by the association, as are all the lawns here. Yesterday, while walking our son's dog, Rolo, the association president stopped to tell us that several homeowners at the association picnic, asked what product we used on our lawn in addition to the lawn service because our grass looked so thick, green and weed free and their lawns did not look that way. I explained that we used Scott's LawnPro this year, and we have not used the sprinkler system at all - just mother nature! The president is going to pass the information on to other homeowners. I have to agree, our grass looks and feels magnificent! First time in 12 years! Thank you Scott's!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy I love the Scotts 4 step program. It's easy to do and helps my lawn look terrific. The only thing that gets me sometimes is trying to remember which ones should be watered in vs. applied to damp lawns. I wasted an entire 15,000 sqft bag of #2 a couple of months ago (very expensive) because I *assumed* and applied it incorrectly. All that money down the drain and unfortunately now I have crabgrass all over. Hopefully I am smarter next year.... ;)
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product really green up lawn but I have used this product twice in the summer and it has really greened up my lawn. But I researched the problem with my lawn from last year and it had some red thread and some rust in it and Scotts recommended using lawn feed with 2% iron and yes the lawn has greened up very well but the red thread has still remained. I am just wondering if I should try some lawn feed with nitrogen. I noticed most of the very well groomed lawn in my neighborhood have the same issue. This only happens in the months of July and August SO WHAT COULD IT BE. Hopefully someone from Scotts can tell me.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step 3 on my Massachusetts lawn This product seems to work very well on my Cape Cod, MA lawn. Greens up well and soaks in with a little rain/watering.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good For My Lawn Here in Kentucky, this product has worked well at keeping my Kentucky Bluegrass lawn looking the envy of the neighborhood. It is easy to apply and takes little in the way of preparation prior to application.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Step 4 Program My husband loves this system for our yard. Ease of use, planned treatment and provides good care for yard.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my secret weapon... please stop advertising this product asap! I applied this to my yard hoping to get the lawn a bit greener than my neighbors... And then WOW! Before a week went by, I had the greenest lawn on our block! AMAZING! I should write a bad review of this product in hopes of dissuading any of my neighbors from using it. I definely using this again!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product, when used in conjunction with Steps 1, 2 and 4, provides my lawn with everything it needs. Depending on the size of your law, you can increase the value of the program by purchasing the larger size when in goes on sale in the Spring and then dividing it in half for use over 2 years.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value as part of step program have used the step program for the last 8 yrs. have been very happy with the results. easy to use and takes little time to apply.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from $ Step Program is not what is used to be. As there is no place to do the entire 4-step program review, I will make my comments on this one. I used to be a loyal Scotts product man. No longer. Over the last three years my lawn does not respond to this program. It does not green up like it used to. I get fungus spots. There is no longer any insect control like there used to be so you have to buy more products every season...it might as well be re-named 7-Step for all the stuff you now need. I will not be using this product like in the future. Willie52
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my drought stricken lawn! With this seasons' drought, my lawn wasn't up to its regular beauty. There were several areas that became brown and thin - and all around patchy! Watering regularly just didn't seem to help. Always being the advocate of Scotts Four Step Program. it was time to put down Step 3. I hesitated due to the extreme temperatures but read on the package that it was okay to use as long as the lawn was watered regularly. I was pleasantly surprised to see that my lawn turned a lush green and many of the thin spots filled in. The larger, drought damaged areas will need some new seeding, but the rest of the lawn looks great! I would highly recommend this product and the whole Four Step Program to anyone who wants a lush, green, healthy lawn. I am sure that in the Spring, the healthy root system that the Four Step program provides will kick in. Let's hope for "normal" temperatures next year!
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product id very good this product keeps my lawn in a great shape during this season
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good My lawn looks good, however you need to be careful when applying using a Scotts Edge Guard Spreader. Material builds up in the wheels and will burn the lawn when it falls off in large amounts. Also it burns when you stop and start with the spreader.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fertilizer!! really "greens up" my lawn & seems to require less watering too. Excellent product- you get what you pay for....
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have had good results I have had good results but the recommended settings don't match the area covered from product to product. I use a Scott drop spreader that is fairly new
Date published: 2012-05-20
  • y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_161987, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_truevalue
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Thanks for signing up!

Please add truevalue@message.truevalue.com to your address book.

Shop a Local Store

Find a Store

Join True Value Rewards

Sign Up

Learn DIY Projects

Explore

Shop Your Local Store

Our True Value stores are independently owned and operated. Enter your City & State or zip code to see stores near you.
You can use the format: [City, State] or [zip code]